Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Scotland

Excellent hotel in Sarasota

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Staff and room
Location: Ringling museum a must.
From the minute we arrived we were made to feel most welcome. We were also given an upgraded room being an IHG member. Breakfast was excellent. We also dined in on our 3 night stay. Food was good. Free WI fi also most welcome. Would recommend thoroughly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Corey from A

Great staff and hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Really loved my 2 day stay. Great hotel and staff. Food is very good as well. Don't miss the cheesecake!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Harrisonburg, VA

For a wonderful Vacation consider the Indigo

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel is perfect for visiting downtown and doing business... if you like to walk you can almost do all of the heart of Sarasota from the Indigo.
Cons: The place is really really rather perfect!
Location: Go to breakfast next door at the Toasted Mango! Get the breakfast special! We went every morning we were there. Go early as it feels fast.
It is a very nice hotel... not grand... but very nice! It is the staff that makes the hotel truly unique. You walk in and they greet you with a warm welcome and somehow know your name! I booked late for the hotel and paid top dollar- I learned that from locals and other guests in the hotel. BUT, that is my fault not theirs. I stayed 4 nights at over 300..00 per night and that is high for that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chip from Brookeville, Maryland

Nice hotel in downtown district

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff is great. Very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very clean
Cons: The pool area is so so. Everything is outside and very small. In fact the pool is essentially a "cold" hot tub. The hot tub is the same size and OK.
Location: Located in downtown Sarasota and surrounded by nice hotels and business district. The Van Wetzel Performing Arts center is right across the street.
Hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. Rooms were clean and fully furnished. They have a nice bar and costs are fairly reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani

Beautiful boutique hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Amazing staff, clean beautiful room, comfy beds. 3 miles to Lido beach (A bit more to Siesta Key) but they provide towels and chairs. Pool is petite. Very petite. Not really a pool, kind of like a nice bowl of water. Despite that, I would stay again in a heartbeat--staff was SO nice and place was so clean. After reading about the places much closer to or on the beaches, we decided it would be worth paying more for creature comforts. Turned out to be a good decision!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ruta

Great Stay in Sarasota

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Friendly staff. Perfect location. Shuttle from the airport to pick up you up. Plenty of good restaurants nearby, walking distance to downtown with good shopping and historic neighborhoods. Ringling Museum nearby and it was fantastic. Good food in the restaurant at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Tampa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from STL

One night in Sarasota

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location and condition of the room was great. The staff and service was wonderful, room was clean and very relaxing. Will stay again! Hotel was 5 minutes away from the downtown shops, restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramonita from New York, NY

Nice hotel near downtown Sarasota

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Larger pool size
Location: Close to downtown, St. Armands and the beach.
This hotel is an extremely nice boutique hotel. It's walkable to downtown Sarasota, and just over the bridge from St. Armand's Circle and the beach - which makes it a prime location to get to all the tourist areas. The staff is very nice and accommodating, and the restaurant and bar, although small, make it convenient for a quick drink or bite. The pool is small but enough to cool off and with the beach so close, this wasn't an issue for me. Would definitely stay here again in future visits to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Houston

Good Hotel in Downtown near Ringling bridge

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Staff generally helpful; location; fitness center
Cons: Restaurant staffing level during peak periods
Location: Many restaurants nearby. Toasted Mango one block away is good for breakfast. Walking/jogging across the Ringling bridge. Ringling Museum.
This must be about the fifth or sixth time I have stayed here and have always been pleased. The front-desk staff were helpful and went out of their way to do extra to make the stay pleasant. There are a couple of computers and a printer near the lobby. There is a small fitness center and a small (wading) pool (I did not use). The restaurant is fairly good although it seems to be slightly under-staffed during busy periods. There is parking under the building as well as outside.