Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to mountain

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: close to the Shawnee Mountain and other activities. Nice view from room. Restaurant and lounge. Very peaceful.
Location: Shawnee Inn was used only for one night to go skiing at Shawnee Mountain. Would love to stay longer next time.
nice rooms, great staff, great breakfast selections. Everything was clean. For the price everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly hotel close to shawnee ski resort

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: great food friendly service nice size rooms with views family friendly
Location: snowboard
A nice hotel with history situated on the Delaware river. Very friendly staff and nice size rooms with great views. Activities planned during the day and easy access to the shawnee mountain about two miles away to snowboard. Great food in the hotel restaurant and the pool and hot tub on the lower level were open all day to 10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We were ski in SHAWNEE and find the hotel location convenient. We are particularly pleased with the "River Room" staffs. They are going out of their way to accommodate us for our dinner by opening the kitchen early, since we are short on time to catch a movie. We'd like to thanks the staffs again, and yes we get to the theater just in time. Best Wishes,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great grounds, good location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Location: Shawnee is a large resort, with skiing/canoeing, playhouse, and many other activities on the grounds.
My family of 5 went to Shawnee to go skiing. The hotel was conveniently 5 min away from the mountain and the view was beautiful. However, considering the hotel has been in existence sing 1914, the hotel is showing signs of wear and tear and needs a facelift. We did not take full advantage of the hotel offers, such as activities within the hotel (bonfire, nature walk, plays). The beds are NOT queen size, only double, so it was a tight squeeze with two petite women and a baby between us. TV was older model, slightly fuzzy viewing on the earlier channels. Due to the toddler and our own dietary restrictions, the kitchenette was great! Well worth the additional $16. It came with two burners, a semi-large fridge, sink, and microwave. There was not ramp by the front desk for our luggage, but the bellboy was a great help. Beautiful lobby, would consider going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nutley, New Jersey

Thanksgiving was "Wonderful"

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: We loved our huge bed, so many wonderful pillows, the warm and friendly staff. A true home away from home.
Cons: Bottled water in the room.
Location: There are many things to do right on the property in all seasons. Go to their website to learn about all the things available.
We have stayed at Shawnee previously and also attended meetings at this facility. Previously this property needed a great deal of renovations. Well they have accomplished just that. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving meal plus the hotel has been renovated. Our room was small but very well laid out. We had a king bed and plenty of clean towels and 5 pillows! The staff was VERY friendly and warm. they even brought home made cookies to our room before bed time. It felt like coming home to a completely redone home. There was a warm and nicely tended bon fire that we enjoyed and you could actually ask for 5 different kinds of pillows for your room. You could order many different kinds of essential oils to spray on your bed linens for just $4! We truly enjoyed our visit and hope to return soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean, NJ

"Cozy" Rooms

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The grounds and historical nature.
Cons: The rooms could use a little updating - old school televisions need to be updated to hi-def tv's.
Location: The location is wonderful if you want to play golf, hike, ski, bike.
This is an old historical hotel, amd the rooms are tiny which is to be expected in such an old place. The surrounding grounds and view overlooking the river are magnificient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: beautiful setting! Loved the activities. hiking and water sports were great!
Cons: Rooms could use some renovations. a little dated.
Location: this was perfect! Beautiful setting. perfect for kayaking, walking and autumn leaf watching. beautiful scenery and we took great pictures!
great experience. room could use upgrading but the outdoors was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Preston Shimerfrom Upper St. Clair PA

Overnighting in a resort

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a classic from the days when the Delaware Water Gap was a long way from New York City and Philadelphia; where famous people went to play golf and where Fred Warren and the Pennsylvanians sang. It is fun to stay here. Our room was small for two double beds and the bathroom was not current, but who cares when the public spaces are grand, there is good local food in the restaurant and you can enjoy wonderful vistas of the Delaware River from the front porch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom NYC

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying at the Shawnee Inn. It's very convenient to Manhattan. The service was great and the grounds are beautiful . The only thing stopping this from being a full 5 star review is that the rooms are a little on the small side and the bathrooms are tiny, but that's because the Inn is old. I haven't tried the spa yet, I hope to try it next time. I don't think you could do much better for a quick weekend getaway.