Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

I'll stay again

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The staff, the rooms, the food, the location.
Cons: It could have been cleaner, but somehow, that even added to the charm. It seemed like home.
Location: Maybe four blocks from the Plaza and the shuttle will take you or pick you up.
This charming bed and breakfast has something for everyone. Just ask for what you want and the staff will make every effort to provide it; they are genuinely people-people. Each room is uniquely decorated. Breakfast is made- to-order omelettes and waffles plus a coffee bar, fruit, cereal and bread. We even had homemade muffins one day. Location is perfect and if you don't want to walk, there's a shuttle that will pick you up and take you anywhere in a mile radius. Beds are for sleeping in, but get. Up early and don't miss any part of the day. I see no reason that'll I'll ever stay anywhere else in Santa Fe, my favorite city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Great Staff, fantastic breakfast, nice ambiance!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, cozy, off the main roads, fireplace, breakfast, great staff!
Cons: Maybe a better inspection before decided the room is ready for guests to check in. And better instructions on starting a fire.
Location: In the heart of Santa Fe, tucked away on a side street. It is actually several small buildings within a block of each other. Walk to tourist things.
All the staff was excellent! Very friendly, they let us leave the car there the morning of check-in the day of arrival. They also gave us great info about both Santa Fe and Taos (and points between). They made reservations for us at a restaurant for dinner, suggested several places for lunch, etc. We received a call to let us know the room was ready while enjoying the town. The room, a suite, was clean, cozy, and well appointed in the old southwest theme. It was comfortable, had a kitchenette, and a fireplace. However...Never got the fire to really go more than a few minutes, despite having several starter kits. There were a total of 3 light bulbs out for our suite--outside the door (which is outside in an alcove), 1 of 3 over the kitchenette, and 1 of 3 in the bathroom ceiling fixture (no light over the sink). There were several light switches that did nothing, also. Furthermore, though we had coffee and a maker in the room, there were no condiments--sugar, etc.--for it. Had we been staying longer, we would have said something to get a fire going, some coffee condiments, and new bulbs. The breakfast was the best we have ever had included with the room! Made to order omelettes and cappuccinos, plus breads, hot and cold cereals, fresh cut fruit (melons, etc.), coffee, tea, juices, etc. They got us off to a great start for touristing through the day! Overall, we liked it a lot! They just need to work on making sure the room is REALLY ready!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth Texas

A great place to stay.

Posted May 24, 2015
Las Palomas is a great bed & breakfast style hotel within walking distance to the Plaza and too many to mention good restaurants near by. The room is very traditional "Santa Fe" style, really calling it a room is not precise, it is more like a mini condo. Our deluxe Studio included a king size bed, couch and sitting area, dresser and a small kitchenette (but no stove). The studio also has a wonderful wood burning fireplace. Of course there is free wifi as well. The all inclusive free breakfast is really a nice plus. Their staff prepare to order, omelettes, waffles and coffee drinks, like cappuccino, latte, espresso. There are many other quality breakfast foods as well. The people who manage and run Las Palomas really know their business and know how to treat their guests. Very friendly, fun and helpful with suggestions regarding our stay in Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great Stay

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: There was no bath tub and the bathroom area was small.
Location: Close to the Plaza, lots of shopping, things to see and do.
Wonderful small, intimate hotel, close to shopping, wonderful breakfast, lovely staff, warm chocolate chip cookies at check in, quaint setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durango, CO

A totally Southwest, very cool, and funky Inn.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the Plaza, easy accessibility, great FREE parking, great Santa Fe ambiance. We will be back.
Cons: Cannot think of anything. This place rocks.
Location: Close to the Plaza: restaurants, shopping, Georgia O' Keeffe Museum, and the Santa Fe buzz.
We loved this place. Easy walking distance to the Plaza. Wonderful atmosphere. Great cappuchinos, expressos, lattes, and cookies all day long. Great breakfast. Delightful, helpful, friendly staff. And we loved the kiva fireplace with wood furnished as well as fire starters. Very comfy and great atmosphere. I could live in this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mother Daughter Visit

Posted May 13, 2015
Property is beautiful and close to everything. Clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay near the Plaza

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location, grounds, room comfort and cleanliness, staff, breakfast.
We spent only one night at Las Palomas, but wish we'd stayed longer based on our experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room (a suite really, ask for Pueblo #6) clean and comfortable and the grounds peaceful and inviting. The kiva fireplace was nice, with wood and fire starter on the front porch, and set a nice ambiance to what was already a great location. The included breakfast was fabulous as well, with made to order omelets and espresso drinks, fruit, waffles, fresh breads and more. The location is just 4 or 5 blocks from the plaza, an easy walk or, if desired, a shuttle is available on demand. We'll stay here again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and charming

Posted May 4, 2015
Awesome breakfast! Historic property. Room had kitchen and fireplace; I could have moved in permanently. Away from downtown but very walkable (burn off the breakfast). Superb staff and so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutigue inn/B&B near the Plaza.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Spur of the moment choice based on past reviews. Very friendly and helpful staff. 10 to 15 minute walk to the plaza or you take a shuttle. Great full breakfast with the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy place

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The unit was very nicely furnished, the location was quiet and a short walk to the sights.Breakfast was very nice, and the staff super friendly, like everybody in Santa Fe!