Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great property. Stayed here several times and always an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by vfrom v

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is fantastic and the services within the hotel was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
its really a great place with a great enviorment but they have some hidden fees like valet parking at $25 a day. but overall it was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ATXtravellerfrom Austin, TX

Great spot - when the gondola's working

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed out stay here this summer, but wish I would have know that the gondola wasn't going to be working. Had to drive to Beaver Creek when I was expecting to get around without the car. Pool and hot tubs are terrific. Concierge people are good as long as you are spending money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply overpriced hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Room, fitness and location.
Cons: Restaurant.
Hotel looks very nice and has some great amenities like fitness, views and location. The restaurant dinner (modern Mexican style) was good in terms of food but poor service. The breakfast next day was almost funny. Bringing items one by one with 5 minute breaks in between, forgetting utensils. The room was fine, great beds and clean. Pool was crowded and too small for a 'resort and spa'. The key problem is simply that it is all overpriced. You can get much more value for less dollars elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Chicago

Will be back

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was only night and I only wish it was longer! In spite of being there less than 15 hours, we enjoyed the amazing gym (can't say enough about that!), the steam room, breakfast at the restaurant and a walk along the trail that runs behind the property. Already planning another reason to be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lafayette, CO

Summer in the Mountains!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: They allow dogs. Room was huge, clean, luxurious and beautifully decorated. Perfect location. Pool is really nice. Fire pits and BBQ outside to share
Cons: Quality of the food.
Location: Bike path for walks, bike rides, fishing, hiking - we did a 14ner!
Our room was far better than expected - it was so nice we didn't want to leave! We brought our dog and she was welcomed by all! We had the full kitchen and beautiful views of the Eagle River. The location is perfect right along the bike path for walks with the pup and bike rides into Edwards. The room was so comfortable and we loved the contemporary style! The kitchen was awesome and fully stocked with really nice dishes, barware, etc. Didn't use the spa (next time) but the pool and exercise room were awesome and very clean! The only disappointment was the room service - the "steamed" veggies were raw and the salad was drenched in dressing (should have order dressing on the side - my bad) - the salmon was excellent tho. The bottle of wine was a fraction of the price at the local liquor store. We had an awesome stay and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NancyKfrom Laguna Niguel

Beautiful Mountain View away from Vail crowd

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, upscale hotel with beautiful mountain views. The view from pool was also spectacular. The gym was also clean and well equipped. Hotel and staff were top notch. Their peak season is during skiing season, but I would definitely come back again during the summer season for the lush green surroundings and outdoor summer activities.