Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ
Good resort, restaurant staff rudePosted May 1, 2015
The hotel was pretty good overall. Clean room except the coffee maker. Front desk was great and helpful. The restaurant manager at spoke and wheel wouldn't seat our party because he said it would fill up his dining room (thought that was the point??) so we went across the street to the brewery and had amazing, fast, respectful service with great food! I though it was a little ridiculous that the resort charged $17 a day for Internet. Customers should have the option to purchase Internet usage instead of forcing a payment.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN
Beautiful grounds, interior could use updatingPosted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The water fountains outside were nice to hear and see. The café has great espresso, and the location was perfect for us, right next to Schnebly Hill
Cons: The interior of the rooms are badly in need of renovation updates
Location: Resort is right in the center of everything, yet tucked away so you don't hear traffic.
After looking through lots of listings for hotels in Sedona, I decided on the Los Abrigados Resort. I was debating between the this place and the Hilton. I had never been to Sedona, but in hind site, I would probably stay here again after seeing things in person. The location for me was perfect, only one mile from Schnebly Hill Road, which has some of the best hiking trails. The resort also has a great breakfast café with good espresso, which I need every morning. No need to stand in line at Starbucks, this place has quality cappuccino, and just a short walk from our room. The first thing we noticed driving in to the resort is that the grounds were beautiful and well maintained. There were lots of flowers in the landscaping, roses, flowering shrubs, pansies, and fruit trees. The buildings were like a maze of Spanish style stucco and terracotta roofing. It was all very pretty. The lobby area was also beautiful. Then we got in to our suite. It was very spacious, but also very dark. We opened all of the shades to try to let some light in…it did not make much of a difference. The way the buildings are designed, there are walls outside of the windows that block the sun light. It’s hard to explain. I took a photo. We felt like we were in a dark cave. The bed was very comfortable and clean, as were the towels. We tried to not let it bother us too much, after all, we were there for the red mountain sightseeing and hiking, not the resort. It was just fine for a pla
for Familiesby A verified travelerfrom New York
Lovely hotel and spaPosted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: the SPA
Location: walking distance to other restaurants and shops
large suite with kitchen, living room and bedroom. Lovely pool and great spa. A few good restaurants on site.
by A verified traveler
So-SoPosted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: The check in process. They are also a timeshare hotel and were kind of annoying about the fact that we weren't interested in listening to their spiel.
The check in process was terrible and took over 45 minutes. Besides that, our stay was just fine. We didn't end up spending that much time at the hotel, but the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean.
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ
One day in SedonaPosted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location and the room was great.
Cons: the staff needs more training on customer service.
Location: Sedona is great. We went on a jeep tour which is fantastic but just hanging around the city is fun.
We went to Sedona to celebrate a birthday for one night and because we had stayed there bofore we decided on Los Abrigados. We spent most of the day outdoors in Sedona and finally checked in about 6:30. The room was good and the location excellent. The staff at the hotel seemed uncaring and unwilling to really help with directions and just general information about Sedona. We decided that next time we would look for someting a little less expensive in Sedona.
for Couplesby A verified travelerfrom Tucson
PerfectPosted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: As crowded as Sedona is, this hotel is tucked away yet in the middle of everything. Although a little bit aged, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Location: Sedona? Endless possibilities but gets very crowded. With a little effort, you can break away from the crowds and get the true experience.
Almost by accident, this turned into the perfect vacation. Much can attributed to the hotel and the staff. Beautiful!
by A verified travelerfrom Kingman Az
Los AbrigadosPosted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Can't say I liked it
Location: Staff attitude, don't surprise me with a rip off "resort fee", and get my parking space marked. That is a start.
First I paid for my trip with Expedia then I get hit with a "RESORT FEE". What is that? Second, the parking was terrible. Some rooms have a marked spot and some don't. Third, the staff is stoic at best. Sorry I interrupted their Day with wanting to check in. I will never stay here or any other Diamond resort because that is the fourth item Of disappointment. They hound you about joining their "club" and want you to sit through their sales pitch about buying into their timeshare. All I wanted was a nice room for my stay in Sedona.. Next time I will find one of the other 1000 rooms available in that beautiful city
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Diamond Resorts International, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Los Abrigados. We are disheartened to hear that you were not aware of the daily Resort Fee that is charged on all rental reservations as this information is clearly detailed during the booking process on all 3rd party booking websites and is included on all confirmations. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive the service that you expected from our staff and that you were upset that our concierge department invited you to attend one of our sales presentations. Being a Vacation Ownership resort, we are more than happy to provide all guests the opportunity to obtain information about our product; however, our Concierge team is not encouraged to pressure guest into a presentation that is certainly not mandatory. Please be assured that your concerns relative to your experience with both our Front Desk and our Concierge have been brought to the attention of the appropriate management teams for training and coaching purposes.
for Familiesby A verified traveler
Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: Check in took too long!
Location: Close to great restaurants, and shopping.
Comfortable and convenient and within walking distance to the center of town.
for Everyoneby A verified travelerfrom LA
Had a great time!Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Loved the setting, surrounding, location in town!
Location: Hiking & great restaurants.
The apartment was lovely, the amenities to our liking. We enjoy the BBQ too. Staff was serviceable and attentive to our needs. Perfect stay!
by A verified traveler
Not a high end resortPosted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The grounds were well kept, the activity area was very nice and love the lights at night.
Cons: Make the rooms more comfortable and rugs on the cold tile floor would help. Improve decorations
Location: Within driving distance to everything
Los Abrigados Resort was too expensive and you do not get much in return. The room was unappealing and very cold. It had just the bare minimum. Big room with very little in it. Found a roach in the living room area.