Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Nice resort and close to the ocean.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The resort was very pretty and the staff was great!
Cons: Food could be much better as well as the entertainment, especially being a Sandals.
Location: Casteries is close as well as Rodney Bay. Really enjoyed shopping at Rodney Bay Mall.
This resort needs better entertainment at night, quite disappointed as we were told it had live nitely entertainment. Not So!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to Sandals.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: staff, and food
Cons: Could use some sprucing up.
Location: We never do tours.
This was our first experience with Sandals and to be honest they were just as expected. Food was plentiful and we liked some restaurants and one we didn't but that's usually the way it goes at resorts with multiple restaurants. Staff was very friendly and attentive, room was a little small. We booked the honeymoon hideaway suite pool level. All in all we would look into other Sandal's resorts but it's getting to the point were we probably are going to stay somewhere closer to N.Y. ( in the Caribbean) as they are all starting to look the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls

Amazing

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: Lots to do. We did the Mutiny tour which is the most expensive I believe, but we feel like we actually got to see some of St Lucia - not just resort.
Best vacation we've ever had. We were looking to just relax, a vacation - not a trip. Halcyon is the smallest of the 3 Sandals in St Lucia. We never ventured to the other resorts after hearing multiple people saying that the others were much larger, much busier, nice staff still but have to move people in and out faster for drinks/food because there are so many. Halcyon is smaller, quieter, more quaint. The head chef Chef Khani (spelling?) is AMAZING. My wife has food allergies, we had read multiple reviews online that this was the place to go for food allergies and they were spot on. This guy made our vacation. He found us at every restuarant no matter where we went, made sure she was looked after, even cooked her specific meals to make sure she enjoyed her time and had plenty of food. Just a kind and amazing guy. The beach there isn't amazing - but we're not huge beachies. We love looking at it, hearing - not so much swimming in it. Might be something to think about if you plan on swimming in that instead of the pools. Pools are nice, you can always find a seat and a towel. It sounds like the place was booked full but we never felt like it was. No huge crowds. Some limited entertainment in the evenings on one side of the resort at Sunset pool, and always quiet and relaxing at the other pool. Apparently the Grande is a small city - more entertainment, younger crowds, partying. Le Toc is a golf course and very spread out. Halcyon is smaller. We'll be back indefinitely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

A great resort!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Beautiful resort with wonderful beach and views, well kept grounds and great staff!
Cons: The room could use some TLC. Very squeeky springs in the mattress, plugged shower drain, stained & dirty tiles in bathroom, limited 110 volt outlets.
Location: Soufririe Adventures and Sunset tours were awesome!
We had a wonderful week at the Halcyon Beach resort. The staff and grounds were wonderful and exceeded our expectations overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad and Tobago

Great Relaxing Experience

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The service.
Cons: Sushi bar size.
Location: Easy to transfer to the other Sandals and to the shopping areas.
Spend out honeymoon there and the experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dfrom london, uk

Very Nice Resort

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice 14 night stay. We were in a "concierge/club room". This gave us a concierge service which in a couple of cases came in very handy. When we checked out we saw a room one grade down from ours. It was not so well appointed and was looking very tired. Halcyon Beach is well positioned for the dine-around feature as it is the middle site of the 3 Sandals resorts in StLucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Wonderful week

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: We could hear the waves from our room. The beach was very nice. All inclusive is great.
Cons: Food at Kelly's dockside.
Location: The biggest drawback was the location of the tourist attractions - over an hour away
We spent a week at the Sandals Halcyon and had a great time. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. We were disappointed with the food at Kelly's Dockside. We loved Mario's - especially the antipasto bar. The best part was having access to the other two Sandals resorts on St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beautiful resort with great food

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Dining options and food quality, service, beautiful location
My husband and I recently stayed at Sandals Halcyon during our honeymoon and it exceeded our expectations. This was our first stay at a truly all-inclusive resort and we would definitely do it again. The entire property is gorgeous, whether you're at the beach, by the pools or in the gardens and we were blown away with how good the food and overall service was. Everything about this place is easy. The only reason I rated room cleanliness at a 4 is because every morning we would wake up to a bunch of sugar ants in and around the bathroom sink. This didn't bother us at all and aside from that the room was very nice and clean. If you're only staying on the northern part of the island and haven't seen the Piton mountains I highly recommend the Piton Sunset sail. They sail you down to Sugar Beach on a catamaran and you can snorkel and swim at the base of the Petite Piton. On the sail back they offer free appetizers, open bar and dancing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janetfrom Cheshire

Sandals halcyon Beach

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel was reasonably well run and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, the 20 yr old resort was looking its age and was in need of significant refurbishment. In particular the tennis courts were in a dreadful state and often unplayable and we complained about this.The water sports provision by comparison was excellent.The food was plentiful and of good quality....particularly good was the Kimonos restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Small, luscious, & fabulous

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at Halcyon. The staff were amazing and always curteous. We got to know some of them very well. The grounds were kept impeccably, the groundskeepers worked relentlessly to keep it looking beautiful. The transfer to the other Sandals resorts was well used by us. We most likely won't be back to this resort, only because we would like to see/travel to other places. But spending our honeymoon here was the best decision.