Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atikokan

Horrible...

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Checking In was a chore in itself. First I was told there was an extra 50 dollar deposit? Then when I said I would like to pay cash the deposit then jumped to 150 dollars but in reality charged me 148.82 for a deposit? The room was outdated and smelled of cigar smoke with yellow stained lamp shades and stains on the blanket. The topper was the phone was not working so I had to use my cell and pay roaming long distance charges just to order a pizza. It was the worst. Only one step up from sleeping in my car!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is not a hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Take it down and build another one.
This is a motel with a nice entrance. Unfortunately doors dont open automatically, so I had to struggle with getting my bags through the door. Receptionist wasn't friendly and was visibly annoyed by my question about a student discount. Then she told me that keys are not working and generally wasn't friendly. She walked me to my room wich was clean, but worned out and smelly. Wi Fi didn't work. Room looked very dingy . I think that this place is overpriced. Wouldn't stay there ever again and wouldn't recommend it to a friend. The only good thing is that they have a shuttle to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie

Big disappointment

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It had a pool and I liked the second vanity with sink in the room.
Cons: They could train their housekeepers to do a thorough job. When staying multiple nights, more than just emptying garbage is required.
Location: Shopping and restaurants very nearby. Major shopping area only a few minutes away.
From housekeeping staff who left wet towels behind and didnt refull cups, soap or bathroom tissue, to a cook at breakfast that messed up more than once and a dining room staffed by one overworked waitress for ten or more tables as well as room service, to an unrenovated wing that had crunchy carpet and water stains on ceiling and lamp shades, I'd say I was deeply disappointed in this entire experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Road trip 2014

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Its location, and the front desk staff, along with the room, were overall a great experience,
Cons: Waitress in restaurant during breakfast, needs to smile and be amiable to the guests.
Location: Location is handy to through roads, and restaurants'. Will stay here again.
The hotel staff were friendly, the morning waitress shared her feeling about evening hotel staff, and didn't appear to like her work. The hotel is close to some excellent restaurants', and the rooms were large and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Seemed to be uncared for. Asked for pillows.....was told they would look into it...I guess they're still looking as we never heard back from the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swift Current, Sask

Great Weekend

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The service, cleanliness of rooms and pool and hot tub.
Cons: Movies on the room tv would be nice.
Location: Great location. Close to restaurants, airport and shopping.
Hotel staff were very efficient and friendly. Restaurant food was very good as was the service. The pool and hot tub were very nice. We used them numerous times and found them very relaxing. Great location as well to get around Thunder Bay from this hotel.
1 out of 5
by brian from sault ste marie ontario

filthy dirty

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: please see our experience
The halls and the motel in general was filthy. They were accommodating a number of people who had been evacuated from further north. There was chicken bones and other "things" in the hallway. We would not stay there. The staff recognizing the problem did not charge us. We were fortunate to find a new Marriott down the street.
2 out of 5
by Emily from Thunder Bay, ON

Close to the airport. Staff was very nice.

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel has become very rundown and is not very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient, great room for the price.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I find it hard to review the hotel accurately. The hotel is currently accommodating several people from Kashechewan due to flooding in their village. I was frightened the first evening there as there was a lot of commotion in the hallway, and it took a long time for it to stop. I called the reception twice to send someone. I was told this does not usually happen at the hotel. On the positive side, we had a large room with king-size bed, couches, dining room table, two TVs, jacuzzi tub and shower for a reasonable price including full breakfast. The second night went much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon Rawlings

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com