Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Macfrom Canton

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Above average ... service was great! We had a non working refrigerator upon our arrival. 10 mins after calling the desk the REPLACED the fridge and no other we had no other issues. VERY quiet even though the hotel was completely booked for the weekend
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Do not stay here!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Shower was moldy. Remote didn't work, fridge didn't work. Nice fixtures but not taken care of. Curtains falling down. Breakfast was a joke. Apparently if the hotel isn't full they don't provide breakfast. We were there 3 nights and no breakfast till the last morning. The other days even the coffee was cold. Desk staff was never there! You literally saw him 1 time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judyfrom SC

Excellent!!!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd time around....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Georgia

About 30 mind from Tybee Island

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful hotel, breakfast was not good and was poorly stocked, was out of items without any staff in site to replenish. Overall would definitely stay again. Plenty of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place , wish they had a pool.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Place was clean and close to downtown savannah , would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Laurenfrom Atlanta, Ga

THIS IS NOT A BOUTIQUE HOTEL!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Wall paper peeling off the bathroom wall; moldy caulking in the shower; missing piece to the shelves in bathroom; large black scuff marks on every wall; rip in office chair; pubic hair on the comforter; chunks/peeling paint/dents in all the room furniture; very small television; paper thin walls; inch gap under the door; sounds like someone is trying to enter your room because the gap under door allows guests to hear all sounds in the hall way; you'll hear the television in your neighbors room even if it is a low volume setting; if you're close to the elevators you'll hear the ding every time someone uses it; dingy, rough towels; hotel staff is not at the front desk, guests have to ring a bell (early morning, midday, or evening); hotel staff does not answer the front desk telephone; must pay at beginning of your stay; hotel lobby smells strongly of old curry; continental break was stale and put away at least 20 minutes before stated time; wi-fi requires password and it is almost impossible to obtain it from the hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Quirky decor but nice hotel. Middle of the road amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judyfrom Charleston

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the stay and staff was friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessiefrom Georgia

Not bad

Posted May 27, 2014
I was pretty concerned after reading the reviews, but decided to give it a try anyway. I'm really glad I did! It's not a four star hotel, but for the money, it was nice. The room was clean, updated and in relatively good condition. Yes the wall paper was peeling some in the bathroom, but it wasn't an issue for us. The king size bed was comfortable and my husband, girlfriend and I all slept well there. Overall, I'd recommend it and stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joefrom Hawley, PA

Off the hwy

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It appears they do a sloppy job of properly cleaning room. Found half eaten chicken and other food in refrigerator upon check in.