Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Excellent Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Comfort.
Cons: The only slight feedback was the housekeeping. One day no bath mat, another day no dish cloth in the kitchen, bed wasn't made particularly well, etc.
Location: Location excellent - we hired bikes to go touring, visited restaurants in the area, shopped in town, etc.
Everything about the hotel was very good, staff friendliness, room size (Apartment), location, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat mediocre hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Great location and free wifi
Cons: The hotel room needs to be upgraded
Location: The hotel is in excellent location in the Rocks, very close to Sydney Harbour bridge, Opera house, Circular Quay and restaurants.
Stayed for three nights in the hotel in great location at The Rocks, around corner from George street, Sydney Harbour bridge, and restaurants, and five minutes walking distance to the Circular Quay. Hotel room was quiet and had great views of the Sydney Opera house and sunrise. However, the room was outdated especially the kitchenette. The bathroom was a decent size but the shower door was only half size which made it impossible to not splash water on the floor. The hotel staff was very helpful, and there was free wifi in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland. NZ

Good situation near the Rocks and Circular Quay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pleasant stay. Staff happy to accommodate any requests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leosonfrom Australia

Comfy room

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was overall a comfy place to stay. But work facilities (wireless, workstation) were either out of order or scant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frank

Best location for rocks and entertainment

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location for closeness to rocks and restaurants / bars in area. Parking is underneath hotel if needed. Didn't use the restaurant as we went to local cafes. Rooms very clean but a little dated in our room. Massive size but we were upgraded so no complaints there. Bed a little uncomfortable but OK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Tfrom Auckland, NZ

Tidy facade, awesome location, 1st floor rooms bad

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a new part and old part. I was put into the old rooms on the 1st floor (room 106). Very shabby room, tired with paint flaking, faded carpet and in need of a total revamp. I'm guessing if you got a room in the new section this would not be the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don Efrom UK

On the rocks

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great locaton, good hotel, rooms just a little tired, house keeping varied in quality from day to day. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kitneyjfrom Costa Mesa, California

Good Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location which is always a huge plus to me. They gave me a free upgrade when I checked in and the room was nice and spacious with an amazing patio that had views of the harbor - that was by far the best feature of the room! The room was clean enough but felt like it needed a bit of a facelift when you really took a close look (carpet had a few stains, the drapes had a cigarette burn or two in them etc.). The biggest issue for me was the bed, it was like sleeping on a slab of wood - the mattress looked really old and had zero padding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Excellent location with comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Easy access to the Quay
Very close to the visitor's information centre and Circular Quay area. Kind staff and clean room with comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great location, everything you would want to see in Sydney is within walking distance. Great view of Sydney opera house.