Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal Place to Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Centrally-located to the Seattle Center/Space Needle, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Front desk was great,free shuttle and awesome place to stay ,my family was well taken care of and will return next time here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Would Stay At Hyatt Place Again

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel in a great location of downtown Seattle
Cons: The only complaint we have if the bedding had an odor even after we asked housekeeping to change them. The room had a musty smell until AC came on
Location: ideal location
Loved the room, spacious and the location was great. We drove in/out but we always got a parking space. Loved the 24 hour shuttle service and laundry room was open 24 hrs as well. The hotel had a a great seating area that we used once to have our lunch while our room was being cleaned The breakfast was great and they had a wonderful selection. Loved the you are able to pull up right in front of the hotel without being rushed to move. My check-in was very smooth and quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cold, smokey and lovely view of a gas station

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: everything listed above.
When I arrived I didn't know where to park as there is no indication outside of the hotel so I parked in a lot across the street. Upon checking in they told me that my car was not safe there but they had parking available for $25 a night. So I paid for parking in an unsafe lot in addition to the $25 hotel parking. The gentleman who checked me in was nice but not wise. He took me outside to show me where to park and in front of 5 random strangers (men) told me what my room number was and not very quietly. All I could imagine was someone shady coming to my door after this. When I got to my room I had to check and double check to see if it was a smoking room because it smelled. I noticed a pair of ear plugs next to the bed and realized why at about midnight. The ice was directly next to my room, the halls are loud and the gas station in which my room looked out to apparently had a party that evening. On top of all of this, the air conditioner blows directly onto the bed and the thermostat was broken so I had 68 degree air blowing on me all night, it was freezing by anyone standards. I travel a lot for my job and this has to be top 2 worst experiences ever. I do not recommend this hotel based on my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, close to Space Needle.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel convenient, comfortable and very welcoming; the only thing I can find to complain about is the bathroom sink and mirror location- irritatingly outside the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Space Needle Splendor

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Location, decor, staff.
Cons: Didn't find a library, but that's the only thing missing.
Location: Within a couple of blocks of the Space Needle, Science Museum, Glass art museum, EMP museum and duck tours!
Loved staying at this hotel. Wonderful 24/7 services, food and shuttle. Really took care of our every need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Seattle visit

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The best things for us personally were the shuttle service, the breakfast, and the ability to safely store our luggage after checkout.
Cons: Maybe more of a food and bar selection. Would love to see a separate concierge desk to assist guests.
Location: The location was very convenient for all the sights we wanted to see in the city.
Friendly and courteous check in and a very competent staff. Clint was wonderful to us,not only at checking in and out but to arrange our transportation and the safe storage of our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
it was a little difficult to find it , because of the direction in the city . Every where is one way. Otherwise it is a great hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hiram, Georgia

Mid Sized hotel close to Space Needle

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Close location to Space Needle/downtown Seattle and amenities.
Cons: Put microwaves in rooms, cool the passage ways more and provide glasses/mugs when room is cleaned.
Location: Space Needle, Pike Market, Waterfront.
Front desk lady was very accommodating - let us leave bags then later checked us in early. Other staff members were also very pleasant. The hotel is a very comfy, well kept, and decorated very tastefully. There is a small gym and decent pool. Room was clean, large, with very comfortable bed and sectional furniture. Nice sized flat screen TV that swivels so you can watch in bed or on sectional. Had a decent sized refrigerator but no microwave. Shower was huge with nice water flow. You can see the Space Needle from outside your window - it's only a few blocks away. There is also a Walgreen's across the street which is great as you can save a lot by buying water, etc from them. There was free breakfast, WiFi, decent TV channels, and two computers and a printer downstairs for guests to use. Also free is a shuttle that takes you to close by locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

One night stay before Alaska cruise

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Easy to get to Great free shuttle service within a couple mile radius Walking distance to Space needle Front desk staff very friendly especially night staff whom we chatted with at the bar