Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

It's actually a great hotel!

Posted May 18, 2015
I didn't want to stay when I saw the rating. But it turned to be great! I don't understand why people gave such a bad review on it. I don't hear any construction noise, and hotel was very clean & comfortable. What I learned from the experience is you really need to choose a chain hotel other than some local hotels even if it has great rating. I love the experience. Hope this will help people who are looking for hotels in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Nice. Easy to highway

Posted May 11, 2015
We very much enjoyed our 1 night stay here. The access was so easy, every convenience in the area. Our room was fairly clean, and very comfortable. Our only issue was we chose there because of the water park and the arcade just for some fun, but the hours were so short that we couldn't enjoy at any point of our stay. I don't see why an arcade can't be opened in the morning, BEFORE we have to check out, or why the pool isn't available at own risk if they can't provide a lifeguard. Other than that everyone was very friendly, it was quiet. All good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
We were there for a commencement at UMASS Amherst. The room is decently clean, and the breakfast is inexpensive. I had thought that the Water Park was included, but it was not. So we skipped it. The hotel does not have elevator, so you'll have to carry your own luggage up to the second floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, not too expensive

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience to freeways.
Cons: Noise insulation, though it wasn't a big problem.
Location: Typical off-freeway shopping centers, restaurants, gas stations.
Stayed one night after a long day on the road--Room was clean, did not use the water park, did not eat breakfast. Bed was comfortable, walls were a hit on the thin side and we could here the sound of TVs next door. All in all a fine place to stay one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Our stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I was not impressed at all by the dining room staff at breakfast the first morning. The waitress was more concerned with chatting with staff than paying attention to the patrons. There was a "cook" standing giving dirty looks at us while we ate. Also we had to pay for breakfast and it was horrible the bacon was terrible as were the eggs. That day I bought 2 Waterpark tickets and was not given 2 breakfast vouchers. This is the second time I have had horrible service at this hotel there will not be a third. The only person who was amazing in her service and treatment of us was the bartender. She greeted me like a long lost friend I was so impressed with her. I have stayed in hotels all over this planet and she is the only one to treat me so well. You all are lucky to have her working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect security fantastic

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Convenient to downtown a lot around it for dining shopping movies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathleenfrom springfield

overpriced water park

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
"water park" overpriced for what it was. should be free for hotel guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Poor management

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Poorly managed hotel and not very customer service oriented. The exception would be the breakfast staff which were very nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

over priced for what it is.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Make breakfast complimentary, for the price of the room, it should be! Finally end the construction. Do something about the parking lot! ICE!!
Have stayed there for years. Price continues to climb, never ending construction, remote rooms. No longer complimentary breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sterling, ct

Never again

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The only good thing was the front desk staff. Heater in the room was LOUD and cycled on and off constantly waking me every time. We had a few inches of snow overnight. Walks were not shoveled untill about 10 AM, plow showed up around noon. Breakfast was terrible. Bacon seemed it was made from crunchy plastic, sausages very hard and chewey, scrambled eggs were watery. I discovered they wanted $7.99 for this. Not worth $2.00. I had reserved two nights. Only stayed one so i could find a place to sleep. The manager i guess it was, was having a meeting with staff in the middle of my hallway, this should be done in an area away from guests. In short, if it was a $35.00 a night room it would be reasonable.