Ratings based on 1,938 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, D.C.

Great location, comfortable rooms, ltd amenities

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location. And the rooms were comfortable.
Cons: Parking and construction
Location: Lots of options to choose from
While they advertised onsite parking, it was incredibly limited and we were directed to a parking lot a couple of blocks away. They also didn't share that they were under construction... which really only impacted the front desk / lobby area so you had to carry your luggage up and down stairs since that was the only way to enter the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Maid service was horrible. Overpriced.

Posted May 26, 2015
Dirty towels refolded and put back. Did not leave requests made for extra coffee or towels. Uncomfortable beds. Shower was dirty. Maids did very little, just pulled covers up from what I could tell. Told us $50 parking. We were able to park on street for free at night. Meters are from 9am to 7pm. Don't fall for the $50.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

$50 parking

Posted May 25, 2015
this wasn't New York, settle down. Stafff was cordial, restaurant was in the same building and the service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Hotel was under a remodel, otherwise 5 Stars

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The Staff and the room.
Cons: Alerting customers to the construction going on at the hotel.
Location: Central to activities at Fisherman's Wharf.
We have stayed here in the past, and will stay here again. The location is perfect for access to the Fisherman's Wharf area. The hotel itself was undergoing a remodel during our stay. This was a surprise to us, but did not really impact our stay. The staff are exceptionally friendly and professional. They cater to your every need. The rooms are very comfortable, and if I could figure out how to sneak the mattress home I would. If you are planning a trip to San Francisco, and plan to stay in the Fisherman's Wharf area, I would highly recommend the Hyatt Fisherman's Wharf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The location.
This was our first trip to San Francisco and the hotel came recommended by a friend. It is in a great location, just a few blocks from Fisherman's Wharf. The problem was that it was being renovated during our stay so there were painters and construction crew everywhere. There was no guest parking for your car so you have to use the Concierge Service for $50.00/day. The restaurant was only accessible from the outside and around the other side of the hotel and it wasn't that good. Our air conditioner didn't work either so we had to have the window open and listen to the outside noise all night. We tried to move to a different room but they were sold out. The hotel staff were very friendly. They did try to do the best they could with the conditions of the renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location
should have been told when we booked that renovation works were in progress ,even when we arrived no one said that we would be woken in the morning by workmen drilling into the walls in adjoing rooms , very poor management their.also cleaners didn't dust anything in our room very lazy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOISE

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Close to the Wharf
Cons: Better sound proof windows
Windows did not insulate any noise from outside. Sounded like cars going through the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Hotel is under renovation and not very welcoming.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The valets were nice.
Cons: It needs to be better marked for easier access. I understand that they are renovating to make it better, but it needs a bar and restaurant.
Location: IT was very convenient to the Wharf and restaurants.
The hotel is strangely placed in the city. It is hard to find the entrance, but once you do, it is a very disappointing. The lobby is almost non-existent. I would not stay here again. It was over priced and so-so.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel is under construction and there was no advisory at the reservation site. I have a sick son, so walking to the room, to the lobby, to the restaurant was very hard because it had detours all over the hotel due to construction. I would like to request a compensation for the stay, it is not fair, not being advised that it is under construction when you reserve it. You should have advised us, it has been under construction for a year, they told me. it is not fair all they made us walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under remodelation really noise l couldn't sleep

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Under remodelation dusty and noise. They performe day and night the construction and do not allow guest sleep. Was a nightmare