Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Very clean hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel was very clean. No complaints there. The hotel looks nothing like the picture on the website. It's a completely different place. They were in the process of remodeling, so a lot of the staff had no idea where anything was since it had been moved. There's no vending machines anywhere. If you stay here, plan on paying for valet parking because the only other place to park is on the street & it's very limited parking. The best thing about this hotel was it's location. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H.

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Renovation is noisy. Be very nice when finished. Location is a good walk from most sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntsville, AL

Great hotel close walking distance to everything!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was very nice and staff was great! Lobby is still under construction, but it never bothered us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Disappointing staff & management

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: finished renovations, honest staff, security
Location: walking distance to river
Hotel under construction. Room comfortable. Accidentally left coats in closet-no one but hotel staff with access, but they took no responsibility for my coats not being found. Realize I'm responsible for my own belongings, but literally called the SAME DAY as check out, and confirmed no one but their own staff had access to the room, but received nothing but two weeks worth of run around only to finally reach the general manager who said there was nothing they would take accountabilty for. Very disappointing. The location of the hotel was fine, and I'm pretty loyal to the Holiday Inn brand, but I would not feel comfortable staying at this location as I would not feel secure and safe with so little regard to security.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, under reservations.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The hotel is very nice but under a large renovation on their lobby and bar area. I'm sure it will be wonderful when it is done. The rooms were clean and updated nicely but smaller then most king size rooms we've stayed in. Would consider again if it was a deal. Easy walk to River Street and Trolley stops.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: Great restaurants and shops within walking distance!
Hotel lobby was undergoing contruction making the entrance less than appealing and a little messy but the room was clean and very nice. I'm sure everything else will be great once renovations are completed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom myrtle Beach, SC

Pleasant hotel close to the Heart of downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2015
A very convenient hotel that is close to all the sights and dining in historic Savannah. The staff was quite accommodating to all our need. We were a bit surprised that the entire lobby was being remodeled and the ice machines on our floor didn't work. But the staff was able to provide us ice and sodas upon request. The room was clean and spacious. All and all our stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Walking distance to Lady & Sons, City Market and The riverfront.
There were no reviews to indicate this hotel is current,y under renovations. Rooms are complete. Lobby is not. Had to go to the kitchen to get ice. No ice machines on any floors were in working order. Staff was friendly and helpful Scheduled completion date is February. Staff said likely March. I would recommend not booking until after that time
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, NC

Great location, but that's it

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Only the location
Cons: When placing a complaint about the maids yelling and playing loud music both mornings at 8am, some sort of compensation should have been offered.
Location: Walking distance from downtown market and river street
The hotel is in walking distance of the river and downtown, so that is great. We stayed during the time they were doing renovations. The hotel is a mess! Don't plan to sleep in or relax. The maids yell back and forth down the hallway and play loud music starting at 8am. There are also no vending machines anywhere in the hotel. This is odd because the entire bar was closed for the duration of the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

In Town for a few Days

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and fresh smelling. The hotel staff was friendly and responsive when there was a problem.
Cons: I think just being a little more forthright about the parking and lack of complimentary breakfast.
Location: The location was great. I walked everywhere I wanted to at all times of the day or night. Easy access to River Street and City Market.
We came to Savannah to look into buying a house. The hotel was in a convenient area of town close to Market Square, so that was very nice. The city is great because you can easily walk to most areas and I felt very safe even walking alone in the evening. I was first disappointed at the hotel because there was no parking. I realize the site says Valet Parking available, but I thought it was a choice and I could park myself in a lot. Unfortunately, there were only about 5 spaces on the street that might be available. Secondly, construction at the hotel kept the pool area closed, banging throughout the day, which was not always loud, but somewhat annoying. Finally, there was no complimentary breakfast items other than coffee. I guess I didn't do as good a job as I thought planning the trip. On the positive side, our room was comfortable and had a small refrigerator that I didn't expect, but not much room for clothes storage. The staff was friendly and helpful, and apologetic about the construction noise.