Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from TN

Perfect for the purpose

Posted Jun 23, 2014
My family of four needed a place to sleep on our way through to Saint Augustine. I wanted something clean, inexpensive, with easy access to the interstate. This was all three. Small but remodeled rooms, easy reservation with Expedia, lightening check in and we were asleep in no time. I prefer interior opening doors but was still pleased and this hotel served the purpose well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Florida

Exceeded our expectations

Posted May 11, 2014
Room furnishings are older. Bed was extremely comfortable. A decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from columbus, ga

Friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2014
Beds were comfortable, room was clean and staff was friendly! Would go back
1 out of 5
by family traveler from Augusta,Ga

Nasty and uncomfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Would not recommend... My family and I have stayed at different areas of this chain but this one was completely nasty.my wife felt so uncomfortable she refused to take her shoes off to even walk across the carpet.a few he's after checking out they called us not wanting to honor the booking through Expedia and wanted more money...awful experience!
3 out of 5
by Al from Roanoke, VA

A night at Richmond Hill EconoLodge

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Easy in and out, pet friendly, price.
Cons: Remodel bathroom & expand! No photocopy of credit card, to much Identity thief & fraud.
Location: 3-4 restaurants, 2-3 fast food restaurants, couple of truck stops, not much else.
Hotel night staff insisted I sign or initial items that had no dollar amount and frankly were not pertinent to my stay. Since this stay was booked through Expedia, I owed them nothing. Did not like having to let them photo copy my credit card. This was close to a show stopper. This policy must change with the times. Identity thief and fraud are too rampant today for this policy. The bathroom was old, way too small and below average. The bed was very good and the balance of the amenities were OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gai from Sydney

Good overnighter

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Breakfast.
Best bed we have had so far. Good overnighter. Breakfast a bit iffy, but ok. No lift for 2nd floor rooms b
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Location on way to Florida

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by henry from Toronto

Excellent stay for this price

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every thing is excellent for this price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gayle from Virginia

A Very Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This room exceeded our expectations. It was clean, roomy, and comfortable. The full hot breakfast was a bonus. Excellent value!