Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add a small refrigerator and microwave to the room.
Location: Close to everything, FSU, restaurants, mall and shopping.
I stayed in this hotel when it was the Holiday Inn. It needed remodeling and updating. It is now the Ramada and they are doing all the remodeling. It would have been nice to know at time of booking that the remodeling is currently taking place. The staff did a great job of making it as comfortable as possible. The room updates are nice, but should consider adding a small refrigerator and microwave. I was surprised it did not have one in the room. Great stay for the rate!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Cheaper place to rest your head

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to variety of stores when shopping for college student. Has a pool.
Cons: Update!
The hotel was under re-construction and was a mess. The place was very outdated, the towels a bit worn, but the room was clean. The access doors were never locked or broken, and a lot of construction guys in and out. Pool looked clean, but had no time to use.Check in staff not very friendly, but house cleaning always very friendly. Continential breakfast was ok, but staffed by friendly and helpful people. Would choose another place next time around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will be better after remodeling is complete.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
A little uncomfortable with entrance blocked but detours easy to follow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin,Tampa Bay, FL

Hotel central location, reasonaly priced

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: central location, friendly staff
Cons: room key coding
Location: we were there to help our daughter getting settled at her dorm
Staff was very friendly, especially breakfast crew, being very attentive..... location is good and central....rooms are nice and comfy...we were on fourth floor and didn,t get noise from the ongoing renovation..pool is in good shape..only problem we had was that the roomkeys didn't work and our neighbors neither...annoying when you just arrive with all your stuff after a long day, not being able to enter your room, going back to the reception and getting your keys coded again.... Hot breakfast was included and very good I would stay at this Ramada Inn again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Not as expected

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Renovation not quite done as stated. The room was redone but the bathroom floor was scraped with black marks it looked filthy. Beds were disheveled. Front lobby was torn apart and the front desk was a converted hotel room. When checking out a umber of staff were hanging out in the room like a lounge. It was uncomfortable. The hotel room was clean and close to FSU.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major renovation, however not disclosed on Expedia

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel is currently undergoing major renovation, however this was not disclosed on the Expedia website. The front desk was a converted hotel room and was difficult to locate. The common areas were very dirty and unkept. An exterior door that was supposed to be locked was unlocked. When I inquired about it to the front desk, I was told it was unlocked due to the construction. It was 7:30 on Saturday night! The only bright spot was the wonderful woman working the breakfast buffet. Other than that, this hotel should be closed until construction is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Under renovation, noticeable problems

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Put towels out by the pool and in the exercise room. Disposable cups in the exercise room would make it possible to use the water dispenser.
First room we were sent to was under renovation. Second room was moved out of after 18 hrs due to a hot spot in the middle of the room(problem with the ceiling and window). Design of the drapes was such that drapes could not be closed. I have never seen this before at a hotel or motel. There were two fire alarms during our stay and one phone ring to our room at 3 AM one morning. The external lights on the ground floor are set to a clock vice a sunrise sensor. The parking lot is very dark 30 min prior to sunrise in Aug. Dangerous to load a vehicle. There were way too many things wrong for me to use that hotel again on future trips to Tallahassee. This is by far the lowest rating I have ever given to a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Hotel undergoing renovations. No lobby, no business center, check in in a dingy room, entrance from side service door. Ads for great rooms are deceiving. Reconsider staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A nice stay

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Subjectively: comfortable bed, good breakfast selection, the house keeping people were great. Objectively: The internet was surprisingly fast
Cons: The parking situation is less than favorable, the staff at the front desk is simply not bothered (the people I met)
I came here for business. Though my first experience was somewhat poor (they had gotten my name wrong on the reservation and it took 10-15 minutes to correct and get me my key), overall it was a pleasant stay. One other negative is that the back hallway for the room I was staying in smelled of cigarettes, but the room was nice and clean (though lacking in shower soap of some kind) and the internet was surprisingly not slow (it ran as normal internet should). The breakfast the next day was a good spread (hot eggs, bacon, cereal, waffles, etc.). I'd stay here again if the price is right. Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Parking
Pictures on website were misleading and/or not the same hotel. There was ongoing construction -messy and inconvenient. In addition, there was insufficient parking. It was okay for the price but I won't stay there again.