Ratings based on 1,251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Albany, OH

Nice Mountain Retreat

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful location and facilities. Great views. Close to so many activities. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from breckenridge colorado

Nothing like expected

Posted Jun 20, 2015
No air conditioning, room miserably hot. Breakfast was nothing more than boxed cereal and waffles, and the hotel charged me twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

A Great stay at The Lodge

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean, had a Bar and Restaurant plus it was an extremely relaxing environment.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: The location is a few miles out of town. But you could bike, jog, visit downtown and shop in the summer while ski in the Winter.
Our experience at The Lodge was wonderful. It is a beautiful place and our check-in person was Cathy. She was very pleasant. Our room had a wonderful view and was extremely neat, clean and orderly. We had drinks at Happy Hour, but did not eat at their Restaurant. Food looked wonderful however. The environment was extremely inviting and relaxing. The only problem with this location is that it is out of town a few miles. We liked it that way however if you were a skiier you might want to stay closer to town. But that would be more expensive as well. I would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

The view.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Could you a better breakfast.
Location: Great scenery and hiking
The views of the mountains and forests from our room was incredible. Our room was large and done in a western theme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Cons: Hotel is older and showing signs of it. I also prefer AC.
great location, nice property, great friendly staff, ok price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dakota Dunes, SD

Too Hot To Handle

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The staff is very nice and very friendly and attentive if you have a problem.
Cons: Provide some way of ventilating the rooms. The room I had was extremely warm and stuffy without any way of cooling it off.
Location: Not a bad trip into Breck at all, just a short 2-3 minute drive down Boreas Pass into town. Summit Stage also has a stop nearby taking you to town.
I was one of a few guests for the off season and that was the nice part, the hotel was extremely quiet. One of the places in Breckenridge I've always been curious about, since it's location is rather epic sitting up at 10,000+ feet overlooking the ski resort. The lodge is rustic and comfortable but it is not overly upscale and that's nice, given it's mountain top location. The room is fairly well appointed and the bed was very nice but the pillows were a bit thick, I prefer thinner pillows. There was a fireplace but there was no reason to use it, which leads me to my complaint. While only 50 degrees outside, the inside of the hotel is almost a stifling temp. For 2 days I could never be truly comfortable, especially at night. There are large windows but none of them open and being in the mountains, there's really no need for A/C, so you have no options to cool off. My only other complaint would be the bathroom which was very small but I'm guessing little can be done to change that, it is what it is. You will not get 2 people in there at once getting ready, you will need to take turns. I'm referring to a mountain view king size bed room. I haven't seen other bathrooms in the hotel but I'd imagine they're pretty close to the same. No vanity to place items, just a sink top, which became a juggling act of keeping things standing up and not falling into the sink. Staff is good and friendly, nice people. I didn't try the restaurant, I don't think it was open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Excellent would definitely go back the views were amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Forrest View is a view of the parking lot.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Humidifiers as options in the room, figure out your heating issues, figure out how to heat the hot tubs so they are HOT, talk to housekeeping.
Location: Great shopping in Breckenridge. Skiing in Breck.
We bought the Forrest View room thinking that would be a great view and a little less expensive. When we arrived to our room on the first floor, the "Forrest View" was actually the parking lot view with a few trees! False advertising! We went back up to the desk. Since we booked through Expedia they didn't (or couldn't) figure out how to upgrade us to the Mountain View unless we paid more money for our room. We already paid a GREAT deal for this room and were not going to put more into it. We went back to the parking lot view. We were also blessed with having the ice machine right next to our room so whenever someone needed ice in the middle of the night we all woke up to it. The room was so hot but we couldn't cool it down since the heat came from baseboard heating and no air flow was available unless you opened a window which was not an option on the first floor. Our nights were hot AND super dry since there was no humidifier and the air in CO is so dry. My son woke up with a horrible bloody nose. We were so exhausted from no sleep during the night but were blessed to be in the room across from the housekeeping closet. EVERY morning we couldn't sleep in because they would have social hour outside the room and it was so loud! I am NOT one to complain and feel like I am a very patient and easy going person but I had everything I could do to not loose it! Also, we were excited to hot tub outside but they were NOT hot so that was a huge bummer! Upsetting....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Colorado

Weekend Get Away - Accomplished!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for a quiet and relaxing spot and wanted to avoid the "college ski lodge" feel. We were extremely pleased with The Lodge at Breck as it more than fulfilled these requirements. We paid for the "mountain view" and were not disappointed. The view was stunning. The room was well-appointed with a comfortable bed, arm chair and couch near the personal fire place. The Keurig in each room is a nice touch! Happy hour in the restaurant was excellent. The shuttle was prompt and provided easy access to the town and the ski slopes. The outdoor hot tubs were perfect after a day of skiing. Only complaint was that the breakfast was insubstantial. Basically, there is toast and bagels, some yogurt and other "dry goods," but no hot foods such as scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage as one would expect. Overall, excellent stay and would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quite tired

Posted Mar 25, 2015
I have stayed at the Lodge twice, once ten years ago and since then very little has changed. It is now looking very dated and tired.