Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Nice, comfortable stay overall.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very good experience, comfortable stay. The room was big enough for our family, the beds are awesome. Really enjoyed ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I planned my trip at the last minute. Just a few days before Spring Break. Most places were sold out, and this was the only place I could find that wasn't trying to charge me a ridiculous amount for my stay. The rooms are old and outdated, and the carpet was very disgusting. The staff was nice and helpful, so that was a plus. This definitely was not the worst place I could've stayed at in Ruidoso, but I would not book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso

Nice economic hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Would definitely stay again. Perfect location and rooms were clean and comfy. This was a last minute trip but very pleased with stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso tx

Posted Feb 16, 2015
It was ok the only issue was with another customer in front of me trying to check in. The system from Expedia to the Days Inn lost there reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too pricey and noisy

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Overpriced and not a good time to stay. Too noisy.Day's Inn not good place to relax and rest. Sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las cruces nm

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: check in and check out was easy
Cons: a bit out of date but otherwise nice stay
Location: we went for the casinos and we were close to both
it was good to find a reasonably priced hotel that accepted pets, ours were quite comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom London

Good value

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good friendly staff...comfortable and good value....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Worst experience I had

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything..redo the rooms and get an employee that will work.
Location: It was located close to town.
We arrived to a sign "be back in 10 min." After about 20 min he strolls in. Our room had filthy, torn up carpet, worn out furniture with crusty cushions, cracks in the bathroom, sink faucet was hard to control. The comforter had some red stain on it. We went back to complain to another sign "back in ten min". The only reason we stayed was it was the only dog friendly place available. I slept in my clothes and encouraged my dogs to sleep on their beds. It was disgusting!! Also if you have a dog there is nowhere to walk it. (No grass)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom loving

decent hotel. easy access to entertainment

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: easy access
Cons: cleanliness
Location: a good Mexican restaurant across parking lot--race horse track and casino is less than a mile away--shopping is near by also
was pleasant...quiot room. I would probably stay again-I also would recommend this hotel