Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, New York

Beautiful resort on Grace bay beach

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Ocean Club is a wonderful resort. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and comfy. It's such a relaxing atmosphere. You get to kick back and have all your needs and wants catered too. Plus with the free shuttle, you get to experience two resorts in one. Couldnt ask for anything more.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Largo, FL

Confused Who is the Customer Here

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: The beach was very nice. Cabana Bar and waitstaff had good service and food. The room was clean, spacious and in good repair.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Beach!
This was a business trip for me. The internet access in the rooms was not working and I need it for my work. After they attempted to work on the internet problem and promising a fix for 2 days, I attempted to check out and move to a hotel that had internet access. I was informed that I would still be responsible for the last 2 days of my stay and not issued a refund. I checked out a day early regardless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Ocean Club Resort

Posted May 25, 2015
This was an overall really nice place to stay. Convenient location. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Staff is very friendly.
Location: Try the snorkeling definitely worth the price
The Beach is this area is amazing, resort staff very friendly and ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Nice comfortable and on the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable and nice beach area. Older hotel but very nicely maintained. Quiet and and relaxing without all the events and noise of an all inclusive.
Location: End of Grace Bay so need a car to get around or use the shuttle to partner hotel and walk to town. Can arrange tours or trips from hotel.
These are condo units so each room is somewhat different. All are garden, pool, beach facing with a nice screened porch to sit and view. Rooms are nice and comfortable and have full kitchen or kitchenettes with the necessary cooking utensils. There are two small pools on the property. The Cabana grill is just at the beach and great for casual meals. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Take the shuttle to the partner property of Ocean Club West for getting closer to the town for shopping and restaurants. It was a very pleasant and relaxing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Not Impressed

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: On a positive note the staff was very friendly and helpful. The Cabana Bar has good reasonably priced food.
Cons: Before sending guest to the room make sure it is completely cleaned.
Location: You have to take a cab, rent a car or scooter or use one of the bicycles to get around. There is NO public transportation.
Due to flight delays we arrived after 9:30PM. Our room had a funny bad odor and it was dirty. The floor was dirty, the drapes were broken. Anything we touched had a dirty film on it. We complained and they finally moved us to a different room. In that room the toilet tank overflowed by but by this time it was after 11pm and we were just too tired to complain. In the AM we told the front desk and the issue was addressed immediately. Two days later more plumbing problems and again the issue was addressed right away. Which was a good thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Older, cozy hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Closeness to the beach, was small, clean, cozy. Staff was excellent.
Cons: See above in general comments
Location: Quiet end of Grace Bay, best views of the sunsets
Staff was excellent, restaurant was reasonably priced, food good quality, right on the beach- casual, clean and welcoming. Facilities themselves leave something to be desired: the generator went out the first night, throwing off the internet for three days, the air conditioning in our room went out on 2 separate occasions, the ice machine in the freezer of our room was broken and leaked on the floor. The staff did everything possible to fix the issues - at least our unit was sorely in need of updating and maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Switched from Ocean Club to Ocean Club West

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Central location, beautiful beach!
Cons: Ants! Have some open balconies for better ocean views/pictures.
Location: Lots of restaurants, shops, etc across the street, plus other hotel restaurants on the beach.
just got back from a week in Turks. We had 7 nights booked at Ocean Club but after the first night we asked to be switched to Ocean Club West. We just really liked the location better of West; it was more central and in walking distance to shops, restaurants, etc. It's also more updated and modern. Both resorts were right on the beautiful beach and beach chairs/umbrellas were always easy to get. The pools were fine at both, nothing special but we spent our time at the beach anyway! The restaurants were good at both resorts with a variety of options. The room itself was nice, having a kitchenette was convenient since meals are so expensive there! Only real downfalls = ants in the room, staff had to come spray them SEVERAL times, and all the outdoor space for the rooms is screened in. Although this is nice for keeping bugs out, you really can't get an ocean view with the screens in the way. Was not particularly impressed with the staff. They were nice enough but not overly helpful. We got engaged on our trip and they barely said congratulations, kind of lame in my opinion. Overall I'd say for the value compared to some of the other hotels it was definitely worth it. Ocean Club West is in a fantastic location, but if you want to be away from crowds and just on the beach, then Ocean Club (East) was great for that too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice condo/hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: The beach, the staff, the location.
Cons: Loud in room air conditioner, quicker wifi service when it went down.
Location: Grace Bay, short shuttle to Ocean Club West or bike ride into Provo with access to whatever you want.
We stayed at Ocean Club for 10 days. There were so many good things about the hotel and only a few negatives. Staff is amazingly friendly, I'll miss many of them. The beach is perfection. Huge uncrowded and great swimming. Plenty of umbrellas and chairs and steps from the Cabana Bar and Grill. 2 pools, which we never used because the Caribbean is right there! The room was nice. We had a ground floor 1 bedroom/1 bathroom, full kitchen, washer/dryer in the unit, with a screened in back patio. Our unit needed a little updating but it was clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. The air conditioning unit was LOUD. However, I was very grateful for air conditioning that worked well and the only time it bothered me was late in the evening if we sat down to watch tv for a bit as it completely drowned out the tv when it was on, and it was on a lot. It was quite humid and hot while we were there and we had a little issue with mosquitos in the room, so I recommend some bug spray and/or cortisone creme, but that's on the whole island. Gym was just okay, I rode a bike into Provo to the local gym there and loved it. And do take out a bike and ride around, very fun but stay on the sidewalk when you ride! We ate at Opus twice and the Cabana Bar every morning and for lunch almost every day and it was very good. Wait staff was awesome. The last 2 days the in room wifi went down but other than that we loved our stay and will definitely recommend the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Definitely will be back!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food, the beach and the sunsets.
Cons: The king size bed in unit was a little uncomfortable, but could just have been because it was a hard mattress.
Location: Shuttle to their sister resort - Ocean Club West - is free. You can also walk to it on the beach and use their facilities with no charge.
First time in Turks and Caicos having been to dozens of other Caribbean islands. Just returned home unfortunately. This is a wonderful place to stay! The staff in incredible, the food outstanding and the prices are very reasonable. The cab fares will kill you, but there is no need to take many as they offer a free shuttle to Ocean Club West where you can walk to shops, restaurants and a grocery store. The beach was one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. You can walk for miles. There were never any crowds, the sunsets from this resort are magnificent, everyone we met had been here more than once and we certainly will be back too. The only issue was customs and immigration. The process took almost two hours! If you are looking for a relaxing laid back resort, this is your place. Enjoy!