Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Pros outweight the cons.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Especially liked the shuttle bus and light breakfast.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: By the airport, lightrail, bus, restaurants and a light rail ride to downtown Seattle and many things to do there.
Our room was very clean and pleasant. I especially liked the wall pictures/photos which are usually a joke in hotels. The beds were very comfortable. Loved having the shuttle to take us and pick us up from light rail and the airport and it's nice to have a light breakfast included. The bus was within sight of the hotel so was able to get to a store. Could walk to restaurants.The cons are that the fan in the bathroom didn't work (that is a big problem when you're eating nothing but restaurant food and there are two people in the room) and the tub was very very slow to drain so you were standing in dirty water when your shower was over. We didn't ask to have them fixed because we didn't want workmen there while we were there OR while we were out somewhere. And altho I was very thankful that they took our luggage hours before we could check in as our airplane brought us in the early AM I did NOT like that the front desk man lied to me and said they'd be locked up. I even called while we were out sight seeing to make certain because one of my bags looks like a large purse and he assured me it had all been locked up. When we returned it was all sitting right where it had been when we left which was off to the side of the desk in the lobby in sight of anyone getting on or off the elevators. I did complain about that to the manager and he seemed upset that we were lied to. I might go back there again but would check the fan, drainage and make sure our bags were locked up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to airport

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Maybe new carpeting in the rooms
I love staying at this hotel. It's really close to the airport which removes any concerns about any delays due to traffic issues and so forth. Outside of the convenience, the staff at the front desk is always so friendly and personable. This is my forth time staying here and I feel like family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Items in the room

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The bed matress, and the airport shuttle
Cons: Breakfast offerings
Location: Close to the airport, nice park close by.
The phone only worked when the cord was reinserted. The coffee maker was broken and I left a note for housekeeping, but nothing was done to correct or replace. Room was hot when I arrive and after starting the window air conditioner, it was noisy. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is certainly acceptable, but would not be a top choice of hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Hygiene a concern at this hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, ample parking
Cons: Replace worn out sheets and shower curtains! Upgrade the quality of the food served at breakfast.
Location: Close to Seatac airport and Southgate Mall.
We book a room at La Quinta because of past positive experiences with this chain and its location close to Seatac Airport. The hygiene at this hotel became a concern to us. The sheets on my bed were frayed with a large exposed hole in the bottom sheet on the side and my daughter pointed out mildew and dirt on the shower curtain. We couldn't register in the afternoon (before the 3 p.m. time) because the room wasn't ready and when we came back at 4:30 p.m. the housekeeping carts blocked entrance to our room in the hallway. 4:30 p.m. seemed very late to be finishing up rooms. In the morning, I avoided any freshly prepared food and stuck to the packaged Yoplait yogurt and coffee, but my daughter tried the hardboiled eggs, which were badly discolored. On a positive note, the staff was friendly (almost too friendly to the point of smarmy) and there was ample free parking. Also, the location is close to the airport and I-5, but this once good hotel needs to address hygiene problems, such as worn out linens and shower curtains, and using fresh food, etc. The one thing you look for in a chain is predictable hygiene and at the Seatac LaQuinta it was sadly lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stink on the sheet

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Cons: Cleaniness
Staff Katie are go extra miles for help and very helpful with great smile at all time. The cover sheet which I slept on was very dirty. Room size are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It was nice, clean and comfortable. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Vancouver, BC

So far overall is not too bad at all~~

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Room is clean and tidy, free wifi internet is awesome~~
Cons: Breakfast, so far they don't have enough choice for us~~
Location: For plane spotters, I think one of the spotting location on 188th Street~~
I think so far is not too bad at all, even though they don't have enough facilities for that, but it's good for me just for the overnight stay as well~~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great location for the airport and the train for downtown! The man at the front desk was so nice and helpful. He helped me figure how to do the train system and basically my whole trip. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugene from Las Vegas

An average hotel for a night's rest.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The staff were inviting. The free shuttle to the airport was a nice touch. The check-in / Check-out process was painless.
Cons: The rooms need to be less depressing.
Location: Not sure. The airport is less than 2 miles away.
The hotel is run-down. We got a last-minute room because our flight arrived at 5:00 AM and our scheduled hotel couldn't give us a room until 3:00 PM. We needed to crash and this hotel met the bill. The room we got was clean but rundown. The beds were somewhat comfortable, and the pillows were nice. The room was big but gloomy. The air conditioner/heater unit was window-based, and it was noisy. However, we were beat, so the 6 hours of sleep went well. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Canada

Decent hotel close to the airport for a short stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Pillows are lumpy.
Location: It is easy to get to downtown Seattle on the light rail train. A few restaurants close by - very nice thai restaurant.
We spent a few days at La Quinta on either end of a cruise. Location was convenient - it is a short walk from the light rail station or you can take the hotel shuttle. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but was decent.