Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Conveinant

Posted Aug 25, 2014
It was fine but a bit old, the room was good. Located in a nice area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna, bc

nasty hot tub, but overall good stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: hot tub had too many chemicals in it that it was not usable without getting sore watery eyes and double beds in rooms only
Location: location is excellent. Close to skytrain station Gilmore, close to many eateries and a mall.
nice place and would stay there again. clean with pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very good value

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very clean and comfortable stay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Close to sky train (20min to downtown). Free shuttle to local shops. Restaurant was lovely and well priced. Only downside was no transfer to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Wouldn't stay again and I am writing a letter

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The maid service was good. Everything else was no good the elevator broke down twice, broken glass in front door i picked up most before my grand kids came to swim. The desk opetator took the rack of apples away when my grand kids showed up because they always ran and took one each. The pool was dirty on the weekend. Hot tub water was only changed twice that i seen. Staff that worked front desk were rude. It took me 5 days to get a remote that worked my tv. Im writting a letter to manager soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burnaby,BC

Do not park your car there!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
My car was all scratched up with a key in the hotel parking lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Nice place , clean and close to everything I love

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We have a nice stay here on Vancouver which we have a nice hotel and very affordable I would love to stay again in here in my next visit ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olds, AB

A let down in many ways

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Here's a list of services my previous 2 star hotel stay supplied for FREE while this one did not: - Parking - Breakfast - Lobby Coffee
Cons: This hotel has been riding on it's past success far too long and it needs to be updated. Elevator, rooms, wifi, TV and philosophy are out of date!
Location: It's nice that it's close to the Gilmore station skytrain.
Firstly I should say that the total rating of this review is lower than reality, but I'll explain the low scoring philosophy. This hotel and it's staff are very full of themselves due to their star rating, to bring this review to their attention I have intentionally given the lowest score possible. I witnessed examples of this with the front desk staff speaking to a disappointed customer on the phone, using "well we are a 4 star hotel" in a pompous manner to justify some of their problems. My experience was this: The Staff: Essentially non-existent and condescending. During my stay I passed through the lobby well more than 2 dozen times, not one of those times was I greeted, or even noticed unless I was waiting at the front desk. While admittedly trying to be helpful, the staff were aware of issues in the room, I found it very upsetting that these issues were known of and still unaddressed by management. The Room: I did enjoy that there was a small kitchenette in the room, it made my stay significantly more enjoyable (microwave, sink, fridge, coffee maker). I did not like: - Multiple handles on furniture were broken - The safe was broken and unusable - The television was intentionally wired in a way that prohibits guests from using their devices with it (ie. hooking your laptop up to the TV) I had to address this myself after the staff told me it wasn't possible - The Wifi was UNBELIEVABLY slow, think close to dail-up speeds with constant disconnects
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

An Oasis in the City

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were a party of three so had the full suite... bedroom, living room and bathroom (of course). A queen size bed in the bedroom and a fold out sofa bed. Easy access to the outdoor pool and hot tub. I had the buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to great nearby restaurants. i
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

quiet stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The 15 minute complementary massage
Cons: More staff in the restaurant during peak hours like breakfast and dinner.
Location: the location is great...a but noisy cause of the sky train though.
We enjoyed a quiet stay at the Executive Hotel. The staff were friendly but at times seemed stretched to the limit. For example...there was only one waiter working during breakfast on Saturday morning in Trivoli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hope bc

Decent for the price. Easy location to get to.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Decent location near sky train, buses and restaurants. Hotel rooms could use updating but room had a full fridge, sink and kitchen counter, kettle, coffee maker. Would be perfect for business travel. Wifi worked well too. Not a place to stay for leisure in Vancouver as hotel is located in Burnaby.