Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great Value for Money

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: One of the best kept in Rodney Bay and best value for money.
Cons: WiFi service a little slow, and some of locations speed very slow.
Location: Beautiful setting, climb to top of Pigeon Island and enjoy view from the old fort built in 1780, play golf, or just get a tan on the beach.
One of the best hotels in the Rodney Bay area. Get your towels for beach lounge chairs very early if you want a prime site..by 6:30 best locales on the beach taken. Staff service is really excellent though you must remember things work on island time, so relax and enjoy the beauty of the Bay. Lots of restaurants nearby, if you wish a change from hotel fare or simply a change. Enjoyable, safe and relatively short walk into the center of Rodney Bay town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Great position on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Locally owned and operated business With a loyal clientele. Great position on the beach and nicely designed buildings which are mainly well maintained. Some sanitaryware needs renewing and the Buffet station was a bit grubby and worn out. Staff are friendly but service can be inconsistent. Towels on beach chairs before breakfast meant we never sat on the beach and not much choice round the excellent pool. If coming back to St Lucia would return here for good sized, comfortable, good value rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH,USA

Resort on Reduit Beach

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Responsive friendly staff, clean, well-kept and a very comfortable bed. You could bounce a quarter off the sheets it was so tightly tucked!
Cons: Bar staff could be a bit more approachable and friendly.
Location: Easy walk to local restaurants and shops.
Clean, comfortable, quiet, wonderful place to stay. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in the area

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and overall appearance is great. Breakfast included was excellent. Everyone had a very pleasant attitude.
Cons: Many nights there was live entertainment that was very very loud. It did not continue past 10 pm but was overbearingly LOUD! very disturbing
Location: Best location of any hotel we saw. Numerous restaurants, a market, and stores within walking distance
We looked at all the other hotels in the area and I believe this to be the best one there. It isn't perfect but surpasses the others by quite a bit. There are several levels of room desirability and the pool view is better than the garden view. The higher levels, especially ocean view, offer a really nice view of the bay and beyond. We thought that we would be placed in one of those since we were staying for 12 days, but we were not. Our pool view room at ground level was very nice. Everything is quite expensive, especially transportation to anything, anywhere, and food costs. If you scout around a little you can find more reasonable prices for food and transportation. Be sure you have exact change for everything. Almost no one has change for anything including the hotel, airport, and restaurants. The beach at the hotel is beautiful. The water is several shades of blue and green when the sun hits it. Pigeon Island is well worth the visit. Ride a bus and walk just a bit and you can save $20. The ocean everywhere is beautiful. Very wonderful climate in Feb. and very nice place overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: This hotel had all the conveniences we Americans demand. They even have a laundry room , you need to buy a coin for the dryer and the washing machine.
Cons: I saw a roach one time by the stairs but that was the only thing that bother me. Then again we are talking about an undeveloped country.
Location: You can just walk to restaurants by the hotel , be sure to use comfortable shoes or sandals because there are few sidewalks.
I love the place we got the pool view but because of our location we also got the view of the Caribbean Sea. Everything that I could possible need they got it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bainbridge Island, Wa

Nice Hotel on the Beach. Event staff most helpful

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything was convenient.
Location: I stayed at the Hotel all the time. They did offer Shuttle Service (N/C) into town.
Very comfortable. Nice evening activities. We experienced a Flight cancellation by American Airlines. They were most helpful in working with AA to allow us to stay until AA could reschedule us out. AA picked up Room and Board for the extra days. 2 for me and 4 for the rest of my group (5 people) Every body got to know us!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Beach gem

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This is a true gem. It is on the beach, in the throws of the Rodney beach scene (cruise ships), yet has its own private section. The pool is great. The staff is great. The food and drinks are great. Very kid friendly- free kids club. Good gym. Free non-motorized water sports. Overall a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington , VA

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location is great - right on the beach. The rooms are spacious and kept clean. Everyone at Bay Gardens was helpful and so nice.
Cons: Seemed most of the food offerings were buffets. We don't eat that much, so only ate there a few times. We needed info on their food plans when booking
Location: Close to Pigeon Island (can take a water taxi) where there is a historic fort, good restaurant and snorkeling. Can walk to many restaurants and shops
Bay Gardens Beach Resort is a lovely hotel directly on the beach at Reduit Beach, which is one of the nicest on the island (and long enough for a walk on the beach). We had a beach front suite with one bedroom, a pull-out couch for the kids and a small kitchen. We loved sitting on the balcony eating breakfast or having a drink at sunset. It was so relaxing to sit out on the beach in the shade of the trees and watch our kids play in the waves. The staff at Bay Gardens were kind, friendly and helpful. We were able to book a wonderful tour through their representative and they also had water sports desk on the beach, where we were able to use the kayaks for free and we rented snorkeling equipment to take to Pigeon Island. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westfield, NJ

Beautiful, small resort

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location -- right on the beach, walking distance to lots of restaurants, very friendly staff.
Cons: A little more attention to updating, making sure fans and lights all work...
Location: Perfect. Great restaurants -- Buzz was the best, but also check out Tapas by the Bay, Fire Grill, Spinnakers, Jacques.
Happy to get there and discover that it's only 36 units and even nicer than it looked online. Because they offer time shares, not all the units were occupied. The beach is pretty private and we could always get chairs plus Vaughn is always on hand to bring you a rum punch or a Piton beer. It's also great to be able to walk to so many good restaurants. The staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent hotel on the best beach in St Lucia

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Attitude of the staff was great
A very friendly hotel with a laid-back feel. There were a lot of activities going on over Christmas. Very well placed in Rodney Bay for numerous other great restaurants (which we did use). A very useful hourly shuttle service to the centre of Rodney Bay (although it is an easy 10 minute walk)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Nick. Your comments are very much appreciated by our entire team. We hope that we will see you soon in the next year or years to come and welcome you back to our paradise.