Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spokane, wa

Great place to stay close to Pike's place

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: Only thing that caught us by BIG surprise was having to pay an big additional overnight parking fee - so make sure you work that into your budget.
Location: We enjoyed dinner at Elysian Brewery, and went to the Cheesecake Factory for dessert. Walked to Pike's Place and Etta's for breakfast - will do again!
Very close to Pike's Place and everything fun you'd want to do in Seattle. I didn't have a view of the water, but the front desk clerk was nice enough to give us a quiet corner room and I could still overlook the city streets. Enjoyed having two sinks and lots of counter space and mirrors for getting ready. Staff was very efficient, friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria

nice hotel in down town

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: service.
Cons: toothpaste.
Location: public market, space needle. they are interesting.
it was good. clean and nice and comfy. but i couldn't find toothpaste. excepthat. everything is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Pleasant surprise with an unexpectated stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Ended up having to stay close to downtown hospital. Considering circumstances the staff couldn't have been more helpful. From Yulia on the phone answering some logistical questions to James who helped me keep same room when plans extended to another night. Noisy neighbors but staff offered to move us and send security. New keys were delivered in under 5 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel, but avoid that garage

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, clean rooms, nice lobby
Cons: Garage exit experience is a disaster. Make people pay before leaving and create more than one exit. You have a second one, you are just not using it.
Location: good location, lots of things nearby
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Hilton but I ended up being late for a job interview because it took 35(!) min to leave that god forsaken garage of theirs. There is only one exit and instead of making people pay before going to their car, I was stuck in a line of 20+ cars trying to leave, each taking minutes to clear the exit because they had to each pay at the exit. And this was mid-day on a weekday. I cannot image the chaos that ensues when trying to leave that garage during after the nearby theater shows are done. It's a terrible exit experience and I wish I had known about this up front. Other than that, good stay with comfy bed and clean rooms. Also, I didn't expect much from their room service food as most hotels skimp on that but their burger was pretty awesome in my opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bellevue,WA

The worst place I have ever stayed

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Just good location, I could think of nothing else.
Cons: The hotel need to takes a systematic approach to solving problems.
Location: Hotel is in downtown Seattle.
My husband and I just spent 4hours on Christmas eve and then we checked out earlier. The problem was they charged overnight parking fee and double charged for room even we didn't park for overnight and I paid a room charge with Expedia. I called hilton hotel to explain this overcharged and they said they will refund the money back to my credit card in a month, but It had not refunded the money in a month. It took almost 9 weeks to solve this problem after I called three times.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Near Vancouver BC

meh hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The hotel was nice enough.. But for the price it just didnt wow me. Parking was really expensive $48USD and then we walked out and saw all day parking across the street for $15. The resturant in the loby was good and the weekend bartender/waitress was beyond nice. The rooms almost felt a little outdated. I just kinda feel that it doesnt represtent the Hilton hotel chain well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Restaurant and Bar next to lobby. Clean and well kept building.
Location: In walking distance of downtown and taxis are regularly available at the hotel entrance for more distant destinations.
Overall, the staff were friendly, approachable, and eager to be of help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

Very Satisfied

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Great stay all the way through checkout with Tray - clean, comfy, quiet, nice view and excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Vernon WA

Quick trip to Seattle to relax

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: updated decor and friendly staff - good happy hour
Cons: reduce parking costs
Location: very good location to walk anywhere downtown Seattle to shop, eat and entertain - doesn't get much better
Hotel updated about a year ago - nice happy hour in louge - staff very friendly and accommodating - comfy bed with soft linens - cheery room decor - parking at site but spendy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Small and moldy

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Great location but nothing else was. $37 a night to park. Other hotels down the street had free parking. Bathroom was tiny with mildew and mold. You have to put the toilet seat down to reach the handle which was gross. The sink kept coughing up disgusting water with some kind of brown chunks. The fridge kept running all night and the ice machine hummed loudly. I hated this place