Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creepy!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Most creepy hotel. Hallway was dirty, room has cobwebs, bath tub has lotsa stains. Stinky hallway and room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so. crowded. nice staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: clean quiet
Cons: breakfast ro.om bigger. more fruit
Location: in transit
crowded but o.k. a little tricky to find off the freeway.old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, Ca

So disappointed in quality!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Brent the front desk clerk was so friendly, bed was comfortable
Cons: Need to majorly clean and upgrade facility!
Choose this hotel from pictures and rating online but when we got there the room was so dirty and outdated! Burn marks on carpet, broken air conditioner slates, filthy bathtub and no towels available. When I called down no towels were available as they were in the process of washing them which seemed crazy that there was not one towel available and we didn't even check in till 4:30pm! We went out to swim and the spa was blocked off so you could not go in and the water was green. The pool water was clean but it was like 85 degrees and felt awful like a warm bath, not refreshing on a hot day! Our bath tub was so filthy with soap scum and I tried to clean it off myself which meant someone was not cleaning the facilities! The only positive was the young man, Brent, at the front desk was so nice and friendly and helpful. I wish I had gone with my original hotel choice if only they had a pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

A bit old and noisy

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Rather isolated. 10 - 15 drive to any restaurants or shops.
It's just an old hotel that needs some updating. It was a bit isolated and somewhat smelly. It was also loud as it's right next to the freeway. Also, I had a small a maintenance issue in my room that, while it was resolved rather quickly, just shouldn't have happened in the first place. It was due to carelessness by the cleaning staff. Also, I didn't like that the TV was bolted down and couldn't be turned to face the bed. Who doesn't want to watch TV in bed when you stay at a hotel? The bed was comfortable so that was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

A Hotel that Was Probably Nice at One Time

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel allows smoking in some of the rooms.
Cons: Adding comfortable beds and pillows would be a good thing.
The hotel needs some fixing up… and some repairs. My other comments weren't allowed since they seemed like insults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from bay area, CA

great value for business travel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the staff.
Cons: The guests are like animals at the watering hole. My husband had to fight to get a simple cookie. He was simply out weighed.
Location: restaurants, business, shopping at the camarillo outlets. Probably best to have a car.
The staff is exceptionally helpful, and the breakfast has a wide variety of foods. 24 hour coffee and from 6-7 there are cookies, popcorn, and nachos free of charge. There is no comparable in this price range. For 10 dollars less, the choices are really poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The Hotel is very old and in need of updating. It could use a good scrubbing from top to bottom. The freeway was a little too close to the hotel,I heard traffic all night and it was especially loud in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Somewhat clean but worn down! I do not suggest that you stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Dirty..dirty..dirty! Room smelled like urine..I think I was coming from the AC unit. The hallway looked one it was out of a scary movie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is the worst inn that I have ever stayed at. Torn up bathrooms, dirty carpets, smelly beyond belief. Never again! Be advised!!