Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Reputation - Bad Performance

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Manager's reception.
Cons: The management, the housekeeping, and the front desk people.
Location: Close by the freeway to escape!
Very disappointing. There were no towels in the room when we checked in. Called the front desk 3 times - told they would take care of it. Their idea of taking care of it? I had to go to the front desk and pick them up myself. Party going on next door - the front desk said they don't allow parties, but didn't do anything about it. Party died of it's own accord about 10:30 when I went to pick up my towels. Talked to the manager in the morning; she said I was the third one to complain. She apologized and said she's get back to me about the towel problem - I left my cell phone number as I was leaving. I guess I should have stayed and checked with the front desk because I have heard nothing for over 2 weeks. Bottom line? Worst Embassy Suites I have ever stayed at ever. ONLY one I have ever had a complaint at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Best place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Love it! always stay here when Im in at Louis. The rooms are spacious and the beds are heavenly. I was a little disappointed with the gym, very small. I didn't get a chance to enjoy the managers happy hour but it always looked fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Florida

Class Reunion

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness of it!!!
Cons: if housekeeping could go a round more frequent picking up the trash and dishes left outside room doors. when I arrived a glass was in front of my door
Location: location is perfect its right off of interstate 70 and Lindbergh, no noise, restaurants are close, gas stations, and shopping.
Came home for my 30th year class reunion on 5-6 Jun 2015 and we stayed here and it was great. Very nice rooms, cold ac, great hot made to order breakfast, pool was refreshing, front desk staff was the best, well the guys were, ladies work on the attitudes, you have a job ok be happy!!! Front desk clerk let me check out early and then he informed me that since my family and I were leaving early before breakfast that I could take as many box snacks as I like for the road. I never knew this chain did this sort of thing that was AWESOME!!!!!! I will stay here everytime I come home. EXCELLENT 5 STARS!!!!!!! You can go pay for the high price hotels if you want, the y will love taking your money!!!!!!! But for what you get here you cant beat it!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence MO

nice hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Location was right off the highway so was easy to get into downtown
Cons: Parking and breakfast
Location: The arch and a lot in the downtown area
The parking was horrible. The first night we had to park at another hotel because there was NO where to park. The front desk staff seemed lacking in the knowledge of their job. Free breakfast was fair. Room was nice and had lots of hard water. Overall not a bad stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd time visit - won't go back

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: staff willingness to do their jobs and attitudes. having someone keep track of items running low, BEFORE they run out, i.e. breakfast bar, towels...
Location: everything is about 20 minutes away, which was fine.
upon checking in we discovered we only had 1 shower door. we were told the hotel was booked and they would try to find us another room the next day...they never did. we had a 2 night stay and during the day after our first night NO ONE came to our room to empty trash or replace towels. had to go to the desk again and they sent someone up and gave us trash bags to empty our own trash. the first night there had a bartender with a horrible attitude and all we wanted was to order wings, she made us sit and wait for a waitress that never came and she reluctantly places the order for us then after waiting 30 minutes we asked how much longer it would be for the wings to go she had someone else run back to get them and they were cold. she needs a huge dose of customer service training. there were 2 staff members that seemed to be happy, upbeat and hard working. I wished I had gotten their names. if someone were to contact me I could describe them and give them kudos for doing the majority of the rest of the staffs jobs the entire time we were there. upon check out we informed the desk clerk of all the issues, she took my name and information and that was it. have heard nothing back, without getting some sort of discount or promise to improve the hotel and their staff, we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Big Rooms

Posted May 31, 2015
Overall a great experience. Easy check in. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: breakfast, pool, late afternoon snacks were great for kids
We chose the Embassy Suites because of room set-up and proximity to a soccer tournament. It was very clean, breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly's

Weekend Getaway

Posted May 11, 2015
When I checked in the lady at the front desk made me wait 15 mins before acknowledging me and my husband. Sent us to the 6th floor and the room was dirty. Red Kool-Aid stains all on the carpet and sofa, dirty towels in the bathroom, the toilet were dingy looking, the toilet didn't flush, the walls had black marks all over it and the doors. The decor was too big and bulky for the size room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Hotel was okay. Didn't like location!

Posted May 4, 2015
Hotel wasn't the best Embassy suites I've stayed in better embassy suites that were more updated. The Parking sucks we barely had a parking spot when we came and was way too many kids and parties going on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st . Louis mo

Posted Apr 13, 2015
It Was a very nice hotel every one was really nice. Breakfast was great. Housekeeping did take 2 hour just to bring me some bath tile. But overall I will come back again.