Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A great B&B with wonderful hosts

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Our hosts were knowledgeable and helpful with island information. The pastries each morning were the best!
Cons: The lobby and our room were quite stuffy each day and after walking back from town this was unpleasant. The breeze on the balcony was helpful.
Location: It is a quick walk to town to eat or to catch the ferry. Secret Harbor beach is within walking distance, but there are better beaches elsewhere.
We loved our stay at Two Sandals. Helen and Jun were wonderful hosts. They were very helpful with tips and ideas for activities on the island and never steered us wrong. The pastries each morning for breakfast were the best! Helen makes them from scratch and each day they are different. Yum! It was about a 10 minute walk to Red Hook for restaurants or to catch the ferry to St. John, which we did most days. (If you are not adventurous, you will want to get a taxi to town). You can also walk to a beach, Secret Harbor, in about 7 minutes although we found better beaches elsewhere. We enjoyed a wonderful breeze and the view of the marina each day. We highly recommend this B&B and hope to go back ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Malibu Room / May Stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: -breakfast -owner was very pleasant and friendly -room was clean
Cons: -bathroom -furniture -linens (need to be better quality) -iron the bed sheets -curtains
Location: -loud music until 10pm every night -hotel is overlooking a very busy street -good burger/beer bar at red hook
We booked the Malibu room through Expedia for 3 nights, owner of the inn, Helen, was very friendly and professional. She prepares very tasty breakfasts. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. This hotel will work for you if you do not care about details and just need a room to sleep at nights.. For us, the room did not meet our expectations based on the images provided by expedia.com. We picked this hotel thinking it's a certain quality and style... hence the not so great -Bathroom very old. Clean however nothing like that zen/clean design as it's presented -what is sold as an ocean view was blocked with a huge corner column which pretty much made ocean view very very partial -bathroom has a floor lamp and very rusty at the bottom and cable running through the bathroom... -shower curtain rings rusty -cables all around -furniture seemed to be from 2nd hand stores... some very worn out -one of the towels had a stain which the owner changed right away -curtain was very sheer, somewhat uncomfortable If you tend to go to sleep early and care about surroundings below will be an issue: -loud music until 10pm every night from across the street (if you like going to bed early this is perhaps not very good) -very busy street right in front of the hotel, noisy... -to get to the hotel you need to go through a not very nice drive way, lots of huge pot holes and forgotten cars on the side of the road etc... very nice owner but the room needs a lot of work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice bed and breakfast. Close to Ferry Dock

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very nice bed and breakfast. Great breakfast. 5 minute walk to public beach. Lunch and establishments within 5 minute walk or quick taxi ride. Quiet and comfortable room and private bathroom. Close to Ferry Dock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Red Hook and Secret Beach

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Proximity to East End as a jumping off point. Casual atmosphere. Hosts
Cons: Road to the hotel need some repair and should be made easier to walk on.
Location: Walk to Secret Beach and eat at the Sunset Grill!!
Helen and Jun are great hosts. The room is adequate and reasonably priced. Property is simple and neat with nice outdoor areas by the room. Noisy location but quite in the room and great AC. Breakfast was healthy/good and ride to St. Thomas Airport was fun and half the cab fare. Not a hotel but more like staying at a nice person's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING B&B!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, proximity to Red Hook, ferry to St. John, and resort beach, and cleanliness of B&B. Plus, Helen and Jun are such friendly people!
Cons: Nothing could be better. However, there is no pool and no direct beach access, so if you are looking for a resort hotel, this may not be your choice.
Location: Walking distance to Red Hook, ferry to St. John, and a resort beach.
VERY clean room (I am a clean freak). Free, delicious breakfast. Walking distance to Red Hook and resort beach. Great couple running the place. Shuttle to the airport ($40 per room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Southshore

Wonderful place to stay in st. Thomas

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: I would of liked a door on the bathroom
Location: secret Harbor and Red hook are very close by. Also a nice walk.
Loved our time at 2 sandals. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast was awesome! close to beach and. road Town. we will be back! Sally bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Red Hook

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet location. Comfortable bed. Friendly owners. Really everything you want in a B&B.
Cons: Stronger wifi router.
Location: Short walk to main drag of Red Hook, but this town is a jumping off point, not a destination. Two Sandals is convenient for seeing the islands.
Comfortable, well-appointed rooms. Tasty, light breakfast to start your day. And -- for our needs for just one night -- a really convenient location. Thanks to the gate at the bottom of the back yard, it's a 5- to 10-minute walk to all the restaurants and shops of Red Hook (of which there aren't many). Short, inexpensive, taxi to the ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William Newbury from Manasquan, NJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christina Sepiol from Munster, IN

Wish I Could Have Stayed Longer

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at other B&Bs on St. Thomas but this one was the best! The owner greeted me as I got out of the taxi and made sure I was comfortable and had info. on dinner options. The room was clean, comfortable and cool. The common area for all guests was equally as comfortable. I left too early for breakfast but I can only imagine it was as nice as the rest of this facility. I would definitely stay here again.