Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Best thing about it is the price

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hostel was filthy- probably the worst I've stayed at while traveling. My room was disgusting, the shower and toilet facilities were broken and dirty, and the kitchen was a mess. However, for the price, I got what I was expecting. It's a pretty solid location- about a 20 minute walk to just about anywhere worth going in the city from the Capitol Theatre in new market to the Opera house and circular quay. If you can deal with less than clean facilities, the price is right and it's a good location. But I probably won't recomend this to friends staying in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor experience

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The bathroom and toilets are dirty, insects can be found. Do not leave your bag in the so called storage room because my friend's bag was stolen. Just a bed in room with no table , the lock of door was malfunction sometimes .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

worst beds ever

Posted May 25, 2015
I don't usually complain about my accomodation but even at $60 a night this is the worst bed I've ever slept in. Basically spring with a sheet on it. I don't mind that the room was fairly dusty and dirty or the showers were yuck, that expected in a backpacker. Great location and clean sheets, that's all that good about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

You get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2015
Was super cheap in autumn/winter when we stayed but whole place was filthy, shower at own risk, snobby/unhelpful staff-who didn't close door to lock when they supposedly "cleaned" the room- the room was never cleaned and we returned to our private room unlocked and visibly opened on 2 occasions! They advertise free wifi but it was allegedly "out" and mistakenly disconnected our entire stay...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

部屋では

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
とても安いですが、とても汚いです。大部屋なのですが下のベットではカップルが一緒に寝ていて、正直、日本人の感覚からするとカルチャーショックをうけます。ホテルの一階やホールのようなとこでは、外国の方がパーティー?のようなことをして騒いでいます。コミュニケーション能力が相当ないとあのノリにはついていけません。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Piteå

Sunkigt hostel med bra bra läge

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
+ Läget, och lugnt område nära till stan och parker. Samt puben precis breve hade bra priser för boende. - Vet inte när någon dammsög rummen sist, smådjur i alla allmänna utrymmen + toa/dusch, ofta slut papper, trasiga lampor på flera toaletter, receptionen skulle vara bemannad dygnet runt vilket inte stämde, många långtidsboenden. Kort och gott väldigt sunkigt och man får vad man betalar för.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ambrose from Norway

Room quality

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely and friendly staff, good location too. The down side was the 'uninvited' cockroaches and mosquitoes that kept me company in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roble from Chicago

A Backpacker's Hub in the Heart of Sydney

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hostel is a great place to meet people, and it's centrally located; perfect for seeing Sydney on a budget, and getting to know a few like-minded people while you're at it. The bar/restaurant is VERY well priced [$5 Wraps, $2 Beer, 5$Carbonara etc.), and the food was tasty and sized to fill. The more-or-less hippy demeanor of this place, will mean that it's not for everyone; however, over and against the occasional barefoot roamer, the rooms are quite clean and even quiet after hours. If you like private showers, and can't handle communal toilettes, you should skip this place, but if you're out to find a genuine backpackers spot in the heart of Sydney, check out Elephant.
5 out of 5
by caitlin Dawson from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The people!
Location: Wonderful
Value: Affordable, Low-priced; Service: Friendly;
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels