Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Nice place , clean and close to everything I love

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We have a nice stay here on Vancouver which we have a nice hotel and very affordable I would love to stay again in here in my next visit ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olds, AB

A let down in many ways

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Here's a list of services my previous 2 star hotel stay supplied for FREE while this one did not: - Parking - Breakfast - Lobby Coffee
Cons: This hotel has been riding on it's past success far too long and it needs to be updated. Elevator, rooms, wifi, TV and philosophy are out of date!
Location: It's nice that it's close to the Gilmore station skytrain.
Firstly I should say that the total rating of this review is lower than reality, but I'll explain the low scoring philosophy. This hotel and it's staff are very full of themselves due to their star rating, to bring this review to their attention I have intentionally given the lowest score possible. I witnessed examples of this with the front desk staff speaking to a disappointed customer on the phone, using "well we are a 4 star hotel" in a pompous manner to justify some of their problems. My experience was this: The Staff: Essentially non-existent and condescending. During my stay I passed through the lobby well more than 2 dozen times, not one of those times was I greeted, or even noticed unless I was waiting at the front desk. While admittedly trying to be helpful, the staff were aware of issues in the room, I found it very upsetting that these issues were known of and still unaddressed by management. The Room: I did enjoy that there was a small kitchenette in the room, it made my stay significantly more enjoyable (microwave, sink, fridge, coffee maker). I did not like: - Multiple handles on furniture were broken - The safe was broken and unusable - The television was intentionally wired in a way that prohibits guests from using their devices with it (ie. hooking your laptop up to the TV) I had to address this myself after the staff told me it wasn't possible - The Wifi was UNBELIEVABLY slow, think close to dail-up speeds with constant disconnects
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

An Oasis in the City

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We were a party of three so had the full suite... bedroom, living room and bathroom (of course). A queen size bed in the bedroom and a fold out sofa bed. Easy access to the outdoor pool and hot tub. I had the buffet breakfast each morning. Easy access to great nearby restaurants. i
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

quiet stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The 15 minute complementary massage
Cons: More staff in the restaurant during peak hours like breakfast and dinner.
Location: the location is great...a but noisy cause of the sky train though.
We enjoyed a quiet stay at the Executive Hotel. The staff were friendly but at times seemed stretched to the limit. For example...there was only one waiter working during breakfast on Saturday morning in Trivoli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hope bc

Decent for the price. Easy location to get to.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Decent location near sky train, buses and restaurants. Hotel rooms could use updating but room had a full fridge, sink and kitchen counter, kettle, coffee maker. Would be perfect for business travel. Wifi worked well too. Not a place to stay for leisure in Vancouver as hotel is located in Burnaby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook BC

Good location.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We enjoyed our overnight stay for the most part. There was only one person on the desk when we arrived & after we returned from dinner. We asked her if she could do something about the rowdies who were very close to the parking lot. We were afraid for our vehicle as they were jumping on a truck & swearing & seemed quite drunk. She said she couldn't leave the desk because no one else would be on shift with her until eleven. She didn't offer to call the police as we asked. I was quite disappointed about that. Also the size of the room was good. The bed not very comfortable though. And there was not enough toilet paper left in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galena, IL

Not a bad place to stay, get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nice soaps and large fridge.
Cons: Needs bigger elevator and free parking.
Location: Vancouver is a ridiculous town to get around in. The highways system seems to have been designed in the dark ages. I'd go elsewhere.
Overall, not bad but nothing special. The elevator is a joke- it holds about 2 people with luggage for a 500 person hotel. FYI if you are priceshopping- they will charge you another $10 a night for parking once you get there. Add that $10 to the hotel price and you can find a better deal. Also the living space is separated from the bedroom. The heat/AC is in the bedroom so you can get that room comfortable but the front area is always stagnant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Kelowna BC

Nice hotel with lots nearby

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Gym, restaurants, grocery store right outside hotel. Not far from Metrotown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The location is not perfect but the room is nice with facilities. Noon check out is nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Over all good. Just two minor comments see below:

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Helpful receptionist and front desk staff
Cons: Please see experience
Location: Location is goo. I like it close to Burnaby centre and to Downtown.
1. Flowers, that were delivered to my room prior to our arrival , were not place in vase, but simply put on the table. I wish the hotel staff would put flowers in vase with water. 2. When I asked to replace towels. Staff did not remove old wet towels but just brought new ones. Those are minor comments otherwise I am pleased.