Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa, Japan

Close to The Wharf and the Action

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Great Staff, especially check-in staff. Best location. Surprised to find quality amenities. No smoking smell. Free parking.
Cons: Update from roll away beds to high grade self inflating ones for better sleep.
Location: Prime location near the Wharf! Segway tours, Madame Tussads, famous Alioto restaurant, pier 39, Ghirardelli Chocolates, cable cars, Alca Traz & more!
Excellent staff! The check-in person was so helpful in drawing routes to points of interest on the hotel provided map. They ensured our room, especially the bathroom, was very clean. Also, we were made to feel that we could call on them anytime for any needs. We were so happy to find a good hotel in a prime location even with parking in an expensive city like San Francisco that having such good service from staff was the icing on the cake!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

寝るためだけの場所を探している人にはおすすめです

Posted Jul 21, 2015
ロケーションは良かったのですが、部屋で過ごす時間を撮りたい方にはおすすめできません。滞在中は周囲の騒音が気になり、夜中も何度か目が覚めてリラックスはできませんでした。部屋の設備も値段のわりに備わってないので、ホテルのランクの割には高いと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but horrible noise problem

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: working a/c & noise reduction!!
This hotel was in an amazing location close to everything!! The hotel staff was great & very helpful. The room was clean but no a/c! During the day was unbearable to even come into the room. We had to leave the balcony door and window open to get air & to cool off the room & we didn’t feel comfortable doing this except when we were there bc someone could have gotten in our room. This would have been fine at night bc the temp outside was great but the loud noises coming from the homeless fighting, cussing & throwing things at each other across the street all night long & the loud music vibrating our room coming from a car in the hotel parking lot for 1 hour kept us from sleeping the 2 nights we stayed! Finally about 3 am came some peace until about 5:30 am when delivery trucks, garbage trucks & other outside noises woke us back up both nights. We loved San Francisco but will not ever stay at this hotel again bc we couldn’t get any sleep!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zürich; Schweiz

Gutes Motel an bester Lage

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Super Lage am Hafen; gratis Parkplatz; gutes Reception-Team. Offen und Hilfsbereit. Gehen wir gerne wieder!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

フィッシャーマンズワーフに近いホテル

Posted Jul 18, 2015
ホテルも設備も古く、騒音で夜は熟睡できず、部屋の換気などは悪かったです。立地はいいのですが、値段の割にいいホテルとは言えません。多少高くなっても周辺のもう少し良いホテルに泊まればよかったです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Close to Fishermans Wharf

Posted Jul 14, 2015
It is an ok hotel, in a nice location. There is no AC, pool, or any kind of breakfast. The ceiling fan was nice, the staff was friendly and it really was a great location for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Close to wharf.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to attractions.
Cons: The heating didn't work.
Location: Embarcadero. Fisherman's Wharf. Ghirardelli Square. Pier 39
This is an older hotel, so the elevator, bathrooms are very dated. They have decorated with new furniture so I had a big comfy King size bed and a large screen TV. There are only older showers in the bathroom, no bathtub. There are few amenities; no breakfast or coffee maker in the room, but there is coffee available in the lobby. I was on the back side so it was pretty quiet. I was up early in the morning and could hear the street sweeper. It would probably be a bit noisy on the front side facing the street. The neighborhood feels a bit seedy at night, so I wouldn't go walking around at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very helpful staff. Good value for money in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

San Francisco trip

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Parking is a premium in San Francisco. This is the only hotel on Fisherman's Wharf with free parking, and with good room rates.
Location: Location was excellent, walking distance, Cable cars, Fisherman's Wharf, China town, Alcatraz Island tours, all the Piers, lost of places to eat,
This hotel is within walking distance of everything we did in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Location is everything

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location location location Really helpful staff
Cons: Room sizes
Location: Fisherman's Wharf is a stones throw away and there's a tram stop at the end of the block. Plenty of restaurants and attractions just around the corner
This place is all about the location... Literally 100m from Fisherman's Wharf. The hotel itself is a nice hotel. The staff are extremely helpful. Our room was a little small but we didn't spend a lot of time in it anyway so it wasn't a big issue