Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Choice for Us

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: nothing really, just convenient location
Cons: Clean the place!
Location: location is good, convenient for our stay
Paid for 4 people only gave us two towels and asked for more they didn't provide them. Kept copy of credit card and Drivers license in case we seniors trashed the room.can I trust them? Personnel attitude wasn't the best. Carpets are stained and dirty throughout.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moorpark

will not stay here again!!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: the breakfast is descant and I like the fact that they offer honey for your tea instead of sugar, that's a plus .
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: The Camarillo outlets are close by as well as the movie theater.
The hotel in itself is old. It is not well kept and the floors are stained and dirty. the towels are also old and stained. It seemed as if they were just never washed from the previous guest. The windows will not stay open. The doors are rough and heavy, You need to use plenty of force to open and close them. And to top it off my "card key" deactivated twice during my stay. Overall this is one of the worst hotels i have stayed in. IT NEEDS A MAJOR UPGRADE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA

Nice facility but...

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The sizenofnthenroom and the staff were great.
Cons: Fresh paint and new carpet would make a world of difference.
Location: In the northern quadrant of Camarillo right off of Hwy 101. Very convenient with easy access to Oxnard and Ventura where shopping abounds.
It was a very nice stay but the second floor needs some refreshing. The carpet appeared to be old and dirty. All in all, it just looked old and unloved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The room smelled bad and it could have been cleaner. It's a pretty old motel/hotel. Overall it is not a terrible place but I will not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Heaters, tv everything antiquated.. Very noisy heater and slow. Floor rags very dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. A vacumn, cleaning supplies and an owner that cared about their establishment.
Location: Outlet shopping
We booked sight unseen-just from the photos. Needed a cheap hotel Our first mistake and only read a couple first reviews. Second mistake. This hotel has not been looked after at all. The hallway carpet was filthy and full of dirt. The rooms even worse. Mold, stains and dirty towels. I would give this hotel a zero if I could.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, Ca.

Great

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Other than the motel being a little out dated the overall experience was great. Staff was wonderful and free breakfast was yummy. Would definitely go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
The hallways are in terrible condition but the rooms are nice. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was clean. Overall the hotel is a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access for traveling

Posted Dec 30, 2014
clean and quiet hotel, comfortable room and beds, freeway accessible for travel and attending meetings in the area, including Ventura
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stale and Noisy

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Stale smell and various noises penetrating the walls throughout.