Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is too expensive
The location was great. We got early checkin and a room upgrade. The staff were very helpful and we were able to walk to most places we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Wonderful hotel close to everything.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Central Seattle location; close to Pike Place Market, restaurants on the Pier, and downtown shopping, restaurants and bars.
Great stay; the room, service and location were wonderful. Enjoyed drinks in the bar or on the patio; great selection of bourbon and excellent bar food. Close to most everything in downtown and a short monorail ride to the Space Needle and surrounding attractions like the Chihuly Exhibit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Des Moines, IA

Great stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff and the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms.
Cons: Nothing. It doesn't have a water view but you don't miss it it at all. The location is very close to everything. Couldn't have been better!
Location: Very close to the fish market, great food. We didn't have a car that week but we could work or take a quick cab ride to everything. Loved it!
So we went to Seattle for our 15 year anniversary. We spent a lot of time looking online and reviewing hotels. Finally, I just picked the Alexis and figured they were all rated very close and it would be fine. It was not fine. It was amazing! It is more of a boutique hotel so not a huge hotel but the rooms were awesome. Very clean and nice. I am picky about cleanliness and travel quite a bit and honestly this might have been the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. They heard it was our anniversary and we got an upgraded room with a bottle of wine and chocolates waiting for us. The staff was one of the best parts. They were ALL so friendly and gave us great recommendations of where to eat, places to visit, etc. We had some of the best food that week. We honestly loved every recommendation that they gave and couldn't pick a favorite. It was overall just a very enjoyable week!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Great location but not worth the price

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel appears beautiful and well staffed. But looks aren't everything. I called ahead to have a bottle of champagne in our room when we arrived and the front desk made a note on our account and said it would be no problem. The hotel also emailed, asking if we would like a view, a larger room, etc. I selected a room with a view. Checking in was easy and the staff was quick to provide us with the named of the best sushi within walking distance (Nijo is right around the corner and has a great happy hour!). When we got to the room, I was sad to say that a) there was no champagne and b) the "view" was into another building. Additionally, the balcony was shared with another room, without anything to separate the two! We went to dinner and I brought up the champagne to the front desk. They said "oh, it hasn't been delivered. It will be 20 to 30 minutes." Great! We went to dinner and came back to our room. There was still no champagne. Quite a disappointment. Finally, we called down and they brought up a chilled bottle and 2 glasses, a card, and some chocolates (which I never asked for, but they tried to charge me for when I checked out). The door to our balcony wasn't sealed very well and all of the outside noise seeped through the cracks, disturbing our in room couples massage. I was disappointed in the value of this hotel - I didn't pay that much to get so little. If you want location, there are better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay, great staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It felt like a home away from home. Knowledgeable staff and an awesome consierge. Our room was huge and very comfortable. We are switching over from the W Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great hotel centrally located Downtown ...

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Location: Centrally located for Downtown and waterfront.
Just back from a short stay at The Alexis. The hotel is in the perfect location, the staff so welcoming and helpful. Very clean, comfortable rooms with good amenities. The hosted wine hour each afternoon is such a great way to meet other guests and sample local wines!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Beautiful hotel, good location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, complimentary wi-fi internet, pet-friendly.
Quite possibly the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Beautiful decor. Room and bathroom were both very spacious. The only minor quibble I can think of, is that taxis couldn't stop in front of the hotel on 1st Avenue in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Extremely well done boutique hotel in Seattle

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Location: Downtown
Very nice hotel. Staff friendly and they have a great wine hour reception. Really nicely done rooms and good atmosphere. No complaints overall. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Dirty Mattress and Slow Dining Service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel. Very friendly reception staff and bell hops. Beautiful art work in huge suite.
Cons: Train the staff! If a guest complains, the manager should follow up. The fridge is stuffed with alcohol, no space for food. Microwave,please.
Location: Close to Art museum, Pike Market and harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adriennefrom NC

Recommend.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The executive suite was very large and roomy. It was great for the family. Room to spread out. Location was easy walk to Pikes Place. Here was the surprise ... They were great with kids. Activity packets, post cards with water colors to decorate and send to family, paint during the wine reception. ALL of the staff was terrific!!