Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by _oleg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elainefrom Ottawa

Lovely old town, great location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have just returned from 5 nights at this hotel. The staff, Carla, Francesca and Cecilia were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was on a lovely balcony with views of Ravello..coffee, juice and buns, croissants...anything else was extra. Great outdoor pool and pool side chairs. Nice bar for lunch. We only had lunch there once but was very good. A beautiful view of Ravello from our balcony. Only down side was hard mattress which is common we think in Italy hotels. It was the perfect location to visit the local towns and we enjoyed 2 wonderful music concerts in Ravello. Free parking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ATfrom NY, NY

Great!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel manager was absolutely great, if it wasn't for her we would have missed many great things as the turist info centers are useless ans self contradictory. I wish we were able to pre-pay online, hotels.com said it had to be cash while the management was expecting CC. I ended paying in cash losing many bonus points and miles. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by famille Bizetfrom France

3 jours de rêve

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking facile, accueil familial et de grande qualité. Piscine de taille très convenable. Bar, restaurant. Une chambre très agréable, avec terrasse et vue sensationnelle sur Ravello et la mer. Léger bémol sur la literie et la petite taille de la douche. Nous avons passé un séjour inoubliable, et reviendrons sans aucun doute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ole Brink Jensenfrom Lejre

Fantastisk service

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Familiehotel med et fantastisk venligt, imødekommende og serviceminded personale. Kan varmt anbefales, hvis man har behov for at finde et skønt sted at koble af i en travl hverdag. Dejligt poolområde, fantastisk udsigt, god mad, bar og restaurant. Alt sammen meget dejligt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view, hotel however showing signs of age

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: View is it's main asset, could be nice but owners seem reluctant to run it as a cosmopolitan high quality hotel as oppose to a provincial hang-out
Cons: Prioritise your guests and be concerned for their well being Vs your non-guests friends who do not care how noisy or badly behaved their kids are.
Location: Be prepared to walk to any decent restaurants which are in Ravello or Amalfi.
Nice'ish hotel, they mean well but not impressed by the pool being open to everyone in the local town including extremely noisy and unruley children, rather dampened the whole experience. Most of the staff are really well meaning and try to make for a nice stay, Maria at breakfast is fantastic and goes out of her way to make things nice but can't but help feel the owners not putting back into the hotel e.g. some room furniture pretty dilapidated and the circus around the pool which guests are paying for and expecting a relaxing break smacks of local town first, guests second. This our second stay at the hotel (the first about 4 years ago) and it's definately not the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Una buona pensione

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Panorama e location
Personale cortese e cibo discreto. Bagno maleodorante, freddo e con formiche. Letto e cuscini molto duri. wi-fi non funzionante.Telecomando TV senza batterie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Zona e posizione
Hotel datato ma ben mantenuto, zone comuni curatissime e personale disponibilissimo. Zone meravigliosa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarafrom København

Hyggeligt men ikke pengene værd

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er som sådan rigtig hyggeligt, og personalet (som vist er én stor familie - måske med danske rødder?) er enormt søde og imødekommende. Pool og balkon er skønne og udsigten helt fantastisk. Men selve værelset er småt, gammelt og slidt. Især badeværelset kunne trænge til en renovering - vi havde en gammel brusekabine på størrelse med en skotøjsæske, hvor skydedøren for længst var gået i stykker og delvist var blevet erstattet med et bruseforhæng. Desuden havde hotellet kun 10 liggestole ved pool-området, hvoraf halvdelen var i stykker, så man ikke kunne indstille ryglænet til siddestilling - slet ikke nok med det antal mennesker som hver dag benyttede poolen. Ligeledes finder man overalt skilte med restriktioner og forbud (ønskes æg, skinke el.lign. til morgenmad koster det ekstra, man må ikke bruge hotellets håndklæder ved poolen, men skal selv medbringe eget badehåndklæde, man må ikke indtage nogen former for mad i poolområdet osv.). Sådanne restriktioner giver det forkerte indtryk og stemmer ikke overens med personalets imødekommenhed. Så OK hotel, men ikke pengene værd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Aarhus, Denmark

Helhedsoplevelse af de usædvanlige

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi rejste fire personer (to voksne og to børn) og opholdt os i en uge på 'La Margerita' - et hotel vi kun kan anbefale. Beliggenheden er uovertruffen, udsigten ubetalelig og serviceniveauet højt. Morgenmaden er dækkende og tilfredsstillende og personalet er yderst behjælpelig og imødekommende. Dejligt poolområde og et rigt kulturliv i de omkringliggende områder, der måske mestendels henvender sig til de voksne. Vi venmder helt sikkert tilbage...