Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middlebury, VT

Really!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: rate and location .... the room updates are OK but could have been more inclusive. the bathroom update was great but spring for a new door.
Cons: Go back to customer service with the breakfast
Location: All of Springfield, MA and surrounding area.
Our first stay at the hotel was the last night pool was open. It was nice enough that we have stayed there several times since. Through closures and construction, we stayed because of the rates and convenience. Before our recent stay, i checked reviews so I wasn't surprised that there was a charge to use the pool. Not a big deal to us. We were not planning to any way. But a $7.00 charge for breakfast...the same fare in the same room as it has been all along seemed a bit much. The newly re-opened 'Restaurant' is really a bar. We didn't eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Water park fee is not included in your hotel stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The pool are was very clean .. The rooms not as clean ..the lifeguards were amazing ..I witnessed one saving 2 children from drowning But what I didn't like was there was a extra charge for the pool every day
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Not worth the price

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The lobby was quite nice and obviously redone fairly recently. Our room was basically fine, but not very clean. For $40 / night this place would be a reasonable, cheap place to stay. For the $90+ / night we paid, it wasn't worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Safety and Cleanliness Concerns

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The indoor water park, which we were unable to use due to it's hours. Friday evening until 9 and not opening until noon on Saturday after checkout!
Cons: Cleanliness. Repair locks on exterior door. General upkeep of common areas and bathrooms.
Location: Location was within a reasonable distance of the college we were visiting. We were able to have dinner delivered.
Our room was at the very back of the large hotel complex. The ill-lit parking area we were advised to use abutted a wooded area, we chose to park elsewhere with better lighting and safety purposes. Upon entering the hotel, the outside entrance lock, not only did not function (our key card did not "light up" the green light), the lock portion appeared to have been removed, meaning ANYONE could enter the building as no key card was necessary for access. The elevator and hallways were dirty,. Upon entering the room, which was very cold, we noticed the plethora of items plugged into a single outlet ( meant for 2 items, an adapter had been added for up to six items). The refrigerator was open and could have been cleaner, both inside and out. The covers on the bed were meant to have duvet covers which they did not. The iron was missing. The toilet did not flush properly. There were large yellow stains on the wallpaper behind the toilet and around the sink area. there were streaks on the large mirror. The floor, well, we put towels down to walk on. The vent fan was EXTREMELY loud and did not remove the steam form the bathroom. The tub did not drain, had to stand in increasing inches of water when taking a shower. The bathroom door was damaged from the steam and needed a coat of poly. The in room guest book was very limited. Had to call the front desk for information concerning local take-out/delivery. Requested menus, it took almost 20 minutes to get the menus to the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for six flags!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very close to six flags and easy to get to. The walls were a little thin but the room was very clean and comfortable. I was a little hesitant because of some reviews I saw but honestly it was a great stay! Would definitely be back
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom schencetady ny

Get away with kids

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stayed at Clarion for weekend getaway and chose this hotel because of the waterpark. Kids liked it but was very sparse with 2 functioning water slide and multiple fountains. Enterence fee was $10 per hotel guest including the observer. Breakfast buffet was extra and hotel was very dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Stay was nice, room clean and comfortable beds. Close to a lot. Can't believe guests have to pay for water park or even to use the pool! This was a turn off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Bridgewater, Ma

Accommodations

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: See experience
Cons: Just right the way it is.
Location: We went to the Bid E. We got directions to go to the museum from one of your staff before we headed home the next day.
Never stayed at a Clarion Hotel. Was pleasantly surprised. The whole place was very nice. The price was excellent. The staff , the room, breakfast was good too. I would definitely stay again at a Clarion. I noted the hotel was put together Home Depot style. Good choice. I work there. I took some photos to show my manager. Thanks again for a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Who Cares

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nearby restaurants
Cons: Bigger rooms, a full size pool, not just a water park. Jacuzzi available either in room or at the pool.
Location: On Rte 5 near Riverdale Shopping.
The room was extremely small for a top hotel. Not much room between beds, or on the sides next to wall. Bathroom tiny as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom blackstone

Hotel in reconstruction

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Booked the hotel because it had a water park for my wife. When we got there it was only open Fri-Sun. Best part was they wanted $15 per person to go in. $10 JUST TO WATCH. I have traveled for over 40 years and in the million mile club and I NEVER had to pay to swim. We will never recommend or go to this or any hotel in their group.