Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel, good location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, complimentary wi-fi internet, pet-friendly.
Quite possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Beautiful decor. Room and bathroom were both very spacious. The only minor quibble I can think of, is that taxis couldn't stop in front of the hotel on 1st Avenue in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Extremely well done boutique hotel in Seattle

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: Downtown
Very nice hotel. Staff friendly and they have a great wine hour reception. Really nicely done rooms and good atmosphere. No complaints overall. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Dirty Mattress and Slow Dining Service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel. Very friendly reception staff and bell hops. Beautiful art work in huge suite.
Cons: Train the staff! If a guest complains, the manager should follow up. The fridge is stuffed with alcohol, no space for food. Microwave,please.
Location: Close to Art museum, Pike Market and harbor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful Hotel. Disappointing Value.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This hotel is in beautiful condition. The staff are approachable and extremely focused on service. Our bed was a 4/5. The sheets were 5/5. The entire hotel had a seemingly strong perfume which made initial entrance into the hotel and entering common areas from our room, unenjoyable. Maybe a fact of principal more than anything, we were irritated to learn that this progressive hotel with a modern persona, charges $13/night for wifi. It's 2014. Wifi is not something I feel good about paying for. Free at McDonalds, $13 at the Alexis hmmm (frown). At $45 the vallet service seemed a touch steep compared to the fairmonte standard $35 but honestly, the service couldn't be improved upon so I soon forgot about the price tag.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Mainland BC

Not what I expected for $700 a night.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the doormen.
Cons: The room needs attention to detail so when guests are paying for a room for $700 a night, it feels like a $700 per night stay.
Location: It was a bit far walking distance to the Pier, and to the main shopping area in the heart of the city.
I wanted a room for 3 adults. I chose this room because it was spacious, and indicated it had a city view - for $700 a night, I assumed the room would be flawless, and their would actually be a 'city view". The room was not flawless; the bathroom appeared to need repairs and some new paint. It was a bit dingy. The kitchen area and cupboards were disappointing. The sink was small and out of place for the large counter (too large in fact), and the cupboards were in desperate need of paint inside, at least those that could be opened. The room itself was on the 2nd floor, and the "view" was an office building across the back alley. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine from San Diego

Overrated hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Started our vacation in Seattle. Let me say up front, I don't typically stay in expensive hotels but since this was a family vacation we treated ourselves. Guess I am not the expensive hotel type. Don't get why I can stay at a hotel for 150 bucks a night I get free wi fi and free printing of boarding passes but when I pay hundreds a night I paid at Kimball I had to pay extra for both! Location was great, staff was friendly but beds were hard and not comfortable and for the price, a little disappointing. Think next time I will save a couple hundred bucks and stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Close to pike place market, light rail & shopping.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We stayed 4 nights in Alexis hotel, Room 541 with Puget Sound view is really beautiful. We had a very Pleasant stay. The staff were very helpful. Concierge recommended some really nice restaurants: we tried Ivers and Elliott's on the waterfront. Easy to walk every where, especially pike place market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Garann from Seattle

Charming and stylish, yet functional

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would literally live here if I could. The hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are huge compared to most, but more importantly the space is used very thoughtfully. Extras like cucumber water and fresh apples in the lobby were nice too, and we would definitely have used the free bikes if it hadn't been raining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Fantastic Stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome in every way. Couldn't recommend it more highly. Every time I stay at a Kimpton brand hotel I say "I should do this more often" - this was the case during my recent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EmmaW from MANCHESTER

Fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, very modern, clean and comfortable. We were able to check in early, and as it was my birthday we received a free upgrade along with some wine and chocolates in the room the next day which was a lovely touch. Room was very clean and lovely modern decor. Free wine happy hour each evening,making with tea/coffee in the morning. Attached cafe/restaurant was very nice, although the service was a little slow at some times but lovely food and good overall service. A great special occasion hotel for exploring Seattle!