Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Worst experience I had

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything..redo the rooms and get an employee that will work.
Location: It was located close to town.
We arrived to a sign "be back in 10 min." After about 20 min he strolls in. Our room had filthy, torn up carpet, worn out furniture with crusty cushions, cracks in the bathroom, sink faucet was hard to control. The comforter had some red stain on it. We went back to complain to another sign "back in ten min". The only reason we stayed was it was the only dog friendly place available. I slept in my clothes and encouraged my dogs to sleep on their beds. It was disgusting!! Also if you have a dog there is nowhere to walk it. (No grass)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom loving

decent hotel. easy access to entertainment

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: easy access
Cons: cleanliness
Location: a good Mexican restaurant across parking lot--race horse track and casino is less than a mile away--shopping is near by also
was pleasant...quiot room. I would probably stay again-I also would recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Stockton, TX

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
The hotel room had a musty odor. The bathroom tub squeaked as if it were going to crack when we took a shower. The fixtures were not fastened to the wall. In addition, we did not have to take a loofa with us since the towels were so harsh one could take care of dead skin cells since the towels were so rough. The bathroom sink had hair in it (not ours). The room was either freezing cold or hot, nothing in between. This is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carolfrom Salt Lake City

Close to the horse racing track

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a good stay. We enjoyed ourselves. There was a good place to eat very close by. The parking was very convient. The bathrooms could use some upgrading but they were passable. The rates were very good. All in all, we liked our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Okay for weekend stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast spread
Location: There was a restaurant near by that we could walk to and we were also near a convenient store if we needed anything more.
Well, it was an okay stay, the management and staff were friendly. The breakfast lacked...well everything. We had stayed in a Texas Days Inn and got a better spread there. I suggest some waffles or at least bagels with cream cheese. That being said, it was convenient that there was a restaurant and that we could just walk over. So, the location was good. The only real complaint I have isn't regarding the hotel, but the other people staying there. Please be courteous to other guests. I know we live in the time of the "I'm entitled" attitude, but if you argue with your spouse or SO, everyone can hear it. I don't need to know what goes on behind closed doors just outside ours. Take your loud business somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel looks nothing like the picture on the web site Its rundown and we had an old tv although the fixture was on the wall for a new tv.. The mattress on my bed was really comfortable. that's the only good thing about our room. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock

Terrible, A/C sounded like a truck

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It's worth the extra $20 to stay somewhere else. A/C was terrible. Made so much noise. Bathtub popped and crackled when showering. No pool... not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: They allowed pets.
Cons: They need to fix all of the windows throughout the hotel. They also need to give the hotel a major cleaning.
Location: Everything is close in Ruidoso.
The first room they gave us had a air conditioner that didn't work, so they put us in a different room. In that room the wallpaper was pealing off of the walls, and the bathroom was very dirty. The most concerning issue was the front window did not lock. They had a board there to prevent the window from opening. Unfortunetly, Ruidoso was completely booked, so we had to stay there. I would definetly recommend you to pass on this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Unorthodox handling of credit card information

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness.
Location: Ruidoso Downs
The hotel receptionist not only swiped my credit card, but also wrote down the number, expiration date and security code. When questioned, she said that she was in charge and that it was ok. I felt very uncomfortable with my card information being hand written on a piece of paper, besides the normal swiping.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharonfrom Midland tx

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Because they did not leave any towels, I had to march down to office at 4:00 in the morning to get some.