Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel...get what you pay for

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Beds
Location: Right by the American memorial park, a number of restaurants and shops
It's a cheap hotel (I paid $45) in a good location. Room was pretty bare. TV had a few channels. AC worked and had a remote. Internet available and I didn't have to pay extra for it. I read reviews about the firmness of the bed before I booked, but I was still surprised. It actually was like sleeping on a piece of plywood with a mattress cover on it. If you are on vacation, go for something nicer and spend the money. I was just in town overnight, so this place did fine.
1 out of 5
by Keith from Bangkok

One of the worst places I've ever stayed at

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing. It's a hole in the wall. Depressing.
Cons: The attitude of the on-site manager. Also, the owner should buy comfortable beds, proper remotes, and new fixtures for the bathroom plumbing.
Location: It's across from the Hyatt, where you can use the wifi in their lobby, and get a sense of what a decent hotel is like.
I booked a room the day before. When I arrived to check in, the lady in charge very nastily told me that the hotel was booked, and they had no reservation for me. She was hostile, even foul. I had to struggle to get them to double-check. Finally, they found that I was correct. I received no apology. The room itself is awful. The bed is like a rock. The bathroom sink fixtures are literally rotting. The air conditioner has no remote, and it's placed in a high corner near the ceiling so that the guest has no way to access any temperature control. Likewise, the dinky TV has no remote. When I asked if I could get a room with a better bed, the staff informed me that there were no maids working that day. So, in fact, they had other available rooms, but no one to clean them. It's clear that the owners do not care at all about what their guests experience. It's just a shoddy money-collecting operation.
2 out of 5
by Jess from Guam, USA

Uncomfortable!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
While the hotel was close to the beach and near a lot of bars, restaurants, and the dfs galleria, the bed was so uncomfortable, it was a box spring on top of another box spring! There was cardboard over the tiny window, we had to ask for a second towel, and also for a sheet. Hotel staff were fairly friendly, but no daily cleaning of the room or fresh towels. I gave it one rating above terrible, only because of the walking distance and ok hotel staff.
1 out of 5
by Dora from Guam

Terrible

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: confirmation and communication for clients request to be met prior to showing up from booking agency and hotel management. Visit was very unpleasant.
Location: Move across to Hyatt to check in.
After discussing with the booking agency requesting to be pick at the airport, no one from the hotel ever showed up. Had to take a taxi to the hotel. There were no curtains on the window. Refrigerator did not work. Only one towel for 2 people. Made reservation and paid for 4 days but stayed there only 6 from time of arrival, we went to look for another hotel. Very disappointed. Everything looks and sound good online reservation but, deceiving when we got there. Very bad booking experience and never recommend to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Vladimir from Bronx, NY.

Affordable hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Price.
Cons: Installing cable TV.
Location: Center location. Have a good massage, shop for souvenirs, big choice of restaurants and bars.
No cable TV. You have ABC, BBC and "Australia Network" (3 channels only with no remote control). A/C with remote control, small refrigerator, no full length closets (no hangers), just 2 small storage spaces. Shower with hot water (no bathtub). No daily cleaning service, self served garbage disposal. Friendly staff accepting Am ex cards. Meals downstairs 24/7 (beer, burgers, coffee, tea + local Chamorro, Vietnamese, Philippine and other South-East kitchen platters). Beach access through "Hyatt" hotel's lobby (10 min.). Easy parking. Cocktails and beers (no meals except nuts) on the beach. Steps from amenities, incl. street markets, clubs, bars, restaurants for all tastes and shops. Not bad for below fifty a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, nice location but terriable beds!!

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Good location to the beach and downtown
Cons: BEDS!
Location: Close to beach and park
The beds were terriable! So hard and uncomfortable! Only had 2 channels on the tv and no internet as advertised.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Convenient but dirty

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Cons: The hotel itself
Next time, I will spend a little more to stay somewhere decent. Rooms where never serviced. They would only service the rooms upon request and with you present. Beds uncomfortable, stained sheets,..... I could go on. Oh yeah, no elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Airline Worker from Cincinnati, OH

Average Budget Hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Privacy, Low Cost
Cons: NO TV STATIONS. TV had 4 channels, 1 English channel (aus)
Location: Great Location
This is your typical budget hotel, though, my my room was never touched by any of the staff, and by staff I mean the family of 3 or 4 who also run the mart/cafe beneath the rooms. Since I am not a dirty person, this was OK by me, except it would have been nice to receive clean towels every day, or at least everyother day. I had to use the same towel for the 4 nights I was there! They let me check in at 3 am with out any extra charges. so that was a plus! I spent most of my days visiting the island (very pretty sites, but not much else to do unless you're a cert diver.) and hung out at the hyatt resort across the street. Over All, I think about 10 years ago, this place might have been above average, but since the resorts moved it, it has faded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benjamin from Colorado, USA

The price is right, The place is clean

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: The people working there, and it is clean
Cons: No complaints
Location: Location is right across from the Hyatt, where I attended a fundraiser
I spent four days and three nights there and not once did anyone ever make my bed or change any of the linens, towels, etc . I guess that must be a Saipan custom. But other than that the people there were wonderful, I guess they just wanted to respect my privacy and Yes I would definately stay there again. The price is right, and the place is clean and bug free. Very clean and nice air-conditioning. I was very happy .