Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Good basic hotel to use as a base away from home

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Stayed at location after starting new job before apartment was available. Good basic lodging, pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Comfy stay close alot of things to do.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Alot of restaurant choices nearby and close to the Casino
Cons: Our A/C only worked on high, that was the only problem
Location: Mall across the street, restaurants close by, Mohegan Casino and Racetrack 2-3 miles away. Montage Mountain and Nay Aug park about 15 minutes up 81
I was looking for a cheap place to stay and this fit the bill. The staff, especially the woman at the front desk was very helpful. She gave us a few $10 vouchers for slot play a Mohegan Casino which netted us $220 the one night and $45 the next day. Basically paid for our full trip. She also recommended a very good Mexican restaurant nearby. The food and atmosphere was excellent, La Tolteca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We had a very nice stay. Not fancy, but clean & the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Mansfield, PA

Great place to stay for the Nascar races

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Wyoming Valley mall is right across the street, Mohegan Sun Casino is about 1.5 - 2 miles from the motel. Lots of good places to eat around the area
This motel is about 20 minutes away from the Pocono Raceway. The staff is always friendly and the motel is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Philipsburg, PA

Yearly Family visit

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It's easy to get to off of 309 and I know the area now and it's across from the Mall!
Cons: More accessible plugs in room.
Location: Wyoming Mall, Mohegan Raceway, churches close by, Pizza Hut, Friendly's, Long John Silvers, McDonalds, Lone Star Restaurant
Arrival time has been changed to 2pm which is great! We had a choice of rooms & I chose a room on 3rd floor overlooking the Valley. Peaceful except for whoever was in the room next to us were very loud talking & not sure if they were even registered as they left about 2am. Anyway, room was comfortable & we didn't even have to have the A/C or warmth on as temp was quite nice. Room could use some more accessible plugs. The only ones available were one near the sink vanity & I had to pull out the refrigerator to reach the one behind it, then it was accessible to plug in my computer, which by the way I don't use there as last October 2013 when we visited, I got 9 virus in the PC & had to take it into Staples when I got home & have it cleaned. We don't indulge in the free breakfast as we usually go to Friendly's in the same parking lot. So I can't rate that. The staff was super & very helpful. Since it had rained on Fri, we stayed another day on Sat so we could enjoy the activities that had been previously planned. Had a very nice stay & this was our 4th time staying here in 4 years. I like consistency and I get it here at the Days Inn WIlkes Barre. Oh, one thing more....If you are going to have to stay another day, unexpectedly, try and book it online during the previous day you need. I had got the rooms for 2 days for $155 but extra day was $95.40 w/tax. So save by booking online.
3 out of 5
by mmolimo from NJ

Good for the price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Continental breakfast could be better, with eggs, etc.
Location: All sorts of restaurants nearby.
Good location, clean, nice size room. Bathroom is too small, but dual sinks are outside, which is good. The bathroom door had a huge gap, and one could see through.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Doylestown, PA

Nice cheap hotel right near everything

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Cons: My only complaint would be the heating/cooling unit was a little loud, but it probably muffled the noise from Kidder St.
Room was not ready when I arrived, but I went across the street to the Mall and had lunch. By the time I was done the room was ready. You can't beat the location - Close to the Wyoming Valley Mall and the Casino. The hotel did offer a small continental breakfast, but I opted for McDonald's (almost next-door) Would stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Dingy

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It looks and smells old and dirty. It is about 40 years+ overdue for a makeover. Most uncomfortable bed ever.
2 out of 5
by Seph from Virginia, USA

Sleepless in Wilkes Barre

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The juice machine
Cons: The skimpy breakfast
Location: Wilkes Barre itself is nice as a whole. Stores, restaurants and the Mohegan Sun are nearby.
Write about my hotel Experience? Well, unfortunately it was less than pleasant due to noise and an uncomfortable room that wasn't the one Expedia reserved for me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wolfman from North dakota

needs updating

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older place that needs updating. Beds were so hard that my partner and I got little sleep. Old tube TVs that should have been disposed of long ago with as inexpensive proper LED HDTVs have become. Better choices for a place to stay are available.