Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

Standard Japanese businessman's hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff.
Pleasant staff, very flexible. Businessman hotel room was servicable and tidy. Good value for money in Tokyo, very close to a subway station and Convenience stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall review or recommended

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Great location and good price deal.
Cons: Need to improve to give all guest free Wi-Fi in each room instead of using lobby area.
Location: location is near shinjuku station only 15 minutes walk.
Reasonable price with good quality. Location is pretty good. All stuff members friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deepa from melbourne

Very good hotel. Staff is very good.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
We really enjoy the breakfast buffet. Rooms and bath rooms are small but it's not a big problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in shinjuku area

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Excellent service by the staff. They can speak simple english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chieko from Shropshire, UK

Nice, clean little hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: The hotel is located in a quiet area among numerous skyscrapers. There are several convenience stores and there is a small park near by.
I've been staying this little hotel on and off for 30 years. Although the hotel staff have been changed several times, I feel so comfortable; business like but welcoming atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Philippines

Good if your business is within the immediate area

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast; staff was polite and the food was good. Personal preferences re placement of hotel room items / furniture was respected by the staff.
Cons: Roomier ref; we needed more space for items like medication. We recommend using the back entrance for those checking in with luggage (no stairs).
Location: Location was quiet (which was good for us).
Reviews stated a 10-15 minute walk to the JR Shinjuku station; it felt more like a 20 - 30 minute walk. Better to take the more scenic route, which is above ground, rather than the long underpass walk.
4 out of 5
by Kenji from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice hotel staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: Free internet can only access in the lobby.
Overall the room and breakfast are great, however, we found the hotel a little far from the shopping and restaurant areas. The nearest station is Tochomae Station which is about 8 minutes walk from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Esther from Singapore

Basic hotel just to sleep.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
No wifi in rooms, basic facilities . Could not log in wifi at lobby and the staff was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KD from Chattanooga, TN

Overall good experience.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Sun Members is a little hard to find. We took a taxi from the station because of luggage, and the taxi driver had to ask at a nearby hotel how to find it. (We had told him we knew it was near the Washington Hotel) Once we found it, he parked at the wrong door and there was no one to help get the suitcases up the steps. We found the second, level entrance later. The staff was very nice and helped us make reservations for a city tour. The room was fine with a small table and 3 chairs, but the bathroom was tiny with a faucet that worked for both the sink and the tub. Skip the breakfast buffet if you want eggs and bacon. If you are fine with rolls and cereal, it is OK. The best recommendation I can make is to walk over the block or so to the Tokyo Metropolitan Building and go up to the FREE observation deck on the 45th floor. We went at sunset, and it was beautiful. The building we went up in (there are two) also had a restaurant on that floor, so we splurged and had a very good dinner for under $35 each (no alcohol included).
3 out of 5
by GJC from melbourne

Okay but not great

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The location is great Finding it was not hard
Cons: Wifi in the rooms The foyer was uncomfortable The breakfast was awful
Location: Shinjuku is great fun at night. Lots of interesting street life. Shinjuku park is really beautiful
No wifi in the room! Staff polite but not actually helpful.