Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomad from Atlanta, Ga

Excellent trip

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We were celebrating our 30th anniversary with a trip to San Francisco. The four seasons hotel more than met our expectations for an excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very nice hotel. I would say best hotel in San Francisco. Staff is very friendly and knowledgable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from San Diego

Very convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Location: Very walkable location. Easy access to Embarcadero and financial district.
Typical Four Seasons experience. Very well done. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jorge from miami

Great location everything near by

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Awesome stay for wife's birthday calibration and excellent city view o
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Pasadena

good location, nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: deodorize the room
Location: lots to see and do near hotel
Overall good, we had two adjoining rooms, the kids room smelled like smoke, we complained staff deodorized which solved the problem for about 24 hours then the odor returned -- then the toilet inlet valve had a slow leek which left a puddle of fresh water which I slipped in first thing in the morning. stuff happens, but really, at the Four Seasons you expect more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hide Tanaka from Los Angels

Nice, excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Too much parking fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene & Karen from Fresno, California

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The quality of the staff, the rooms and amenities. They have a great bar and lounge that is busy and fun starting around 5:00.
Location: The Market Street location is reasonably located for shopping and many good restaurants. This will be our location of choice in the future.
Like most Four Season hotels the service and rooms are exceptional. We requested a room on the upper floors (away from the street) and one with a view. We received both.