Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to shops & bars

Posted Aug 29, 2014
We have stopped at this hotel 5 times as the kids love it as it has a water park , the staff are great, the rooms could do with a freshen up , the food is a very big disappointment , the alcohol is local stuff which they all taste the same . This hotel could do with getting some mod cons as it's looking a bit dated You only get wi-fi in the main reception where it is very busy so sometimes you can not get on the internet This hotel is more a 3 star and not 4 star the write ups are overrated but if they spend a little money it could be a great hotel
2 out of 5
by Dan from Hampshire

Some good features but terrible restaurant!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Pools and grounds
Cons: Restaurant (service, cleanliness, food, equipment) Staff training and friendliness (very mixed)
Location: Close by, a bit limited as just a stretch of hotels without an awful lot going on. Beach is approx 1km with good snorkelling.
Hotel has good facilities and generally all in good condition (a little tired in places) but let down by a truly terrible restaurant and poorly trained/unhelpful waiting staff. On an all inclusive, this really becomes a problem and meant we couldn't enjoy our family holiday.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Manchester

good family hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: pools and slides for all ages, generally staff excellent hotel clean, 10/15 mins from airport
Cons: kids entertainment lacking, but they tried hard. evening entertainment also could be better organised drinks selection on all inclusive is only local
Location: great day trips, quads, speed boats , snorkelling on reef, dolphin show, Soho square good night out staying in complex is ok
the website dosen't explain very well that the beach resort is actually across the main road in another radisson complex but there is a shuttle bus to take you there No ice creams except to buy for children Overall its a great child freindly place, food good quality, service ok if you give some tips to the staff but they dont expect much sharm is great to visit, weather wonderful, gets busy at Easter with locals but the excursions and trips are great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm weather, cold pools, and watered down booze

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Free booze, free food, pretty warm weather
Cons: Cleanliness, quality of food, quality of drinks, no soliciting you when you are by the pool, quality of things you pay for (spa/tours), WiFi everywher
Location: It is a little resort town in the middle of nowhere. The only things to do are your resort or dive trips on boats, most of which are cheap/terrible
The hotel was ok. The food was less than ok, but not terrible. The drinks were all served in tiny cups and were all watered down. The pools were cold so most people just sat in the sun rather than getting in, but if you were active like in the wave pool or on the water slides it was ok ... just sad that no one ever got in the lazy river because it was too cold. The worst part was that the whole time you are lying by the pool you are being solicited by spa and tour people trying to get you to buy from them, CONSTANTLY. We gave in. I went on a dive tour which was terrible. My wife got a mani-pedi which was just a terrible pedicure that took like two hours and then she finally just left angry without the manicure AND AND AND they say there is WiFi, but what they mean is there is really slow WiFi in the lobby so everyone just congregates there on the couches to use the WiFi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MAUROSO from NEW YORK

nice room with balcony, pools, beach

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: pools, garden, amenities
Cons: food service, sometimes we was waiting to clean table for more than 10 min.
Location: naama bay, soho square, camel ride, snorkeling, 1001 night show, and market next to the hotel
nice place to stay with family, all activities, different pools for everybody, locations of the bars(4) excellent, room with good AC, balcony and nice bath. Beautiful weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lolmil116 from Bournemouth

Park Inn by Radisson, Nabq Bay

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Staff, space, pools, beach
Cons: Plates/cutlery, speed of staff removing your plates/drinks when you leave your dinner table to get the next course.
Location: 10 mins from the airport, few shops either side for gifts/top ups, 25 min walk to Nabq bay - perfectly safe to walk even late at night
Overall we had a good time, but first impressions were that the hotel had seen better days, which whilst true (it certainly needs a refit/facelift) actually didn't stop us enjoying ourselves. The buffet food is adequate - just take your time to find a cup that isnt chipped (good luck!) The pools and water park are good, although the pools aren't heated which upset some people, but will get hotter as the year goes on. Plenty of sun beds available, drinks available at several bars and friendly staff are add up to good value for what you pay to stay there.
2 out of 5
by Annoyed Guest

Worst Resort EVER

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: We had a great time at the Water Park. The water was freezing, but it was still fun.
Cons: Cleanliness and room comfort need to be improved drastically in this hotel.
Location: Not much to do near by. As soon as you exit the hotel whether you take a left or right you have small shopping plazas.
Although the Park Inn had a somewhat friendly staff the stay there was horrible. The food was disgusting. I only spent a week there and they were serving beef kafta 5 times out of those 7 days. Of course it was a buffet, but again same things every day. Our room was a bit dated, but that wasn't the problem. The problem was that we had dirty sheets that had been slept on, on our beds, dirty glasses, and there was food from the previous guest on the floor. The pizza bar was quite popular with my kids, but I wish they had more of a selection. The second day I was there I went to the spa and that was the worst massage I've ever had. After I checked in they took me to the locker room (which is shared by men and women), and then took me to a room with a window in it. I've gone to a masseuse on a regular basis and I never went into a room that had a window in it, and yes everyone can look in. Not very private or relaxing. The masseuse was not very good and she made me feel extremely uncomfortable. I will never return to this hotel, not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brian from stoke

good value

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: it was very relaxed
Cons: nothing
Location: good location, some small shops near by if you go on holiday to shop
i had no problems at this hotel will go back