Ratings based on 1,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Mar 1, 2015
definitely good value when on sale the free wifi worked pretty good on the third floor room was next to elevator so quite loud, and some of the lights made an irritating high pitch sound when turned on bed was decent, took a while get comfortable with the pillows though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enough parking space, close to airport.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: This is my second time to live in.
Cons: There isn't much I can see
This hotel is good enough for short stay. Room rate is reasonable. It only takes 5 to 10 minutes to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Nice place near the airport

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location, fridge and microwave in room, cleanliness of the room
Cons: update the bathrooms, better Wifi
Location: airport nearby, close to lots of restaurants, casino
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel, so I would recommend it to others. It's pretty nice and a comfortable stay. Its really close to the airport and the shuttle takes you to and from... very convenient. The restaurant on site, Moxie's, has good food, pricey, but offers a nice atmosphere for a few drinks. They do room service as well. The room was clean but the bathroom is a bit dated. The lighting in the bathroom flickered a lot when you first turned it on. The bathtub was also clogged and we had to wait 3-4 hours before someone came in to fix it. I was a little disappointed that we weren't even offered anything as an apology for the hassle of the clogged tub. The bedroom was nice and clean, bed is really comfortable with giant soft pillows. The wifi is awful though. It is very inconsistent and you have to resign into it every few minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom on

I could smell smoke in my room.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
It seams people were smoking in the stairwell. I called front desk to complain but they were not able to find the source. It was my investigation in the morning when i found butts in the stairwell that they figured it out. Floor in room was not cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Fantastic Hotel clean quite excellent value great food nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Az

Overnight near Vancouver Airport

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: grill restaurant, shuttle
Very good accommodation with shuttle to/from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, Maine USA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing that we Ivan think of
Location: We were only there one night so we had no time to do anything in the area.
Our room was very clean and the staff was very professional. The restaurant on premises was very good. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: 24 hour shuttle service to the airport. Comfortable bed and easy, smooth check in service.
My flight was delayed and did not land until 2am. I called and the shuttle was there to pick me up within 15 minutes. The shuttle drivers and the front desk staff were very friendly and understanding. The bed was comfortable and the room was one I would have been happy to spend longer in. I did not get to use any of the other facilities as I had another plane to catch in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel or at least the side we were on wass very noisy from the traffic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Sandman Hotel Vancouver Airport -- OK

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Pricing on Expedia "mystery hotel" feature.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to Riverrock Casino in Richmond (10-15 min walk)
Nothing out of the ordinary--a bit of a smallish room, but bed was comfortable and general cleanliness ok. Front desk staff very polite and helpful. Free airport shuttle service a big plus. Minor complaint: Shower handle that adjusts water temperature was loose.