Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Convenient location for the right price! Free parking with many food options nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Sentralt beliggende hotell

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Helt fint hotell nært alt i San Fransisco, 10 minutter gange til Fishermans Warf og 5 minutter til Russian Hill. Gratis parkering.
Cons: Litt utdatert standard, men rent og fint.
Location: Sentralt til alle attraksjoner
Helt fint hotell nært alt i San Fransisco, 10 minutter gange til Fishermans Warf og 5 minutter til Russian Hill. Gratis parkering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking is the best feature of the hotel.

Posted May 16, 2015
Rooms are very dated. Toilet did not work properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Upland, CA

I prefer to sat at Roach Motel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Remove it from Expedia site all together..
Location: It is not near any tourist area if you prefer to walk. It is close to Union square and China town if you drive. I wouldn't walk in this neighborhood.
This is a dumpster. Very run down and dirty. This place is a joke for the price. I would never go back to this hotel. I can’t believe people gave this hotel such ratings. I’ve been to San Francisco many times and this was my worst experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Var

Excellente situation pour prix mini

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: la situation
Cons: le petit déjeuner
Situation idéale pour ce motel, qui permet de visiter facilement la ville, par contre petit déjeuner compris dans le prix, quasi inexistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
A great stay for the price. If you need a car, the free parking is a must. Rooms are adequate but clean. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Liegt sehr zentral man kann alles zu Fuß besichtig

Posted May 2, 2015
Wir haben diese Stadt per Rad besichtigt. Tour nach Sausolito und mit dem Schiff Retour. Die ganze Stadt ein Erlebnis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston Mass.

We could look past the negatives

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience of location and safe area. Very clean. Extremely helpful staff.
Cons: Better coffee, and location of maker. Closet hangers. Place to hang towels so they can be reused. Heater/ AC repair. Sound proofing. Door locks.
Location: On a busy city road, can hear traffic from room. Can easily walk to restaurants and Fishermans Wharf area. Short drive to beaches and parks.
We changed rooms because our first location was right next to the elevator, even though there were vacancies. Our next room was on the floor below. They are gradually upgrading the rooms starting on this floor. Ours was newly and tastefully painted, carpeted and tiled, with modern European style furniture. However it probably wasn't ready for occupancy. It was cold and rainy!! The heater/ac would not work. It kept tripping the circuit breaker. However after the second or third time it tripped, the person working the desk ran out to the store and bought a plug in heater for us (it was probably 7:00 PM!). Very thoughtful and did the job! Thank You. There were several other things that once addressed will improve this motel. Coffee maker was located above microwave on a shelf, so very difficult to open and fill with water - kept hitting shelf above and not worth effort - nasty tasting coffee in polystyrene cups. Nice new closet - but hangers had been over looked. Very cramped bathtub/shower - toilet area. (we are not large people - and it was very tight) - no room for a toilet paper dispenser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm springs, ca

Staff was great. Location grear

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very helpful. WLking distance to Chinatown and fishermans wharf ghiradelli square and pier 39 if you are able to walk a couple of miles one way. Great food within 2 blocks and was quiet at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, Utah

Centrally located, and very convenient.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The rooms were quiet and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.