Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shell from Denver, Colorado

Wonderful Stay - but many amenities were closed

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Rooms were very nice. Bed was super comfortable.
Cons: The pool and hot tub were closed for construction - wish we would have known that when making the reservation. Also the Gondola was not running.
Location: Can't miss the hotel, it's huge. There are free buses very close that will take you anywhere you need to go.
We had a wonderful experience. Check in and check out was easy and the staff was accommodating. The concierge gave us helpful information and didn't give us a high pressure sales pitch for the time shares - which made the time share meeting MUCH more appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SadieKiko from Centennial, CO

Nice Hotel with a few drawbacks

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The room itself was beautiful.
Cons: Their pet policy is too restrictive.
Location: The hotel is located in Avon, about a half mile from Interstate 70. The Beaver Creek ski resort is less than a mile away.
We booked a one night stay to celebrate our anniversary, and brought our two dogs with us. Overall, we were pleased with the accommodations; our large room had an expansive view of the mountains, shared deck, kitchenette, sitting area, comfortable king bed, and huge modern bathroom. On the downside, the pool and hot tubs were closed for maintenance, and their pet policy was too restrictive. We were not allowed to leave the dogs unattended in the room, could not bring them through the lobby area between 2-10, nor could we leave them in our car in the hotel parking garage. This prohibited us from participating in any activity in the hotel as a couple, including dining. The hotel required the use of valet service for parking, and the parking attendants told us they could not allow the dogs in our car for liability purposes. This policy forced us to spend all our time and money elsewhere (except to sleep). On the bright side, we enjoyed a delicious Italian dinner at Ticino's, which was walking distance away (although we had to drive there.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

3 day ski trip

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: easy onto the slopes, great service, less $ than the Ritz. Great shower!
Cons: Elevator maintenance
Location: ski, ski, ski
Only issue was the elevator quit working for a couple of hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad

Good deal

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Not right off the mountain . But really nice hotel. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not near slopes!!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
I was told of a gondola which is infamously known as "the gondola to nowhere" My kids couldn't ski from the drop off point so crowded buses every day hauling skis. Not worth what we paid and was grossly misrepresented. Also our 4 1/2 year old was not allowed in the kid zone (even with a parent) Age 5 and up. Finally skiing in this area was a pain. Delays on both ends of trip we never had in Park City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Facilities and location
Cons: Friendlier front desk
Location: Great river walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Maplewood, NJ

Wonderful stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Very nice decor and atmosphere.
Cons: No complaints.
I had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Westin. My room was beautiful and clean. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne & Mike from Lyons, CO

Refugees from Lyon's Flood

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Location, EVERYTHING ABOUT THE ROOM, Very accommodating to our desires -such as fans, and hypo-allergenic bedding, and the staff.
Cons: Concierge called us down to give us the lay of the land. It was actually a her attempt to sell us a unit. We had say NO 5x to an appt. Inappropriate.
Location: We tried a place called Swiss Hotdog CO.WORDS CANNOT EXPRESS HOW TERRIBLE THE BRATS (only choice), & vinegar/fennel potato salad was. Do the hiking!
We were very pleased with the staff, and the "hotel rooms" are like nice apartments. We arrived bedraggled after 4 full days of flooding, no power, water, minimal food, and our roads were gone. The only way out was to traverse pastures via ATVs. The National Guard stepped in and they supplied a way to remove the 4 of us and our dogs. After hitting civilization, we did not have a clue where to go. All hotels with-in 2 hours drive were sold out. I turned to Expedia, read the review of the Westin. I was thankful to get a room. The night manager, "John"(I think), was great upon arrival. We have never had mandatory Valet Service, to the cost of $25 a day, and the manager comped the Valet Service. After seeing our 6'4" 15 year old, our 5'6" 13 year old, our 2 Labradoodles at 70 lbs each, the manager then upgraded our room to two bedrooms! Not only was the hotel beautiful & clean, it sits on a river with a paved walkway that goes for miles. We enjoyed being able to chill out before we returned last night to our flooded town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Che

Romantic getaway

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Everything. The lobby, room, spa locker rooms,the bed, the staff .
Cons: We wished the hot tub was open later then 10 for us night owls but thats it!
Location: Close to many bars and restaurants. eat at the northside cafe for breakfast, very good.
This hotel by far exceeded our expectations. Came here to celebrate our engagement. A complimentary bottle of champagne was waiting for us in our room. The room was stunning as were the views . We thoroughly enjoyed the heavenly bed and never wanted to get out of it. All the facilities were very nice, spent lots of time in the infinity hot tubs, pool,steam room. Be sure to check out the locker rooms . Fully stocked with everything you could need. All the hotel staff was fantastic and always willing to help. thank you so much Westin, I seriously cannot wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bb from Denver, co

Beautiful Property - highly recommend the Spa!

Posted Aug 23, 2013
This is a great property location and accomidations - the rooms are large and so nice - beautiful scenery and we had several spa treatments all were Amazing!