Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: everything
there where not enough towels in the room and the ones that where in the room where to small and the room smelled bad. also when I arrived to check in there was no one there so had to wait 30 minutes outside till someone got there. will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Remodel and update the whole facility.
Location: horse track, restaurants
Everything was out of date except the TV. Linens were old, holes in the carpet, bathroom had cracks in the wall, furniture scared up, light fixture had no electrical plate, air conditioner did not work. The person at the front desk was watching cartoons and the volume was up so loud you could not hear yourself talk. He was very slow and unfriendly. When we checked out, he did not even ask us how the stay was, enjoyed it, etc. He just said "you want a receipt"?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.M.

Dark ,dreary and dirty

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Host, Nate, very friendly.
Cons: Clean your rooms.Pour money into maintenance,repair and a hot breakfast. Please, post the TRUE picture of your hotel online(with the ugly gray stucco)
Location: Ruidoso is always beautiful!
Hotel is painted a dark gray , giving it a haunted mansion look. There were clipped fingernails at the head of the bed on the floor. I wasn't sure I wanted to take a shower in THAT shower stall. Towels were torn and can be used for cleaning rags. The pool door had a sheet hanging over it (without a reason for closure), but by then I didn't care to venture into a pool or a hot tub. All in all, very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Three Day Stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel
Location: Close to everything.
We went to stay for a few nights, but only used the room for two. We left early. It was a OK room, but nothing special. It could have used a vent in the restroom after all of the New Mexico cuisine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was very dirty
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brigitte from El Paso, Texas

Hotel Review

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was extremely run down and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice, comfortable stay overall.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very good experience, comfortable stay. The room was big enough for our family, the beds are awesome. Really enjoyed ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I planned my trip at the last minute. Just a few days before Spring Break. Most places were sold out, and this was the only place I could find that wasn't trying to charge me a ridiculous amount for my stay. The rooms are old and outdated, and the carpet was very disgusting. The staff was nice and helpful, so that was a plus. This definitely was not the worst place I could've stayed at in Ruidoso, but I would not book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Overall not bad. No frills and simple if you want a cheap, affordable place to stay. Bathroom very small and shower could have been cleaner. But for a quick weekend, not bad!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The tub needed serious scrubbing. The carpet was very worn. I just couldn't get past the dirty tub.