Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

An old castle

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Basically, Castle Inn is a motel about 1 1/2 stars rating. I won't come back and recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Safe area. Free parking

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Hotel wasn't luxurious by any means but a safe location within walking distance of fishermans wharf. Manager let me keep my car parked there all day after check out. Also let us check out late with no extra charge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast or whatsoever

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Room is clean but not that fancy. There is no breakfast that can be considered as breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great location and great rate for a basic room. Also, plenty of free parking in an area where parking is a premium.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The hotel ws well located but it was not a pleasant place to stay. Things did not work well. My room key deactivated after one use which meant trekking back to reception to have it recharged. The toilet flush was cranky and the shower needed a wrestler's wrist to make it work.The breakfast ws very disappointing. Orange juice ws so diluted its was like squash, the only fruit was Apple and the coffee stewed. No fresh milk just gritty creamer. Better off eating out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Great stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location was great and the owners were so helpful and gave great recommendations and directions. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the location. The staff were very helpful. The room was a good size and clean
Cons: The hotel is in need of an update. The carpet was worn and the room looked dated. It was clean and well equipped.
Location: The location is superb especially if you don't want to be near the business area where there is nothing but big buildings and commerce.
Castle Inn is close to bus stops and cable car. Also just a 12 min. walk to Fishermans Wharf area. It is located in a neighbourhood where people live,work,shop and dine. Great restaurants are close. Much superior to staying downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. No extra amenities.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Looking for a place to stay while seeing the city, it is an excellent place. If looking for amenities, this is not the place. It is the Comfort Inn with a different name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, CA

Staying at the Castle

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Free parking
Location: Where ever you go you need a cab, because you can't park any place.
Room was just OK, Bed a little soft, No pool. Breakfast on a scale of 1 to 10 was a 1/2. It did have free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Decent for the price. Good location. Good amenities for price, free WiFi, free parking, breakfast included.