Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tom from Bali

very confusing room infiormation during booking

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Double bed, one room, 2 persons,1 night means 1 double bed in mixed dorm for six people. something about dorm would be great. bathroom was horrible. bad experience
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wing from Hong Kong

Worse stay I ever have!

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The p hostel is very old, dirty and untidy. I am very surprised that there is a so bad quality hostel in Sydney. Especially the bathroom, the shower rooms are small, the water is weak and sometime has no hot water. If you are a traveller, pay a bit more per night to enjoy your trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ken from singapore

Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Good location but hotel and kitchen is not that clean. Alcohol must be prohibited
1 out of 5
by Jo from New York

Disgusting. Don't bother unless you are desperate.

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: One of the staff members was excellent and super informative and friendly. Remember I said one. The other was so clueless.
Cons: Ummm, joining the 21st century? Cleaning?
Location: Nada.
There's no Wi-Fi. Need I say more. You can't even purchase it. They are living in the Stone Age. Talk about inconvenience. The only reason I booked here was that I needed a single room for cheap and booked too late for other hostels and was in a hurry. My dream would have been to stay at the YHA Rocks. I didn't realize what a dump this place was and the no Wii-Fi is unreal. The common areas and bathrooms are disgusting. Plus it's out of the way of everything. There is no bus that takes you there. You will have a 15-20 min walk home every night regardless where you are. Good luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petteri from Finland

Great Value and Friendly Group

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff, chilled atmosphere
Cons: They need WIFI
Location: City centre is only a few minutes walk and there is a just opened supermarket around the corner.
I stayed in this hostel on a week night. Was apprehensive after reading some very bad reviews here but was very pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff, room was spotless. Great value, location was excellent for me. Very nice receptionist answered all my questions and reception was open all night. Coming back to Sydney in in a few months and would definitly return here again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just don't go here!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Stuttgart, Germany

Surprisingly comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: room was clean and bigger than photos indicated
Cons: no central heating
Location: brilliant - close to everything
Although we entered the hostel with fairly low expectations, just looking for a cheap room for a couple nights, the price vs quality ratio of our room here was definitely the highest of our experience in Sydney. I would without a doubt recommend the accommodations to anyone looking for a simple but clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Southampton, UK

Good Value

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: location & cafe
Location: Great! close to red light district and walking distance to city center. Handy to good cafes and pubs around wharf
It is in a nice location within walking distance to the red light district but in a quiet street near the park and great food at the cafe connected to it.