Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Surfers and Wedding Parties will love it here!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Being right next to the beach on Cox Bay. Private outdoor hot tub. Spacious two room cottage.
Cons: See above.
Location: Surfing club on premises, for surf lessons and easy access to the beach. Restaurant on premises not always accessible, due to private functions.
The Rainforest Cottage was wonderful and spacious, and the private outdoor hot tub was excellent. However, the hot tub kept turning on throughout the night waking us all up, until we turned the water temperature way down. I was really looking forward to going to the Great Room Restaurant for an early dinner (what a great view of the beach) but a private function was going on (which obviously happens a lot here!) The wedding party was also on the beach, so it felt like we were intruding. No path from the cottage to the beach, except through the parking lot. If you just want a nice place next to the beach (without a hot tub), I would recommend somewhere else to stay, to save yourself the expense -- unless you're having a wedding or private function.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Somerset, UK

Beautiful setting.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were really friendly and helpful without being over the top. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Also the atmosphere was very casual.
Cons: Maybe just a slight change to the menu each evening.
We stayed at the hotel for three nights and had a wonderful time. The room was on the first floor with a balcony and a view of the ocean. The room was really comfortable and the bathroom was very stylish. Although the weather ranged from brilliant sunshine to misty rain over the three days, it didn't matter as the beaches are stunning and the surf great to watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Beautiful Hotel Built in the Rain Forest

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Wonderful restaurant located on property.
Cons: Keep it just the way it is!!
Location: Walking on the beach, surfing, hiking trails.
Very pleasant, upscale cottage. Comfortable! Loved the fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast, Australia

Right at the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Easy parking and access, good room and quiet
Cons: Ability to get espresso coffee at the Sand Bar.
Location: Tofino 7 kms away.
Long Beach Lodge Resort is right on the beach at Cox Bay. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet, shower was great, as was bathroom and only a short drive to Tofino. Excellent restaurant on the premises with a sunset to die for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracee vickermanfrom Edmonton

Outstanding service and staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at long beach resort are outstanding. Although extremely busy they meet every request cheerfully and quickly. I requested extra towels and they arrived almost as soon as the phone hit the cradle. They also seem genuinely pleased to help, not just going through the motions which is amazing for such a busy resort at the end of a busy tourist season. Also stunning location and great surf lessons...even a 55 year old women (like myself) had tons of fun in a lesson & great success. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Good stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Service in the restaurant was good. Nice beach, and property. Friendly staff.
Cons: Screens on windows, and better WIFI.
Location: Beach Beach Beach - probably one of the nicest beaches in the world.
Good stay, however they need to add screens to windows in the cottages and our tub didn't drain very well at all. Also for those who need to have internet, because of the very limited cell reception, their wifi needs to be improved dramatically.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chilliwack

Beautiful place I miss it already !!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Cons: I think it would be a nice touch if a continental breakfast was available to guests.
Location: Plenty of hiking and walking trails all around. You are basically surrounded by sea and forest. So peaceful.
Our stay at long beach resort was everything I had hoped it would be. Cozy cottage, gorgeous beach where our pup dog was able to roam free ( and she did, I'm sure she ran at least 50 kms a day !!!) The staff were very pleasant and made us feel very welcomed. If you are looking for a relaxing, chill place to re-connect with friends or just a peaceful get-away , this is the place!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darcyfrom Black Creek

Wasn't really impressed

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading all the reviews on this hotel, I expected more. My wife and I stayed in a queen room which was spacious and clean. The walk to the beach was easy to find and the beach was great. Our room was almost directly across the hall from the dinning room. We'd could hear people in the dinning room with our door closed. There are some room on the second floor that you actually have to access by walking through an open hallway between the kitchen and the serving area. This was a very poor design layout, it almost seemed as if they added in the dinning room after they had started to build the hotel. The room was hot all night, even with the heat shut right off. Poor ventilation for the room on the back died of the hotel, as we had our windows open all night and it didn't help. Who builds a multi million dollar hotel and then installs baseboard heaters in the rooms with no ventilation or air conditioning. Our room had the added bonus of a access stairway on the wall the bed was installed on. It wasn't a guest access or emergency stairway, nobody at the front desk knew what it was for. We both had terrible sleeps as every time anyone opened the door or used the stairs, we were woken up. It was a long drive to have a very poor sleep. Breakfast was good in the morning, but this hotel has some serious design flaws that make it a poor choice. Nothing worse that picking the most expensive hotel on the list for a nice getaway, and not having a good sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom ontario

Awesome place

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Location, hottub, beach and food
Cons: Air flow in the main dining room
Location: Nice place to go for a long walk down the beach very romantic
We both wish we had stayed longer what a beautiful place to stay and view of the beach, very nice and the food was amazing. I do recommend you get more fans or air flow in the dining room it was very warm. But the staff and food were excellent!!! Loved the outdoor hottub too very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great beach, outstanding service and staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: *
Staff are the strength of this hotel. Friendly and helpful