Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regional NSW

Cheap but Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: We purchased a cheap bed for two nights that is located between excellent shops, Uni and entertainment.
Cons: Greater attention to cleaning and enough towels/pillows for guests would be great. Time to renew beds..
Room key continually failed, neighbours very noisy late return, garage door failing to open, kettle didn't work and replaced with untagged kettle and the lack of cleaning all added to an overall disappointing stay this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great location between Chinatown and Glebe.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Spacious room with bath tub. All good. Staff were very helpful with local information. Safe in room and balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Nice hotel near the Cbd

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The good location and the room was really clean .
Location: It's close to the central station and there is plenty of restaurant and even a shop center like 10 mn walking from there
We spent 2 nights at this hotel . We choosed it for the rates and the locations. It's really close to the central station. There is the free Wifi and you can use 2 pc for free at the reception of the hotel . The people from the reception was nice and the room was really clean ! We were supposed to stay only one night and finally we spent 2 nights up there. the only this that I can say that was a bit annoying is maybe the thinghtening of the wall because you can ear when there is people in the corridor .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.Australia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Very comfortable very happy close to all facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel close to the city

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Lifts and car parking facilities need definite upgrading
Location: Darling harbour, Chinatown, Casino all within walking distance
Simple room, basic enough amenities, needs to be brought into the 21st century by adding more power outlets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Queensland

Comfortable accommodation -convenient

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Well appointed room. Good value for money
Cons: Cooked fried eggs at Breakfast rather than scrambled eggs that did not look like eggs and upgrade the cutlery. Cheap cutlery.
Location: The location was good for my purpose of being in Sydney.
Good quality accommodation close to where I needed to be in Sydney
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Quite location
Cons: Breakfast range, its OK But I like my bacon & eggs
Location: Handy to transport , Uni ,and shops and a nice walk into the CBD
Room was aged no more than one would expect Bed was comfortable I slept well. The pub up the road serves a good meal & beer For some hotels I,ve had to stay in the Ultimo Aspire rates 10*/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
We found the Aspire Hotel to be very well located for us. It was quiet, fresh air was possible in the room, the bed was firm and comfy. Staff were pleasant and helpful. It was very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent hotel to stay in!

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel itself looks good on the inside. The rooms are lovely and the perfect size. All nice and clean with control of all lights and even the tv right next to your bed for ease of access. Only thing is, I dont think the room is soundproof. Also my room didnt have a bathroom Window or a bathroom fan, or i cldnt find the switch for it or it was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ACT

Posted May 4, 2015 on Wotif
This hotel was old but very clean and well kept. The hotel staff were lovely when we locked the safe with our stuff inside it and they had to save us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Cat, Thank you for your compliments of our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We would like you to know that the owner of the hotel is looking at a refurbishment in the near future. We hope to see you again at the Aspire Hotel. Once again, thank you for your review of the Aspire Hotel.