Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

rip off

Posted May 26, 2015
we stayed one night I was looking to get something for less than 150 dollars and saw the night at the hilton for 145.47 including the taxes I though it was a pretty good deal so we booked. Once in Seattle we parked our vehicle in the Hilton parking garage and when we checked in we were informed that the parking night was 47 dollars plus tax!!! it was an express trip so i wasnt going to spend 45 minutes looking for a parking spot in downtown seattle so we ended up paying 200 dlls instead!! if I would have known that parking wasn't included i would have NEVER stayed in there I did check the information of the hotel and never saw anything saying that you pay extra for parking they deceive you into a price and you end up paying more since i was driving i would have been able to book outside downtown but since the price was reasonable i didnt what a rip off
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey room

Posted May 19, 2015
Do not stay at this hotel. Very old hotel with some update. The worst thing is do not stay anywhere 50ft near elevator. The old elevator make loud noise like subway run over your head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Close to Pike St

Posted May 19, 2015
We enjoyed a pleasant stay overnight for the Neil Diamond concert - centrally located on 6th Ave. I had to fasten the peephole back onto the door when we arrived, using the keycard while I twisted the front of the peephole. Restaurant was quiet and we ordered food to go (after concert). Parking is highly priced (37/night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CdA, ID

Overall great place

Posted May 18, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and the room was very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Good location

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel is old, the room we got was extremely noisy. The air conditioner was making a really loud noise so we had to sleep with it off since the engineer is not available at night. Also, we could hear the sound of the subway from our room the entire time. It was loud and the room was so tiny and felt like it was added as a guest room at the last minute. It really felt like we were in the lobby. The staff and location is what prompted me to give the three star rating. The price is good for the location so don't expect a world class hotel, I would recommend asking for a room higher up that is not noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
It was very convenient to everything downtown. It was quiet as well..nice to have a small workout facility. The tv'so on the treadmill only played one station which was not good. I would definitely go back if I got the same price for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
It was a good experience the hotel room had a great view and the staff was great. Also everything was within walking distance of the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kennewick WA

Posted May 11, 2015
Check in was too late. Room was very small but had nice view. Not enough accessible electrical outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted May 9, 2015
Location: A short walk to all the great tourist locations.
The hotel staff was great and the hotel location was a short walk to all the great tourist locations. The prices were not bad and it was an easy check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Great location, central to downtown
Location: Shopping, Pike's Market, Seattle Underground Walking tour
Comfy beds, friendly staff. It's a good place to stay. Reasonable price compared to other similar hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Katje D. , Hotel Management
Dear Cathy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to compliment the staff and the rooms. Please think of us if your travels bring you back to the area. Katje- Guest Services Manager