Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Nice hotel, downtown, close to the action

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Size of room was BIG, very comfortable, nice artwork and decor. Nice workout rooms
Overall good, attentive staff, good restaurant/bar downstairs, good workout rooms. Lobby dirty (bad first impression), needed vacuuming rugs off side entrance. For the price, expected more than this. Drunk partiers next door kept us up our last night until 4am, they even tried to get into our room. We had noisy spot right off elevator luckily rooms kinda soundproof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, cool
The staff where exceptional, the room was lovely, and all in a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel near baseball field

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The Alexis is what I would call a medium-sized and up-scale boutique hotel. I particularly like the size of the hotel and the more intimate feel.
The hotel was easy to find in the heart of downtown Seattle. We valet-parked our car as there aren't many options for overnight parking. Although we did have to carry our own bags up the stairs to the lobby counter, the check-in process was smoothly executed with friendly staff. Our room on the third floor was large and finished with trend-setting furnishings. Over-all our experience was very pleasant and I will definitely return to the Alexis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Another great Kimpton

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Location: Visit Pike Place Market, shop, eat at great nearby restaurants.
Great location, nice spacious rooms, staff not over-the-top friendly as some other Kimpton hotels. No drawers in the room was odd. It means there's no place to put your undies and socks but your suitcase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Perfect Location for Everything

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We had a warm reception and we're checked in right away. The room was fabulous and exceeded our expectations. The location was on the doorstep of all the city had to offer. We felt absolutely spoiled the entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new yotk

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great ambiance, loved the friendliness of the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Quick Seattle getaway

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel service from the bellmen, front desk staff, concierge, housekeeping and room service was overall great.
Cons: All was good, we had no complaints.
Location: Easy walking to Pike's Place Market, restaurants, music venues and shopping made this a trip without having a car very easy.
Our first visit to Seattle was made quite nice by the Alexis hotel staff and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to Downtown waterfront and market

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Room sizes in the hotel appear to vary significantly. The room that we had was very small.
Nice boutique hotel, good service with excellent food at associated restaurant. walking distance to Downtown attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
It was a nice stay. The bathroom was alittle small in my room selection, and still very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, super nice staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: great big room, super staff
Cons: breakfast at the restaurant was expensive and not very good
We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at the Alexis Hotel. It is in a great location between Pioneer Square and Pikes Market. Easy walk to both. Great staff, easy place to get to, convenient valet parking, morning coffee in the lobby, afternoon wine, couldn't have been a better choice for us.