Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by single mum + 2 teenage boys from Portsmouth, UK

Large room with beautiful mountain view

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very large room with two Queen beds, a large TV with Sky service for Italy which I did not even know existed. It offered a few foreign channels. The large marble bathroom offered quality toiletries. We had a beautiful mountain view. The indoor pool adjacent to the reception was lovely. There was a gym and indoor golf putting but we did not use them. Plenty of parking available and a luggage trolley for guests to use. The buffet breakfast was good but not one of the best we had on our trip and the machine coffee was dreadful. The hotel is just off a through road but there was no problem with noise. Aosta is one of my favourite places and the town centre was a short walk,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some minor refreshes - just ok

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Hotel was just ok. Mattress was uncomfortable - should consider replacing - not a very good night's sleep. Only one sheet and was cold at night - consider having either extra sheet or better quality. Bathroom lighting not bright enough - especially for applying makeup etc - not female friendly. Hair dryer old fashion type - hose separated from unit so not possible to use. Consider providing hand held hair dryer. . Parking great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostellerie du Cheval Blanc - Not a 4*

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks fairly modern from the outside but the rooms are very dated. As we approached Reception we saw two very large dogs lying on the floor - not a good first impression! We were upgraded to a suite - furniture very dated. There was a safe but you had to ask in reception for a key which is unusual these days.The room was so hot and I asked how to work the air conditioning. I was told 'it's not switched on until June'!!! Surely a hotel can't claim to have air conditioning if it's not working?? Dressing gowns in the room looked as if they'd been there for years, clean but hard and worn. The swimming pool looks really small although we didn't use it. This hotel is only 4* because it has a gym and swimming pool. We would never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Cheval du Blanc, Aosta

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly recommend this hotelfor a short stay in beautiful town of Aosta. Hotel appears to be recently renovated; very comfortable with small indoor pool. It is a good 10 minutes walk to the edge of the old town, and up to 20 minutes walk to restaurants. The old town is pedestrianised only so no taxis back! Breakfast is ok, nothing special, but it was included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Hostellerie Du Cheval Blanc

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very bland business hotel. Clean and functional but no heart and soul. Impersonal breakfasts but good recommendation for dinner up at Courmayeur (30 min drive)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from united kingdom nottingham

ignore some of the previous reviews !

Posted Jan 7, 2011
this is a modern smart clean hotel with warm rooms and comfortable large beds. the inner atrium is attractive. the maid service was excellent with very large fluffy towel bundles fresh each day. as a base for a ski trip to the aosta valley it is very good- a car being essential but unlike other aosta hotels there is more than enough car parking. it takes10-15 mins walk to the augustus gate and old city walls with a fabulous pedestrian centre for shops/ bars[ especially wine]and very good restaurants- these are all decorated and lit up for christmas/ new year. we had two evening mealsin the hotel - the first excellent but service too fast ! the second [ on a busy night] was not in the same class. it needs a head waiter to organise- the wine list was mostly out of stock but the wine offered was good and reasonably priced. the bar is not used much as it is staffed by the hotel receptionist who is usually busy. breakfast was good standard continental with delicious fresh bread and cakes not to forget freshly pressed orange juice. if you are not italian you will need to ask about everything ! [ sparse signs/directions/ menus/information]- ask for carlo- local receptionist with good english or the owners daughter who has friends in nottingham. the small pool/ sauna/gym are clean and warm- very pleasant after ski-ing. for dog haters [ thats me !]- do not fear- the owners dogs are large but soft and sleepy and a great favorite with kids. they do not even bother the kitten!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ct

very nice

Posted Oct 8, 2009
easy walking distance to town center great breakfast great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A oste

Posted Dec 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
Dining staff was excellent. There was construction right next to our room. When we asked the counter staff how much longer, they seemed annoyed we would bother them with our impertinence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

tres bon hotel qualite prix

Posted Sep 12, 2008 on Hotels.com
excellent accueil, bonne qualité dans tous les domaines hébergement, restaurant, accés, emplacement, piscine intérieure
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

A VERY ENJOYABLE TIME

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my family for two nights. the hotel was very confortable, we shared a very large quadruple room with a lovely view. We had a fab time around Aosta's Castels and the Mont Blanc.