Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland Hills, TX

Our second visit and would stay there again!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms are big, kitchens are equipped with everything you need and a two minute walk to the beach.
Cons: Landscaping could be improved but I'm there for the beach.
Location: Lots to see if you rent a car. We went from one end of the island to the other. Great places to eat every night. Had fun snorkeling nearby.
This was our second visit and loved it even more than the first. The hotel is close to the beach, the staff is always helpful, and our room was perfect for us. It's not the fanciest hotel on the island but it was so comfortable and met all our needs! Can't wait to return because I never get tired of being there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach, fl

spend the extra money

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: beach was gorgeous, all of the beaches are gorgeous here.
Cons: update the rooms, clean them better, when a customer complains about it then act like you care.
Location: somewhat further north from the other resort but that would have been a plus had the resort delivered.
Most of the time I say you get what you pay for but this place is not what the photos advertise. room was outdated and dirty/smelled. no service and the front desk not helpful. the amenities were severely lacking. pool was tiny and not inviting for the size of the resort. I checked out 30 minutes after checking in. had to pay the entire bill plus the cost of the place I ended up. all that said, was one of the best vacations I have had. the beach was gorgeous and the seven stars service, amenities, and facility turned my whole trip around quickly. Will definitely be going back, just not to Ocean Club. Side note, Ocean Club West is a newer facility and seemed to have better amenities then Ocean Club East.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonial Heights, VA

June 30, 2014

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great time at Ocean Club, beach and water are incredible, so beautiful, room was what I expected and the facility was nice. The food was very good and the Cabana Bar was awesome, especially Kamario!! The shuttle to the OC West and the store on site were so convenient the prices were better than IGA Grocery for liquor and beer. We will return next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice hotel but not in summer

Posted Jul 3, 2014
I didn't like closing all of the shutters to run the AC. It felt like a cave in the bedroom. We had lots of ants and Mosquitos. The hotel is nice, but not in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel was comfortable, the grounds were beautiful, and the beach exceptional. It is quiet and more removed from the central part of the hotel chains so if that is what you like this is the place. We were able to take the hotel bikes to the shopping areas which was good for our active family. It would be good if the bikes were tuned up and all of them had baskets on them to hold any items we bought. The little grocery store on-site had most everything we needed but more fresh fruit would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chandni from Central New Jersey

Great hotel and right near the beach!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Location: Snorkeling excursions, paddleboarding, wind surfing, kayaking, swimming, and many spas nearby!
Beautiful hotel; the restaurant at the hotel is definitely worth eating at once or twice. We took a shuttle over to the other Ocean Club resort and used their pool and ate at their Seaside Cafe. The hotel has a fridge, oven, microwave, stove, utensils/plates/cups so I highly recommend bringing food since it's quite expensive eating out on the island everyday. The supermarket is a mile away so walking isn't a bad idea. Hotel staff was very friendly and I cannot wait to get back on the island! Highly recommend dinner on the beach at Mango Reef (part of Alexandria Hotel). The island was full of honeymooners, families, and young adults. Turks and Caicos is the ideal location for people of all age groups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just a short walk to beach

Posted May 11, 2014
Hotel was clean . It was a little dated but still nice. This is a place to go and enjoy the beach and just unwind. Food very good a little on the pricey side but in line with the whole island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grace from southampton new york

Serene and beautiful

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Beautifully landscaped. Very natural not over the top. Best location on Grace Bay. Big beautiful rooms with porches. Wonderful friendly staff.
Cons: The only needed improvements could be to upgrade the on site grocery store. They didn't have any iced tea!
Location: The location is perfect because it's at the end of all the hotels so you have miles of secluded beach to explore. And there's plenty of water sports.
So low key and relaxing. The staff is so friendly and helpful. It's a very stress free experience. Being that this hotel is at the end of the chain of hotels you can appreciate the beauty of Grace Bay. You can walk for an hour without seeing another person or hotel. Just several very beautiful homes. I also love the Cabana Bar. It's right on the beach and there are many very healthy yet delicious choices to eat. Love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yolanda from Boston, MA

Ocean Club East - Beach and pool time

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Facilities were clean and service friendly.
Location: Need to take a shuttle to the West resort to be near the small shopping area (very limited shopping on island). There is a small convience store.
Wonderfully peaceful and cheerful. Sunfilled beach with soft sand and neon blue water. Plenty of chairs and umbrellas, nice touch with ice cold water on table. Pool side warm water, quiet relaxing for reading or sleeping. Beautiful landscaping and views of the beach from porch balconey. Great sized kitchen to make meals. Wonderful and friendly service. There is a shuttle that goes between the East and West resorts. The food at the Cabana bar was fresh, loved the salads and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from D

Great views

Posted Apr 29, 2014
The hotel had great views and the people are friendly. Although they tried to pull a fast one when we were trying to check out. They tried to bill me for calling front desk to cancel a spa appointment service provided at the hotel.