Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

Standard Japanese businessman's hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Pleasant staff, very flexible. Businessman hotel room was servicable and tidy. Good value for money in Tokyo, very close to a subway station and Convenience stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan Harayda from Boston, Ma USA

Good Value for the hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a great bargain. Rooms are nice, staff speaks decent to good English and overall are very helpful. The buffet breakfast was good. The hotel is easy to get to the Narita Airport by Limousine Bus from Washington Hotel, however it is a good 10 minute walk to Shinjuku station (though you can go through the Washington Hotel Annex and go completely underground). Overall, I was happy with their services and room for the price that I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaby from Mexico

Good hotel, nice location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my parents for 3 nights while visiting Tokyo. Location is very good, and hotel in general was fine. My only concern was the internet support. They only allow access (free) to wifi in the lobby but there is a wifi set already for each room, but they do not provide the password for that one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ingrid from Sydney, Australia

Great hotels overall

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay overalls. Free breakky package which is great however the hotel is a fair bit of a walk from Shinjuku station. The room is very spacious which is a plus! If you're gonna stay in this hotel and are rolling out big luggages make sure you get in from the back entrance; if you use Google map it would point you to the front -- if you see stairs then you are in the front entrance. We learnt it the hard way when we get there, it would be nice if there's a clear instruction on the site about this though. However, we're happy with the service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall review or recommended

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Great location and good price deal.
Cons: Need to improve to give all guest free Wi-Fi in each room instead of using lobby area.
Location: location is near shinjuku station only 15 minutes walk.
Reasonable price with good quality. Location is pretty good. All stuff members friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Belinda from Newcastle

Very comfortable, but away from the action

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being a "salary man" hotel, Sun Members provides a really good basic level of comfort. Our room was always very clean, it's not a bad size as long as you don't have much more than a suitcase each, and the bathroom had a (small) bath and shower. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and most had at least some English. The only drawback to this hotel is that it's a good 20-30 minute walk from Shinjuku station, and all the sights are on the far side of this so it adds a lot of walking to an already large amount of walking. It can also be a little tricky to find the first time. The best tip I can offer is find the hotel Washington first, you will find Sun Members in a lane way that runs parallel to the short end of the Washington facing away from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deepa from melbourne

Very good hotel. Staff is very good.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We really enjoy the breakfast buffet. Rooms and bath rooms are small but it's not a big problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom Dalton from Leigh, Lancs.

Somewhat disapointing

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall impression is of a hotel past its best. The room was OK, though nothing special and looks somewhat run down. Access to the hotel is via stairs, there is no obvious access for disabled visitors. Also, the smoking area is next to the entrance, for those of us use to no smoking environments,this is not a nice welcome. :-( The only plus was the breakfast. This was a buffet style, and the food was of reasonable standard and plentiful. The staff were efficient and polite (as expected in Japan! :-) ) The location is OK. Would I use the hotel again? Probably not, I found better places for the same rate within Tokyo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in shinjuku area

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Excellent service by the staff. They can speak simple english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chieko from Shropshire, UK

Nice, clean little hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet area among numerous skyscrapers. There are several convenience stores and there is a small park near by.
I've been staying this little hotel on and off for 30 years. Although the hotel staff have been changed several times, I feel so comfortable; business like but welcoming atmosphere.