Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and nice clean room

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Clean elegant room.
Location: Near the fish market and restaurants are nearby
Only 10min walk from the night market and many things to do around the hotel. The room is nice, big and clean and elegant. A pleasant stay and love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Downtown wonder

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Has a very spacious room hallway. Has high ceilings. So much space in the room. Has a mini bar. Keurig coffee maker. Daily,variable art themes.
Cons: I love this hotel. I couldn't think of any that needs improvement.
Location: Alexis was about three blocks to Pike Place Market. You can walk to the waterfront and eat at the Crab Pot,walk to monorail to get to Space Needle
Decided to go to Seattle despite weather warnings from acquaintances. I have to say I loved our first visit and I would very much love to return sooner. The hotel was in close proximity to Pike Place Market. Walking distance to Pioneer Square and the Monorail and Light Rail stations. The hotel was right at the downtown area but the whole vibe was not as urban as I was expecting. Felt more nostalgic and in a very good way. A very walk friendly city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Convenient and Fun Downtown Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly. Decor and little extras (watercolors and blank postcards in the lobby, wine tasting) are imaginative and fun.
Cons: Old heating system - had to have a space heater. Parking prohibitive - recommend using zip cars and public transportation.
Location: Right on First Street, which meant some street noise but not excessive. Seattle Art Museum and Pike Place within walking distance. Bookstore Cafe.
In Seattle for four days to visit family who live downtown. Alexis was convenient and priced about the same as other small hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara Ca

Great Staff Tired hotel facility

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Room noise level gave a whole new meaning to the words: Sleepless in Seattle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: pillows on the beds
outstanding staff and a great location in downtown Seattle, walking distance to almost all attractions and a bevy of fine restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Nice time in Seattle

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: A bigger restaurant, back to the way it was.
Location: See above
Our room was very large, and the price was very economical. The room was quiet, thanks to the double glass on the windows. The room, the Symphony Suite, was very nicely appointed, and was true to its theme. The bedding was very nice. I had room service one night and the service was excellent, and the food very good. The restaurant is not what it used to be, but breakfast, lunch, and dinner was also good. The location of the hotel is very convenient to attractions in the downtown area. I'd give it 4 1/2 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Perfect holiday getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2014
My husband had a conference in Seattle so he and I went for a long weekend. It was early December and the hotel was cozy in holiday decorations, with a complimentary hot chocolate tray all day and wine in the evening. Guests who lingered in the lobby were friendly relaxed. It had a very cheerful feel, and that's not easy to do in hotels. The staff were friendly, helpful - arranged for us to check out late without any big to-do. A lovely restaurant and bar is attached to the hotel. the best chowder! A great coffee shop next door. We would definitely like to return to the Alexis Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of the city

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Really nice hotel with friendly and accommodating staff. Really enjoyed the additional touches of the complimentary evening wine tastings and morning coffee with doughnuts in the lobby as well as hot chocolate and cucumber water refreshments. Like that the hotel is pet friendly as well. Bed was very comfortable. A couple of points lost on the fact that Expedia didn't communicate with the hotel and my reservation was not on file upon arrival which was sorted out since they weren't full... What would have happened if they were and did I actually get the room I booked? I also got a few phone calls to the room from guests trying to book a reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice location to Pike Place

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The location was close by the most of the places I went to visit.
Cons: The staff could work on being personable and engaging. They should also leave a note or memo when they decided to do an alarm testing.
Location: Pike Place, Ferry to Bainbridge Island, Space Needle and Chihuly Glass Garden
Upon booking, I initially had high expectations as my choice to stay there was based on reviews made from Trip Advisor and what other Expedia users had their say in. The room was nice but it the pictures were just a tiny bit misleading. Viewing the photos of the Author's Suite that I booked, I expected the bathroom to have separate bath tub and shower but it was actually combined. Before my arrival I had emailed the hotel to arrange transportation and mentioned that I was there for vacation to celebrate my mother's birthday but they weren't very engaging and only confirmed my airport transfers. I was a disappointed at their lack of attention to detail. Other guests that stayed mentioned they received amenities upon mentioning a birthday/anniversary--but when I mentioned it upon my check-in process they still did not seem very engaging. The one thing that really put a negative spin when staying at this hotel was when they were doing fire alarm testing. I received no memo or notification during my stay that this was something they were going to do. It really startled me and I had taken it seriously when a nearby staff passing by looked at me like I was being silly and told me that they were just testing. Overall the staff was nice but not very personable. They advertise that they are a luxury boutique hotel but I felt that they used the term luxury rather loosely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is too expensive
The location was great. We got early checkin and a room upgrade. The staff were very helpful and we were able to walk to most places we wanted to see.