Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Stockton, TX

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: The rooms could be updated.
The hotel room had a musty odor. The bathroom tub squeaked as if it were going to crack when we took a shower. The fixtures were not fastened to the wall. In addition, we did not have to take a loofa with us since the towels were so harsh one could take care of dead skin cells since the towels were so rough. The bathroom sink had hair in it (not ours). The room was either freezing cold or hot, nothing in between. This is not a hotel I would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Okay for weekend stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast spread
Location: There was a restaurant near by that we could walk to and we were also near a convenient store if we needed anything more.
Well, it was an okay stay, the management and staff were friendly. The breakfast lacked...well everything. We had stayed in a Texas Days Inn and got a better spread there. I suggest some waffles or at least bagels with cream cheese. That being said, it was convenient that there was a restaurant and that we could just walk over. So, the location was good. The only real complaint I have isn't regarding the hotel, but the other people staying there. Please be courteous to other guests. I know we live in the time of the "I'm entitled" attitude, but if you argue with your spouse or SO, everyone can hear it. I don't need to know what goes on behind closed doors just outside ours. Take your loud business somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel looks nothing like the picture on the web site Its rundown and we had an old tv although the fixture was on the wall for a new tv.. The mattress on my bed was really comfortable. that's the only good thing about our room. I wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Terrible, A/C sounded like a truck

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It's worth the extra $20 to stay somewhere else. A/C was terrible. Made so much noise. Bathtub popped and crackled when showering. No pool... not worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: They allowed pets.
Cons: They need to fix all of the windows throughout the hotel. They also need to give the hotel a major cleaning.
Location: Everything is close in Ruidoso.
The first room they gave us had a air conditioner that didn't work, so they put us in a different room. In that room the wallpaper was pealing off of the walls, and the bathroom was very dirty. The most concerning issue was the front window did not lock. They had a board there to prevent the window from opening. Unfortunetly, Ruidoso was completely booked, so we had to stay there. I would definetly recommend you to pass on this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Unorthodox handling of credit card information

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness.
Location: Ruidoso Downs
The hotel receptionist not only swiped my credit card, but also wrote down the number, expiration date and security code. When questioned, she said that she was in charge and that it was ok. I felt very uncomfortable with my card information being hand written on a piece of paper, besides the normal swiping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The only negative was the clerk wrote my credit card number on a the receipt instead of swiping it on their computer system.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Stephenville, TX

Just ok.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Hot breakfast, pool, and workout facility would be a plus.
Location: The location is good, it is close to town, and Walmart.
This hotel in my opinion was minimal as far as luxury, or comfort. The chairs in the room were hard; the maid did not replace soaps, or coffee packets daily. The bed was good, and the staff was nice as well. Overall this is a place that I would consider as an inexpensive, no frills place to stay in Ruidoso, New Mexico.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve kitts

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com