Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dakota Dunes, SD

Too Hot To Handle

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff is very nice and very friendly and attentive if you have a problem.
Cons: Provide some way of ventilating the rooms. The room I had was extremely warm and stuffy without any way of cooling it off.
Location: Not a bad trip into Breck at all, just a short 2-3 minute drive down Boreas Pass into town. Summit Stage also has a stop nearby taking you to town.
I was one of a few guests for the off season and that was the nice part, the hotel was extremely quiet. One of the places in Breckenridge I've always been curious about, since it's location is rather epic sitting up at 10,000+ feet overlooking the ski resort. The lodge is rustic and comfortable but it is not overly upscale and that's nice, given it's mountain top location. The room is fairly well appointed and the bed was very nice but the pillows were a bit thick, I prefer thinner pillows. There was a fireplace but there was no reason to use it, which leads me to my complaint. While only 50 degrees outside, the inside of the hotel is almost a stifling temp. For 2 days I could never be truly comfortable, especially at night. There are large windows but none of them open and being in the mountains, there's really no need for A/C, so you have no options to cool off. My only other complaint would be the bathroom which was very small but I'm guessing little can be done to change that, it is what it is. You will not get 2 people in there at once getting ready, you will need to take turns. I'm referring to a mountain view king size bed room. I haven't seen other bathrooms in the hotel but I'd imagine they're pretty close to the same. No vanity to place items, just a sink top, which became a juggling act of keeping things standing up and not falling into the sink. Staff is good and friendly, nice people. I didn't try the restaurant, I don't think it was open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Excellent would definitely go back the views were amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Forrest View is a view of the parking lot.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Humidifiers as options in the room, figure out your heating issues, figure out how to heat the hot tubs so they are HOT, talk to housekeeping.
Location: Great shopping in Breckenridge. Skiing in Breck.
We bought the Forrest View room thinking that would be a great view and a little less expensive. When we arrived to our room on the first floor, the "Forrest View" was actually the parking lot view with a few trees! False advertising! We went back up to the desk. Since we booked through Expedia they didn't (or couldn't) figure out how to upgrade us to the Mountain View unless we paid more money for our room. We already paid a GREAT deal for this room and were not going to put more into it. We went back to the parking lot view. We were also blessed with having the ice machine right next to our room so whenever someone needed ice in the middle of the night we all woke up to it. The room was so hot but we couldn't cool it down since the heat came from baseboard heating and no air flow was available unless you opened a window which was not an option on the first floor. Our nights were hot AND super dry since there was no humidifier and the air in CO is so dry. My son woke up with a horrible bloody nose. We were so exhausted from no sleep during the night but were blessed to be in the room across from the housekeeping closet. EVERY morning we couldn't sleep in because they would have social hour outside the room and it was so loud! I am NOT one to complain and feel like I am a very patient and easy going person but I had everything I could do to not loose it! Also, we were excited to hot tub outside but they were NOT hot so that was a huge bummer! Upsetting....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Quite tired

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I have stayed at the Lodge twice, once ten years ago and since then very little has changed. It is now looking very dated and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Great hotel overlooking Breckenridge SKI Resort!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: We loved the shuttle to town. This was great so that we did not have to deal with parking and driving in town. All drivers were really nice!
Cons: Maybe some more food choices in the Travers restaurant. What we had we really enjoyed, but it was not a very expansive menu of options.
Location: With the shuttle everything in town is within reach. We went tubing in Frisco (20 Mins),snowmobiling and dogsledding at Good Times (20 Mins)
We stayed for 4 nights over spring break and it was great! From check-in to check-out the entire staff was friendly and helpful. this was our first time in Breckenridge and we used the local knowledge of the staff for places to eat and all were spot on. We went with our 9 year old daughter and this was the most snow she has ever seen. Every night we played outside in the snow for what she called "Family Snow Time".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Clarksville, TN

Nice rooms and great views

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We loved the location (outside of the town, but close enough for convenience) and the views were amazing. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only wish they had at least a couple of sweets with a private hot tub... Oh, and the restaurant down stairs is really good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Room was terrible!!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Our first night there it was 78 degrees and was unable to sleep. There is no air conditioning to cool the room. Our room was located off the lobby where they continued to run the fireplace which made the temperature rise even more. The breakfast was not filled in a timely fashion and had to ask for things to be refilled. The housekeeping services are horrible. The toilet supplies never were filled properly and they never gave us the proper amount of towels for the amount of people we had in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Co

Nice lodge, just as advertised

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Everything as advertised, the view was just as the picture shows and also the room.
Cons: Beds need to be more comfortable.
Location: Lots of great restaurants and local town to shop. If you don't ski, it is only good for a couple nights, but I knew that going in.
The stay was great, the only problem I had was the bed was too hard for me. I had a sore back after the second night, need to invest in more comfortable beds. But, overall, it was a very rewarding experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Shuttle was convenient and some drivers are very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Oak

Stunning views and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Hotel is about 500 ft above Breckenridge. Had large mountain view room with stunning views. Room bit dated in parts - bathroom and TV but overall fine. Staff v friendly including regular shuttle drivers to town, about 5 mins away. Good breakfast and happy hour as well.