Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

upgraded**

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We were upgraded to the Sandman Signature Hotel so bear in mind that our review is actually reflecting the higher end of the Sandman chain Beds were super comfy, we enjoyed the hot tub and generally found everything to be most satisfactory!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

nice staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: this hotel need a better A/C system, its really noisy
the hotel staff are really nice, my girlfriend forgot her diamond ring after we check out, we call the hotel and the nice lady get to the room right the way and found the ring for her
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

NIGHTMARE STAFF, CROWDED, AVOID THIS HOTEL/MOTEL

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Change the staff.
The Spanish front desk man was rude and lied to us about the availability of single rooms. He claimed that all queen sized bed rooms were right next to the elevator. That would mean 4 rooms, but surely there are more than 4 queen rooms on each floor. He was rude, he was shifty and personified the 4th rate unclassy feel of the motel. Avoid this place at all costs, travellers. There are plenty of more hospitable hotels nearby like the Travel Lodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was really close to the airport, so very convenient. Walked around a bit, but wasn't sure I should be out there alone.
Cons: Was going to use the pool, but too many kids splashing around and yelling
Location: Nothing much. A few stores which helped kill time.
Clerks were friendly. Gave map of places to see, but they seemed too far away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandman Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Easy accessibility to airport.
It was easy access to the airport. Didn't spend a lot of time there only to sleep. It served our purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cool Room with a loft!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My room was super cool with a loft. Not for anyone who can't climb stairs but would be a super romantic spot to chill out between flights. Nice little kitchenette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON

Meh, okay...

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity and free shuttle to airport was good.
Cons: Temperature and wifi access must be improved.
Location: some,dollar store shopping..but I wasn't aware of other shopping malls.
Check in, check out okay, but it was very warm in the lobby of the motel and while the room was clean, the Air conditioning was disappointing. The "free" wifi was hit and miss, connecting and reconnecting at random. wifi was much better in moxies restaurant, which had a different wifi provider.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachland, BC

Have nothing good to say about it.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The lady who checked us in at the Reception.
Cons: Staff training, and better air-conditioning maintenance.
The reception staff, who checked us in,was very friendly & helpful and this is the only good thing I can say about this hotel. The staff did our check-out was not half as good. The air-conditioners/vents were ultra noisy and they didn't work. We couldn't sleep because it was so hot and noisy. When we opened the window, it was just as bad because of the planes at the nearby airport. The comforter or blanket was way to thick and heavy for the season. The pillows were too soft and the harder ones had very coarse coverings. The drain in the bath-tub didn't drain well as well. The swimming pool was too shallow for anyone to swim in. It was supposed to be 0.92 m deep, but it was only filled up to 0.8 if not less. When I informed the Swimming Pool/ Spa attendant, she was too busy playing on her I-phone with her legs up on the chair. She didn't even look at me when I talked to her. She told me that I should tell the maintenance staff on my own because she worked for the hotel, but not the maintenance department!!! The maintenance staff on-duty was quite courteous and apologetic about the pool condition. The house-keeping staff for our floor or area was not so efficient as well. When we requested a packet of coffee for the next morning, she promised to put it in our room, but we found none when we returned to our room. Lucky that we could get a packet the next morning from another maid, who took care of different section. So overall, we would give 2.5/5 max.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton ab

Very old hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Very old and not clean the air condo on is week the carpet is old and diret
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

someone steal my baggage

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: BAD
I lived this hotel three days, when I went out, I leave my baggage in room with unlock。 So I lost three expensive knifes