Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Stayed here for a business meeting, and I have to say I hated to leave, beds are extremely comfortable, and the hotel location was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Decent hotel - a bit far from the freeway

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Not very friendly staffs upon check-in and at check-out. All amenities are there but felt like some of the hardware in the bathroom are coming unhinged, but not something a handyman can't fix. Room was clean so no complaints there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Weekend Getaway for Easter

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, bed, and shower.
Cons: Customer Service in that upgrades or accommodations are offered when there is some sort of an inconveniences such as pool being closed.
Location: Shopping Centers, Theaters, Food, Reid Park Zoo, Golf N Stuff, and other attractions.
I chose this particular hotel because of its location. The hotel is close to many shopping centers and also near other attractions such as the Reid Park Zoo and Golf N Stuff. Upon my arrival, I was greeted promptly and offered assistance in checking in. I was notified that the pool would be closed the rest of the evening due to broken glass getting in it. I was not offered a discount, upgrade, or any other sort of accommodation due to the inconvenience, instead I was asked if I wanted to go to a different hotel, which I did not find appropriate. By the check in desk there was also a sign advertising the Easter Brunch. When I asked about the brunch I was told that the brunch had been sold out but I could call in the morning to check if there were any cancelations. I believe that it would of been best for hotel guests to be offered the brunch first. I chose to stay at the hotel because of its location and it was already late in the evening and I wanted to get my family situated. As a welcome gift I was told that cookies would be taken up to my room which was done and they were excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. The king bed was absolutely amazing and I got a good night's rest. The shower also very amazing. The following day I was able to use the pool with my family before having to check out. Pool and Jacuzzi were very nice, but due to having limited time in it I did not get to enjoy it as much. I will give the hotel another try since there were more positives.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Disappointing stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Near the event I was attending.
Cons: Overall room maintenance and better noise abeyance.
Not up to my expectations for a Hilton (or any mid-priced hotel). Clock didn't work, dresser drawers practically fell out when opened, shower handle so loose that I expected it to fall off at any minute. Room was poorly insulated against exterior noise which made sleep difficult without turning on the air conditioner fan to drown it out. Wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice hotel, good location. But, cookies were not warm... they used to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Not the best experience

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Front Desk staff.
Cons: See above
The AC unit rattled on and off all night. I called the front desk thinking they would move me but I guess they were full and it wasn't an option. I asked if it was a Union Hotel and if not I would try and fix the issue if I had a screw driver. I briefly set the phone down looked at the placement of the unit and it was something I wasn't experienced with. I told the front desk I wasn't sure and didn't think it was a good idea trying to fix this. Mid you this was taking place at God knows what in the morning. The front desk said my reservation was with Expedia and nothing they could do in a credit. I've been with Hilton for the past 15 years and a Diamond member in the past and why they wouldn't give me a different room or some type credit at least is beyond me. They said they would give me a breakfast coupon and Hilton points. I have over 300K Hilton points in my account now, the last thing I need is points, just sleep. Please, by no means am I disappointed with the front desk, the guy tried to help. However, Hilton or Expedia policy or best practices didn't help with this stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

No access to courtyard.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The lobby and Javelina Restaurant. Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: Trying to find our room, the outside of the hotel reminded me of a prison with very heavy metal doors and dirty walls.
On arriving, we had to leave the hotel grounds and reenter to park near the stairs to our room. Once we passed a pile of dirty laundry and garbage we found our room. The inside of the room was OK, clean with an excellent TV. The only access we saw to the courtyard was through the lobby, a short drive from our room. We will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sANTA bARBARA, CA

R & R

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: SAME AS ABOVE
Cons: FASTER INTERNET
Location: THERE IS A WONDERFUL GOLF COURSE ACROSS THE STREET, PARK & ZOO. SHOPPING CLOSE BY. U OF A 10 MINUTE DRIVE.
IT WAS A WONDERFUL STAY! CLEAN ROOM, COMFORTABLE BED & QUIET ON THE 8TH FLOOR. POOL & EXERCISE ROOM WAS NICE TOO! I WILL GO BACK!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Close to Randolph Park and Reid Zoo

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It was close to the bike route/path we wanted to ride on and not too far from the other Tucson attractions we wanted to visit.
Cons: The hotel's exterior was a bit dated. Our room only had a shower; I would have liked a bath tub. There was no complementary breakfast.
Location: The hotel is across from Randolph Park (with golf, tennis, jogging path) and Reid Park with a zoo. The El Con Mall, with movie theater, is < 1mile.
This was a short 2-night trip to Tucson to see how the city has changed, as it had been 15+ years since we last were there. We went to the Biosphere-2, the Titan Missile Museum, and Saguaro National Park in the mornings and rode bikes on several of their multi-use paths in the afternoon. I chose the hotel because it was close to one of the paths we wanted to ride on. Hotel check in went smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was also very comfortable. Our ground floor room had a nice patio. The free WiFi even worked!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

First impressions matter/

Posted Mar 10, 2015
First impressions matter! The hotel lobby was very outdated and the exterior needs a serious paint job! The couches were old, discolored and worn. My guest was afraid to sit on the lobby chairs. I would have never stayed here if the organization did not host the event at the hotel. The rooms were in a better condition. However, There are no elevators.