Ratings based on 2,296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W, illinois

Very disappointed!

Posted May 28, 2015
The staff was friendly. The hotel carpet was worn and dirty, the entire hotel had a bad smell. The room was non smoking and smelled like smoke. The beds were comfortable. I would not recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted May 28, 2015
Other than the TV messing up and being charged a fee unknowingly the stay was okay... The staff was really nice too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southwest

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: close to Cards Stadium
Cons: was good
very nice room helpful staff nice view of the river
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIssouri

Stayed with our 3 children and was great!

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Décor was nice very contemporary. Very clean Beautiful lobby Quiet Comfy beds Plenty of pillows Excellent views
Cons: Towels could be softer, fix the fridge so it can be locked, coffee pot was missing
Location: Tons of great places to eat, near the stadium, the St Louis Arch, St Louis Science Center.
We walked in and were very pleasantly surprised at how glamorous the hotel was! Shiny floor, comfortable seating, friendly staff. The center of the main area had several seating areas for private conversations, pretty waterfall, bar area, massive lit up pots with trees... the ceilings were extremely high! You are surrounded by open balcony walk ways and you can see everyone's doors to the rooms. As we headed to our room we liked that you have to use your key card to activate the elevator if you are going up. That was a nice security feature. Our children liked seeing how high we can go as you can see the lobby area from the elevator. Our room was really nice and felt like we got a lot for the money. The room was very clean. When you open the door there is a couch and chair, flat screen, table with 2 chairs and a wet bar. If you have children you may call down and have the fridge locked as if it is opened for more than 30 seconds you will be charged. We had the 2 queen room and the beds were cozy. Our view was wonderful of the bridge. If you are there to go to the casino then you will appreciate the walk way to the casino. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Very quiet, didn't hear a peep from anyone. No one complained about our children so that tells me the walls were thick!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Close to bars and resteraunts nice casino

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: It was nice the foyer area was very nice
Cons: When they put you in a non smoking room it should be non smoking not smell like the bottom golf a ashtray
Location: Close to the casino and bars a resteraunts just in walking distance
The room we stayed in reeked of cigarette smoke could not sleep in it had to ask for another room, other than that it was a nice stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire UK

Disappointing service in a nice hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The space of the suites and the views.
Cons: The service and attitude of the check in team
Location: You do need a car although there is a big casino as part of the complex and you can walk to the Arch.
Checking in was long when our reservation had not been input into their system and then couldn't spell my name. No genuine apology and to be honest, it seemed like I was an inconvenience for booking. Nevertheless, after this, the rooms were very spacious and clean if a little dated and needing some maintenance (the plug on my bathroom sink didn't work). The bathroom was small despite the size of the suites and there was some noise bleed through from other rooms. Not too mention, very noisy air conditioning,The TV reception in the rooms was terrible which was unusual for a modern hotel. These reservations aside I would stay again if in the area. The views of the river from the window were terrific.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Needs to be cleaned better

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Housekeeping needs to clean better not just rush and make it look "clean" but actually clean it
The hotel staff was very nice until I had an issue. My room was switched and that went well but when I started asking questions about my bill and why they had a hold on my credit card larger than just the incidental hold they were rude. I felt as if a few of the staff had no idea what they were doing. The hotel is really nice. The rooms are a nice nice and very nice. However, I opened the mini bar to store something on the top shelf and it had old moldy food from the previous guest. Houskeepers should check and clean the mini fridges. Also, the sheets were stained and yellow (not the top ones but the fitted sheets underneath). I did appreciate the room change with the issue I had expressed to the first room I had. Overall, it's an okay hotel. Not too bad and not awesome. I'd make sure to check the bedding FIRST. Oh and the carpet was dirty (housekeeping needs to vacuum better).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert evening stay

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice location.
Cons: Downtown St Louis construction makes egress a little tricky but that's not the hotel's fault.
Location: All downtown activities are easily accessible from the hotel.
Hotel was beautiful and nicely appointed. Staff was courteous, knowledgable and friendly. The only complaint I would even mention was a 10 dollar parking fee. They have a casino lot to use at no cost but don't mention that unless pressed about the 10 dollar fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, just a short walk/cab to downtown.

Posted May 15, 2015
Overall a nice place and great value. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Expected higher standards for price charged!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: I like the amenities and location.
Cons: Teach staff to be more personable. I'm from Wisconsin and we are just naturally warm, friendly people.
Location: Located by the Arch and Laclede's Landing.
Hotel offers many amenities...pool, bars, shopping, casino, dining, etc. Paid $322 for 2 nights and had to ask for additional towels 4 times and for extra toilet paper 3 times. Staff is not friendly. We loved it when we ran into someone with a smile & sunny personality. Read that there was a refrigerator in room but never saw any mention that refrigerator was filled with overpriced hotel drinks. We had nowhere to put our personal drinks/food in the fridge. Could not adjust thermostat. I tried putting temperature on 52 degrees and the room stayed at about 75 degrees. My son asked me to cool the room off because he was sweating while sleeping but I couldn't. We just happened to stay on a weekend when temperatures were warm & humid but there was no way to cool off in room. There were nice things about the hotel but I guess I expected simple things to be included in the price we paid. Nice location but would try a different hotel in the area if we ever came back. Also, staircases were very warm, dirty and smelled like urine.