Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Location, Location, Location: Superb!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Efficient staff
Cons: Dining facilities
Location: Location - superb!
The Hotel is Ok. Staff very helpful in giving us access to our room at 9.30am. No complaints at all...but is all about the excellent central location and nearby facilities. We walked to Darling Harbour, Paddy's Market, Chinatown... buses, light rail and central station nearby. Will certainly stay there next time I am on holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

NRL grand final

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I was only staying one night. I found the hotel closer to transport and the city. Out was clean and neat and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales

Cheap and Clean

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The price and the size of the room.
Cons: I would like the shower nozzle to have more than 6 crooked spurts of water coming out of it.
Location: Close to Darling Harbour and Central Station.
Where else in the heart of Sydney could you find a place as cheap? I only needed a room for a quick overnight stay and found the Aspire to be excellent for that. Ok the place may be a little tired looking but my room was immaculate and large with a balcony as a bonus. The street was quiet and I had a great sleep in a comfortable bed. Eve though I prefer to stay in Surry Hills normally I would definitely consider booking here again if the price remains the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chen from USA

all is good except for wifi and heat

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is good, the staff are very helpful and friendly, room is clean, location is very close to major scene spots. Yet the room temperature is a bit cold and somehow the heat doesn't work. Wifi is only available in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michela

Clean tidy and position excellent to the City

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Staff always helpful and friendly. Room always presented well. I love the position of the Hotel to the City and other facilities. Suprisingly being so close to the City the motel is quiet. Love staying here a real gem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel overall

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Aspire hotel was very good overall, with clean rooms/entry and helpful staff. It is located very close to the Darling Harbor, at maximum a five-minute walk with a path that negates most of the streets and traffic. Staff were very helpful, pointing out shopping and sights to see when we checked in earlier than planned, and even stored our luggage for us! And the surrounding neighborhood seems rather safe, we were walking around at ten thirty without any problems. I don't know whether it is just because I am from smaller towns and our hotels are different, but I found that the lack of DVD player or other entertainment was disappointing. I found I became rather bored once I was tired of walking! Otherwise a great experience :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john

lovely ambience

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location. very comfy. great brekky, and service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Brisbane

Good central location.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Close to central station and uni's
Cons: See previous comment,and free wi.fi.
Location: Walking distance from Darling harbour/city/museumsand every thing what the city of Sydney has to offer.
Hotel has improved over last year ,still a bit to go ,next step would be replacement of all the bedding they are getting a bit tired .over all a good hotel ,value for money.And we will be checking in into this hotel again when staying in Sydney.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chrissyson from Bega

excellent position

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Aspire was very pleasant will be staying there again next visit. It is in walking distance to Darling Harbour, Paddy's markets & China town.