Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Coast

Easy access to all city amenities

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Staff were more than helpful with everything, they provided a room upgrade when there was an issue with the booked room and provided additional service for the inconvenience
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom victoria, australia

Very average hotel but location suited our needs.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Love the location (for our requirements) Shower was exhilarating.
Cons: The whole hotel needs an upgrade. Management needs to spend a night in each room and have the same experience as the guests.
Location: China town, Paddy's Market, Powerhouse Museum. Walk to Central Station, light rail, all lead to all everything and everywhere in Sydney.
Stayed there about 20 yrs ago and it does not look like any maintenance has been done since then. The layout of the room is fine, but every aspect needs updating or repairing. The dining room is open for breakfast only and we had to ask for cutlery and crockery. The food is basic and boring, but well cooked. What was the delightful bar is also closed. Drinks are available in the lobby at a dispensing machine. On our first night we chose to go to the nearest pub, which was not that pleasant, but provided food and drinks. China town is a much cheaper and more pleasant option and only about 6 mins walk away. Housekeeping was very ordinary, with our used glasses not being washed on the first day and the bed making was just a "pull up" with lots of wrinkles in sheets and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Location, Location, Location: Superb!

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Efficient staff
Cons: Dining facilities
Location: Location - superb!
The Hotel is Ok. Staff very helpful in giving us access to our room at 9.30am. No complaints at all...but is all about the excellent central location and nearby facilities. We walked to Darling Harbour, Paddy's Market, Chinatown... buses, light rail and central station nearby. Will certainly stay there next time I am on holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

NRL grand final

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I was only staying one night. I found the hotel closer to transport and the city. Out was clean and neat and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New South Wales

Cheap and Clean

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The price and the size of the room.
Cons: I would like the shower nozzle to have more than 6 crooked spurts of water coming out of it.
Location: Close to Darling Harbour and Central Station.
Where else in the heart of Sydney could you find a place as cheap? I only needed a room for a quick overnight stay and found the Aspire to be excellent for that. Ok the place may be a little tired looking but my room was immaculate and large with a balcony as a bonus. The street was quiet and I had a great sleep in a comfortable bed. Eve though I prefer to stay in Surry Hills normally I would definitely consider booking here again if the price remains the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauriefrom Queensland

Good location but needs refurbishing

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location on a quiet street. Bathroom looking tired and well used. Had to change rooms as security latch was broken and personal safe had been removed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location, very large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chenfrom USA

all is good except for wifi and heat

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything is good, the staff are very helpful and friendly, room is clean, location is very close to major scene spots. Yet the room temperature is a bit cold and somehow the heat doesn't work. Wifi is only available in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michela

Clean tidy and position excellent to the City

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Staff always helpful and friendly. Room always presented well. I love the position of the Hotel to the City and other facilities. Suprisingly being so close to the City the motel is quiet. Love staying here a real gem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com