Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Somewhat mediocre hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Great location and free wifi
Cons: The hotel room needs to be upgraded
Location: The hotel is in excellent location in the Rocks, very close to Sydney Harbour bridge, Opera house, Circular Quay and restaurants.
Stayed for three nights in the hotel in great location at The Rocks, around corner from George street, Sydney Harbour bridge, and restaurants, and five minutes walking distance to the Circular Quay. Hotel room was quiet and had great views of the Sydney Opera house and sunrise. However, the room was outdated especially the kitchenette. The bathroom was a decent size but the shower door was only half size which made it impossible to not splash water on the floor. The hotel staff was very helpful, and there was free wifi in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland. NZ

Good situation near the Rocks and Circular Quay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pleasant stay. Staff happy to accommodate any requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don Efrom UK

On the rocks

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great locaton, good hotel, rooms just a little tired, house keeping varied in quality from day to day. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kitneyjfrom Costa Mesa, California

Good Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location which is always a huge plus to me. They gave me a free upgrade when I checked in and the room was nice and spacious with an amazing patio that had views of the harbor - that was by far the best feature of the room! The room was clean enough but felt like it needed a bit of a facelift when you really took a close look (carpet had a few stains, the drapes had a cigarette burn or two in them etc.). The biggest issue for me was the bed, it was like sleeping on a slab of wood - the mattress looked really old and had zero padding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Excellent location with comfortable rooms.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Easy access to the Quay
Very close to the visitor's information centre and Circular Quay area. Kind staff and clean room with comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great location, everything you would want to see in Sydney is within walking distance. Great view of Sydney opera house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine & Garyfrom Kurunjang Victoria

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks because of its location to the overseas shipping terminal, which co-insided with our South Pacific Cruise. We got MUCH MUCH more from our 2 night stay. We have made a promise to ourselves that this will be our preffered Hotel for future visits to Sydney. All staff were GREAT & helpful, nothing was too hard. A very BIG thankyou to the Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SA

Broken, dirty equipment. Horrible staff leader

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity and an attractive entrance. Hot water.
Cons: Fix equipment. Clean properly. Attend to advertised facilities. Get basic TV tuned properly. Learn to cook & serve bacon & eggs . Airing rack
Location: Plenty.
ROOM - The lock to an external door of my room was broken and the replacement attempt was insecure. The room was dirty on arrival. I moved a chair to find un-vacuumed food (crisps etc) in and on the carpet. The extractor fan unit over the stove top was covered in greasy dust. It can't have been cleaned for several months. - The toilet seat scratched. It had a sharp edge on the inside at the front...a faulty mould perhaps. FACILITIES - They advertised that it had a gym but basic equipment (bike, rower) was dysfunctional or broken. The only other aerobic item was a walker.The supply of water in the gym was dry. When I asked on my first morning, if it could be replaced, I was told (by the one staff member on duty around at 6 am) it would be done when an other staff member arrived. By my 6th and final day, it still hadn't been done. - Laundry - nothing to hang clothes to dry/air - TV didn't have the basic free to air channels. No ABCNews, 7Mate, 9GO, ONE SERVICE - The fat in the bacon in the cooked breakfast, (I looked at it on 4 mornings) was at its congealed worst, while the scrambled eggs spent so much time exposed, awaiting a consumer, it began changing colour. The coffee maker spat steam. The rest of the breakfast was edible. The only newspapers were local. When I asked about a national paper, the response was an aggressive 'No!' STAFF - All except one person, who seemed in charge, communicated pleasantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Great Location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staff were both excellent
Cons: Bathroom could have been a little cleaner
Location: Location awesome, we had just got off a cruise at Circular Quay and it was just a couple of hundred meters up the road. Close to caf├ęs and the city.
Could not fault the staff, they were great and very helpful. We were upgraded upon arrival which was lovely. As it was a Fri/Sat night it was very busy in The Rocks so it was pretty noisy as our room was right on the road front. Nice hotel otherwise.