Ratings based on 1,636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WIFI service.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
My only complaint is the Wifi service I was unable to get a signal in our room. they stated the best area was the lobby, but that area was just as bad as the room. I also over heard other people complaining about the internet access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

So perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Room was amazing. Staff went the extra mile to make our stay outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a little get-away!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Excellent location. Close enough to get to the plaza, museums, stores, restaurants in a 5-10 minute walk, yet far enough from the hub to be quiet.
We enjoyed the layout of Las Palomas with the little cobblestone paths, the outdoor sitting areas, the relaxed feel of the place. It was great to have a room a little sitting area, tv, fireplace, fridge and microwave. The breakfast was excellent, delicious fresh muffins, fresh fruit, and especially the made to order omlette and cappuccino options . A lovely cozy place to come back to at the end of a busy day of exploring Santa Fe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

SANTA FE PERFECT !

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: N/A
Location: It's close to everything; and what isn't, just pick up the phone and a little purple London cab will take you there.
To experience Santa Fe, this is the place to stay. Everything about LAS PALOMAS is in keeping the experience of the true traditions of Santa Fe Alive. The staff is outstanding. The included breakfast is amazing. I have a favorite room ( casita ) and I could live in it forever. Once you've stayed here, you'll always feel part of the family. Have a special request,"Tina" will make it happen. This place is SO Special, I've already booked my third visit. No one is a stranger at LAS PALOMAS . . . The only sad part, is packing to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincoln, ca

Great inn within walking distance to the Plaza.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: The room itself was very comfy. The complimentary breakfast with the live entertainment was a really nice touch on Saturday.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Great, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast every morning was incredible. The fluffiest blueberry waffles I've ever had. Expresso drinks were better than expected, and always served with a genuine smile. They all seemed to really love their jobs. The rooms were very well appointed, comfy beds, and the kitchenette was well stocked with everything we could have needed. We were very sad to leave, but we will be back. Short 4 block walk to the main Plaza and lots of great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
It's like staying in a friend's guest house. Not fancy but extremely comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Charming facility, especially for the price.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Unique rooms. Very homey feel.
Cons: Most electrical outlets were taped over and couldn't be used.
Location: Very close to Georgia O'Keefe museum and town plaza. Great restaurants in the area.
Great location near downtown Santa Fe. Unique/charming rooms, and breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale, AZ

Absolutely love this place! Planning next visit!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This is our 2nd stay at Las Polomas. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are unique in style and exceptionally clean. Breakfast is delicious! We are already planning another stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel near everything

Posted Nov 30, 2014
This was a fabulous weekend in a fabulous city in a fabulous hotel. The location is great, walked easily to the O'keeffe museum and the plaza. Driving may be necessary for some things, but everything is very close by. The staff was courteous and the room was very unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Value off the Plaza

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the Mission District of Santa Fe and our favorite restaurants and attractions.
Cons: Repairs and cleanliness. Clean the shower/tub grout and the stucco ceiling of mold. Reaffix tub faucet in room Pueblo #16.
Location: Right off of downtown Santa Fe. Very close to all sorts of shopping and museums/galleries.
A very accomodating place with attentive staff. While overall in good condition the place needs a few repairs. The last time we stayed in a on a Rosa condo and it had a bad seal not he refrigerator which makes it difficult to keep sealed and the bathroom had some fixture removed front he wall revealing damage (exposed stucco). This time we stayed in a King Size standard room. The first room we were assigned (#9) had a broken heater. We were quickly assigned another room (#16) which was spacious and comfortable, with ample heat. Cleanliness of the adobe floors comes into question as the turnover of the room probably doesn't allot time for mopping. The bathtub faucet is separating from the wall and difficult to control. There are patches of mold on the ceiling of the bathroom as it has no way of dispatching of humidity during winter weather. The bedroom linens were fresh. The maid replaced towels and made the bed while we were out. We would have put up a DND sign, but none were provided. Despite our issues with the rooms we enjoy staying here. It is relatively reasonable prices and amenities associated with lodging in the heart of Santa Fe. Would recommend.