Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy check-in and out - staff attentive

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: all OK - room quiet
Cons: none
Location: great location
Had a great two days in San Fran - celebrated a friends birthday - champagne brought to room in timely fashion - tks for wonderful time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We had a wonderful room (1614) with a great aspect. The staff were so helpful in every way and made our 3 day stay most pleasurable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great Hotel! Great Staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some vegan food choices on the various menus. It's good that I will occasionally eat fish.
Location: The location is on Market Street and in the heart of downtown and also excellent public transportation.
I've stayed at this hotel several times and it has always been absolutely wonderful to stay there. The staff is THE best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Absolutely amazing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The concierge staff was absolutely amazing! They all went out of their way to make sure my time in San Francisco was the best it could possibly be. I can't say enough positive things about them. They all deserve a raise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Overall Updating... from carpets to furnitures...
Location: at the center of it all.
The hotel needs updating, NOT at Four Season standards. The staff of great, extremely helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Augusta, SC

Excellent location, Fabulous staff and more!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Free wifi, coffee service in rooms
Location: The location was near Union Square, Ferry Building, cable car lines, MUNI lines, great restaurants, AT and T Park and fabulous shopping!
My husband and I stayed here for four nights and we couldn't have been more pleased! Everything was perfect! The location was excellent. Close to everything and convenient to all types of transportation. The staff was the best we have ever experienced. Billy, Eric, Courtney and the Concierge staff were all very attentive, polite and took care of our requests in a pleasant manner at each interaction. Slightly disappointed that our celebrations, birthdays and anniversary, were not recognized as we had told the staff long before our arrival. I was hoping for a surprise for my husband but no such as we have experienced in other luxury hotels. The accommodations were great. Courtney helped us select the perfect room. Bed was comfortable and the room was kept spotless by the housekeeping staff. We will stay at Four Seasons again, no doubt!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FOUR SEASON ON A FREE FALL

Posted Aug 29, 2014
IT Is an absolute shame there is no decent place to stay in San Francisco, the Hotel looks like a Marriott Courtyard and it is tasteless in every sense, The rooms are a cookie cutter horrible decoration, the mattress that use to be phenomenal now it is a mess, do you self a favor go to the Mandarin Oriental ask for some advise in Staff service and call Adam Tihany ask him to renew your hotel, it is an absolute shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Excellent hotel with great service.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Excellent hotel with great service.We had a great time and plan to definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Perfect service, but too expensive and worn-out

Posted Aug 6, 2014
A bit worn out facilities, with obvious signs of long use here and there. The staff was perfect, room service - impeccable and quite fast.