Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great location but not worth the price

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel appears beautiful and well staffed. But looks aren't everything. I called ahead to have a bottle of champagne in our room when we arrived and the front desk made a note on our account and said it would be no problem. The hotel also emailed, asking if we would like a view, a larger room, etc. I selected a room with a view. Checking in was easy and the staff was quick to provide us with the named of the best sushi within walking distance (Nijo is right around the corner and has a great happy hour!). When we got to the room, I was sad to say that a) there was no champagne and b) the "view" was into another building. Additionally, the balcony was shared with another room, without anything to separate the two! We went to dinner and I brought up the champagne to the front desk. They said "oh, it hasn't been delivered. It will be 20 to 30 minutes." Great! We went to dinner and came back to our room. There was still no champagne. Quite a disappointment. Finally, we called down and they brought up a chilled bottle and 2 glasses, a card, and some chocolates (which I never asked for, but they tried to charge me for when I checked out). The door to our balcony wasn't sealed very well and all of the outside noise seeped through the cracks, disturbing our in room couples massage. I was disappointed in the value of this hotel - I didn't pay that much to get so little. If you want location, there are better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay, great staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It felt like a home away from home. Knowledgeable staff and an awesome consierge. Our room was huge and very comfortable. We are switching over from the W Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel centrally located Downtown ...

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Location: Centrally located for Downtown and waterfront.
Just back from a short stay at The Alexis. The hotel is in the perfect location, the staff so welcoming and helpful. Very clean, comfortable rooms with good amenities. The hosted wine hour each afternoon is such a great way to meet other guests and sample local wines!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel, good location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, complimentary wi-fi internet, pet-friendly.
Quite possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Beautiful decor. Room and bathroom were both very spacious. The only minor quibble I can think of, is that taxis couldn't stop in front of the hotel on 1st Avenue in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Extremely well done boutique hotel in Seattle

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: Downtown
Very nice hotel. Staff friendly and they have a great wine hour reception. Really nicely done rooms and good atmosphere. No complaints overall. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Dirty Mattress and Slow Dining Service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel. Very friendly reception staff and bell hops. Beautiful art work in huge suite.
Cons: Train the staff! If a guest complains, the manager should follow up. The fridge is stuffed with alcohol, no space for food. Microwave,please.
Location: Close to Art museum, Pike Market and harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful Hotel. Disappointing Value.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel is in beautiful condition. The staff are approachable and extremely focused on service. Our bed was a 4/5. The sheets were 5/5. The entire hotel had a seemingly strong perfume which made initial entrance into the hotel and entering common areas from our room, unenjoyable. Maybe a fact of principal more than anything, we were irritated to learn that this progressive hotel with a modern persona, charges $13/night for wifi. It's 2014. Wifi is not something I feel good about paying for. Free at McDonalds, $13 at the Alexis hmmm (frown). At $45 the vallet service seemed a touch steep compared to the fairmonte standard $35 but honestly, the service couldn't be improved upon so I soon forgot about the price tag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland BC

Not what I expected for $700 a night.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the doormen.
Cons: The room needs attention to detail so when guests are paying for a room for $700 a night, it feels like a $700 per night stay.
Location: It was a bit far walking distance to the Pier, and to the main shopping area in the heart of the city.
I wanted a room for 3 adults. I chose this room because it was spacious, and indicated it had a city view - for $700 a night, I assumed the room would be flawless, and their would actually be a 'city view". The room was not flawless; the bathroom appeared to need repairs and some new paint. It was a bit dingy. The kitchen area and cupboards were disappointing. The sink was small and out of place for the large counter (too large in fact), and the cupboards were in desperate need of paint inside, at least those that could be opened. The room itself was on the 2nd floor, and the "view" was an office building across the back alley. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Seattle

Night out

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the room with the Jacuzzi tub, the room was very nice, the bath room was very large and the staff very helpful, they were there to help with everything we needed and always happy to help with a smile. We will be returning. We also walked to different locations or they were happy to call a cab or car. Do have to pay to valet the car but it was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com