Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Only needed a room to sleep

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cons: Interior of rooms needs to be lightened up. Air conditioning units are old.
I spent one night at the Executive Suites before flying out the next day. The staff was quick to check me in and shifted me into a room quickly as the room they had assigned to me was not ready. The room had a kitchenette and living area. I didn't need these additions and it really seemed to make the room smaller as I didn't use that area. The bedroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioning unit needs to be updated as it ran loud and blew the cold air directly on the bed, even after adjusting the fan. The interior of the room is dated and dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Womans world cup

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: A good value
Location: It could have had a better location, but it wasn't unworkable
The staff was exceptional, they went way over and beyond to meet our needs in assisting us with directions, taking photos, and just making it a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice hotel between two skytrain station

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: nice surrounding.
Cons: the sofa bed is a bit painful to sleep.
Location: good food market and wine store nearby
it properly will be a great one for people who rent a car for travelling in Vancouver. However, if you are planning taking public transfer. It will be a little convenience to take the skytrain to go to DT. Overall, the surrounding environment is great. shopping mall, food market, bank, cafe, restaurants, bars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dissatisfied

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location cons: rooms dated.Sheers have turned brown close to black: half of the curtain missing in the room. Expedia customers according to the receptionist are allocated " discounted rooms". Avoid room 231
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
good, spacious rooms. nice to have small kitchen and seperate living room area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheryl from BC, Canada

Good location and value

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child, with a king bed and a pullout sofa. We arrived and heard the front desk say that there was no more rooms. We checked in and were told that they upgraded our room to a honeymoon suite. This would have been great if it was just my spouse and I. Our reservation clearly said it was for 2 adults and 1 child. We would have been much happier with the room that we booked. There were sports teams staying at the hotel, but it was very quiet. The room that we did get was very large and they provided us with a cot for our child to sleep on. I've stayed at this hotel at least 9 nights and I love the location. Close to Sushi Garden, other restaurants, the skytrain. With most of the rooms having a bedroom, small living room (with a pull out sofa), as well as a sink, microwave and fridge it's perfect. The wifi has never worked well and I believe this is an area this hotel needs to improve on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Burnaby.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location, value
Cons: more parking
Location: great restaurants and shopping very close. Access to Skytrain close by.
Comfortable rooms. Well appointed with small kitchen. Room will need an upgrade in next few years but very good value for what was received. Only issue I had was minimal parking available on saturday evening even though you pay for parking. Wifi service was hit and miss.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Only 1 Ice machine for entire hotel. Didn't put the 2 reservations on same floor. No free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Earle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels