Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Location great

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: It is just a hotel, do not expect a resort. Pool just a pool.
Location: All the main things were right there,shopping and food and grocery.
Location was a great. The price of things were way to high. US beer a case was 63. Dollars. We choose Turks Head at 41 dollars. Some restaurants charge service charge and tip plus there is 12% tax! Shay cafe was great good price for breakfast and lunch. Hotel was just that not a resort but we were ok with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Excellent value in a nice location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We stayed a week in room 103. The front office staff and the cleaning staff were all pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and had all the amenities we needed. The Wifi was intermittent but we did manage to connect every day. We walked to the beach most days and always managed to get sun loungers and an umbrella. We never had trouble with noise from Danny Bouy's. We did use the BBQ one night and it worked fine. We found it excellent value in a nice location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel in the center of Grace Bay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel has some positive and some negatives. The positive items are chair and umbrellas at the beach and at the hotel pool, free use of the hotel bikes, and good location that is close to everything in grace bay. The negative aspects are old mattresses that have divots in them from where people have slept, a trash smell from the nearby dumpsters of the restaraunt, and small TVs that have very washed out pictures. But overall I got what I was expecting to pay for the price, TCI is not cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london, ontario

Smoking on the balcony.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
I did enjoy my time at Grace Bay Suites. Smoking is not allowed in any of the rooms, but smoking is allowed on the balcony/terrace. So while you are sitting on your balcony, you get this smell of smoke. I found this uncomfortable. Some tenants did go to the other side of the pool and smoke, that was very nice of them. Internet is not that fast, even on the balcony.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland OR

Hotel is DIRTY

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: A good deep cleaning. Working in room phones. Working bikes. An inspection of this property by Expedia.
Only stayed here 3 nights before calling Expedia and booking another hotel to move to for the remainder of my vacation. This hotel is dirty and in need of serious DEEP cleaning and updating. Smells of sewer, room phones are broken, loaner bikes, are broken. Water pipe broke during my stay, had no water for part of the day, with no notification from management. Hotel staff/management are rude and unhelpful. Horrible customer service. I highly recommend staying any where else on the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom g

Go elsewhere

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Close to downtown shopping, groceries and beach. Poor housekeeping, floors were always dirty, no consistency with new towels (if you were lucky enough to get washcloths that day), same beach/pool towels for entire stay, pool was filthy and unswimmable. Horrible sewage smell around premises. Lack of suitable utensils in rooms. Shower door didn't close, toilet paper roll fell off the wall on our first day, maintenance never fixed it. The grounds need a lot of TLC and repairs, free wifi would kick you off constantly, room key cards locked you out several times. We would not return to this hotel. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Sebastian

Precio razonable en Providenciales

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Este hotel es simplemente para dormir y punto, pero para eso es muy adecuado. La limpieza de las habitaciones es adecuada y está muy cerca de la playa (5min andando). Viendo el precio de otros hoteles tiene un precio razonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great location close to everything

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Shopping is very close also many good restaurants within walking distance. While not right on the beach it too is only a short walk. Staff esp Mandy was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK - not more or less.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a number of minor issues so it'd hard to give this place a very high rating but in the price range it's fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Don't Stay Here!!!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The location. It's close to downtown shopping and the beach (beach is about two long blocks away).
Cons: More assistance from the manager/help. Give more control to the guests for the room temperature. More handicap friendly.
Location: Danny Buoy's is a great sports bar with a delicious menu. Rent a bike and tour the island or take a boat ride.
Against my friend's wishes, who treated me to this trip, I must write this. (She's much more tolerant than myself). I'm not a negative person and have never left negative feedback. However, it would be a disservice to future guests not to tell them in advance, what to expect from this "hotel". I broke my foot before we left for our trip. Otherwise, we would've given the manager a heads-up about my foot, prior to arriving. When we arrived at the hotel and he could see my foot was broken and I was walking with a cane, he gave us no assistance. I had to climb three flights of stairs (there are no elevators at this establishment). We saw available rms - as it appeared most of the "staff" live on the bottom floors. Not once during our five day stay, were we offered another room. To have the lights on, you have to have a card in the slot at all times. An extra card was never offered. The thermostat is set at the hotels discretion - not yours - and turns off, only if you remove the card. Crazy! There is no internet service and you are forced to go to the local Sports Pub to obtain WIFI. If you prefer quiet this is NOT your hotel because Danny Buoy's - the closest Sports Pub, plays loud music until 2AM every night. There is NO maid service after 12 noon. There was never anyone in the pool, which I found strange. There were local people living at the hotel at all times and they would be on their bikes or chatting by the pool constantly. I would NEVER recommend this establishmen