Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mick from chester uk

Ideal place to relax

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Although in a resort, there was a feeling of having your own privacy
Cons: Lunch choice was a little limited,
Location: Island hopping, fishing trips, diving and snorkelling trips were all available, gym, tennis,badminton and bike riding also available
Labriz resort is an ideal place to relax, picture perfect beaches, room facilities are excellent, most amazing bathroom, food choices from the 5 restaurants were excellent. Service also to very high standard
3 out of 5
by R from Toronto, Canada

Watch out for sneaky over pricing

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room, Beaches, Nature
Cons: More bug spray at affordable prices (35 EUR for small spray can)
Location: Hiking is awesome, beaches are immaculate, restaurant staff courteous. Locals really don't give two ****s about you but who can blame them :)
Went for my honeymoon, booked a private beach front villa with pool. The room lived up to expectations albeit the beach view is hidden by large trees; acceptable in the name of privacy. The room itself was amazing although as others have suggested in their reviews. WIFI/Net coverage/speeds are poor at best. But if you're not able to connect to your router in the first place, ask for IT (best staff on island). l thought I was prepared by purchasing a local SIM for my unlocked phone, but cellular coverage on Silhouette island is relegated to the reception and breakfast restaurant areas only. Excepted 0 connectivity in your room 75% of the time. That said, it could be a blessing, since newly weds really shouldn't be wasting time on the net during their honeymoon... word to the wise, prepare all your media related entertainment before getting to Seychelles and you'll be fine. Beaches are pristine, but make sure you bring some water shoes to help with the rocks you'll find all over the water and your villa beach. The only real complaint I have is that the staff tends to play dumb a lot when informing you about activity and restaurant pricing. Most single person meals are enough to feed two people, so if you're looking to spend less than $300 on a meal for two, I suggest order an appetizer or two and a single main dish for two people. Also note that the butlers speak a terrible version of both english & french and I'm not referring to creole. Buyer Beware!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Worthing, Sussex, UK

Paradise, no other word for the resort.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Paradise, super food, sun sea, beach facilities, location just amazing.
Cons: More TV channel selection required as current is very poor, although loved the rugby. The internet is rubbish, in this day and age 100% needed.
Location: Paradise, just so relaxing and the best sea, sandy beach & facilities in the world.
Only complaint was that the staff have obviously been told by the management to ask the customer every 5 mins if they are happy, very, very annoying. Let the customer enjoy the surroundings, the excellent service and wonderful views please. If unhappy I am sure the customer will raise a complaint. PS did not understand the need for a free nightly gift, nice but waste of money in our view. Spend money on internet upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Toronto, ON, Canada

Silhouette

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The beach and the food!
Cons: The surprise outstanding bill they told us about jus before we were leaving at 4 in morning
Location: Remote, breath taking!!
It was a great experience my wife and I as honeymooners loved it!!
3 out of 5
by Kevin from England, UK

Rough around the edges

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Stunning beaches
Cons: The high prices for EVERYTHING including some average offerings like bar food.
Location: Terrible boat ride on the catamaran back to Mahe. Diesel smell and cramped and hot! Great if reached by the cruiser which they took us over on.
The island itself is absolutely stunning - breathtaking natural beauty. The resort is a little tired in some respects, and the service hit and miss. Some staff were excellent, and others were nonchalant and a bit miserable. If you are looking for true 5* luxury this isn't the resort for you, as is. But the beautiful surroundings go some way to make up for this. I hope you like spiders....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Worthing

Paradise

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Private, romantic, beautiful
Cons: None
Location: Unbelievable
The images on the Expedia website simply do not reflect just how beautiful this resort is, it is paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ina from Oslo, Norway

Beautiful hotel & spa, great staff, stunning beach

Posted Jan 29, 2013
Pros: The beach, the villas, the spa (Ari's massages are superb!), the staff.
Cons: Poor internet facilities, poor value for money food-wise, except in the Asian restaurant.
Location: Silhouette island is remote and perfectly beautiful. Perfect when sunny; not a whole lot to do when it rains. Avoid the month of January!
The resort itself is really beautiful. The villas strike the perfect balance between rustic charm and all the comforts of a 5 star hotel. The beach is spectacular - endless, flawless and safe, which is important in an area which has both strong currents and sharks. The hotel bar is also really nice, with a great barman (Igor). But there are a few issues that this hotel should sort out as soon as possible. First of all, internet access is almost non-existent. There is only one laptop in the hotel bar that is at customers' disposal, and the connectivity is really, really poor. I often spent twenty minutes just waiting to log on, only to be booted out. This is really not good enough for a resort of that size and class. And when I asked to borrow the computers at the reception, I was told that this was against hotel policy. One of the ladies who works there very kindly fetched her own personal computer and let me use it (Darshini - please take a bow here!), but this really shouldn't be necessary. And not everyone will be lucky enough to meet her in their hour of need. Secondly, the value for money food-wise is not very good. The food is very expensive given what it is (except in the Asian restaurant, where the food was of such hich quality that I didn't mind the high prices). Basics really should not cost that much. After leaving this resort I went to the much more expensive Four Seasons. Their food was not only consistenly vastly superior, but also cheaper! So please take note!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No guarantees & no details

Posted Nov 3, 2012
The hotel and Expedia did not guarantee connecting rooms, and did not try to resolve the problem separating our family between 2 villas (which they describe as 2 'rooms'). Very disappointed from that and also little things like not having enough towels at pool area and actually running out of clean beer glasses. Details like those disappoint the expectations of a 5* hotel stay. We also lost half of the first day waiting 2+ hours for Jetty transport to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tejpurn from London, UK

heavenly place-must visit to feel beachfront villa

Posted Sep 7, 2012
island itself is such a wonderful place ..best thing is they have kept the natural look and feel of island as it is and develop the villa's and spa on it as require.... many untouched beaches ...crystal clear water ... and nice and warm staff :) ...we had beachfront villa ...and when we entered the villa we were amazed with the look and feel ...its interior is awesome ..enjoyed the open shower in the villa and most amazing spot was our bed we can see sunrise from our bed ....beach was 5-10 feet close we use to keep our door open whole night to hear waves and nature sound ..ahead sea and behind forest :) and also use to wake fresh @ sunrise ....awesome awesome and awesome .. I can keep writing about the experience we had .....also hilton had kept it so well ...good work! Must go! Specially recommend for Honeymoon ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Blackstone is very greedy

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great and room excellent. View and surrounding unbeatable. However, charges were very intransparent. You really feel this hotel is owned by a PE firm that is trying to squeeze every penny out of their customers.