Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

worst beds ever

Posted May 25, 2015
I don't usually complain about my accomodation but even at $60 a night this is the worst bed I've ever slept in. Basically spring with a sheet on it. I don't mind that the room was fairly dusty and dirty or the showers were yuck, that expected in a backpacker. Great location and clean sheets, that's all that good about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

You get what you pay for

Posted May 12, 2015
Was super cheap in autumn/winter when we stayed but whole place was filthy, shower at own risk, snobby/unhelpful staff-who didn't close door to lock when they supposedly "cleaned" the room- the room was never cleaned and we returned to our private room unlocked and visibly opened on 2 occasions! They advertise free wifi but it was allegedly "out" and mistakenly disconnected our entire stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hygiene

Posted Feb 23, 2015
toilet where sometimes dirty and bugs where all over the place,other than that meet alot of cool people and the cafe is real good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ling Lingfrom Taiwan

A good location

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Most guests are young people who are on working holiday from many countries, if you don't mind staying with them, it's a good place to stay. Because it's close to Hyde Park and many other places. You can almost visit them on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gustavo Garciafrom Costa Rica

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness. It was almost impossible to use the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shinyafrom 日本

まあ満足です。

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
タウンホールやハイドパークへ徒歩で行けたので立地に関しては満足です。 3泊しましたが特に大きな問題は無かったです。 スタッフの方も親切でした。
3 out of 5
by Gustavo Garciafrom Costa Rica

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness. It was almost impossible to use the bathrooms.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Affordable; Service: Inferior, Rude; Cleanliness: Filthy, Smelly, Grubby, The worst experience ever; They have guest running the backpackers, poor service and very bad quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Skyefrom Crested Butte, CO, USA

Elephanté

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Hotel has nice staff that try to do a good job, but it is in such an old building and the people who stay there often don't take good care of it. Good location. Hot weather and not much A/C other than a fan that barely does anything in an 8 person room. But it is fun how each room is for guys and girls together. Makes it more fun ;). Overall good stay if you can put up with the heat and the dirty rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristoffer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com