Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Room was big but the TV ducked and was glitch in alot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PacNW

nice blue collar hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: comfortable and spacious rooms (i was in 2 because they started remodeling the floor i was originally on), wifi was decent speed, cooked breakfast was
Cons: it would be nice if they had robots to follow you around like a personal servant.
Location: quiet location, gas station around the corner, costco and grocery store just a couple exits down the 101. sketch factor was very low as well.
i came to stay at this hotel for work. my stay was good overall. my only complaint was that on my last night staying there was the day they started to remodel the floor my room was on. it was a bit of a hassle, but you can't really knock the hotel for making improvements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Needs updating, carpet, bathroom fixtures. Tub needs reglazing. Friendly staff. Breakfast ok, only one toaster and one side of it was out for all 4 days we stayed.. how hard is it to buy a new toaster. That alone makes you wonder....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal,quebec,ca

Hotel décevant

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Déjeuner
Cons: Rénover les chambres
Location: Rue tranquille
Très déçu de notre chambre. Tapis très sale et le bain complètement ecaillié et sale. Nous avions une autre réservation à cet hotel que nous avons annullé sur Expédia. J'ai rempli un formulaire de plainte au lobby. Il est vrai que des travaux de rénovation sont en cours au 3 ieme étage (je suis monté voir) mais ceci concerne seulement le grand passage sur l'étage (il sera beau, nouvelle peinture et tapis neuf). Pour la chambre, Vous risquez d'être très déçu. À réfléchir...! J'ai demandé ou était la piscine et le Spa et on ma indiqué la direction a suivre. On aurait mieux fait de me dire que la piscine et le Spa n'était pas fonctionnelle (les deux étaient verts d'algues et inutilisables). Seul point positif, le déjeuner était acceptable (oeufs et patates disponibles).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom camarillo, ca.

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The stay at the hotel was nice and comfortable! Wish the pool had been cleaned heated but over all it was a nice stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good,restaurants very good
Hotel was apparently under renovations. Air conditioning in room was noisy. Phone did not work. Carpet was dirty. Staff was nice. No bathmat in tub for handicap people.( anti-slip mat ).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will not recommend this hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This hotel was very dirty. The hallways even smelled! The carpent looked like it has not been shampooed in a very long time. In the room the beds were not bad, but did not provide enough blanket or pillows. The bathroom was not clean. The toilet had pee stains, and when I called the front desk they didn't send anyone to clean it. They said house cleaning was done for the day and that they would clean it first thing in the morning. The following day it was still the same. I told the front desk all about it and the man wanted me to fill out a complain form. I told him I wouldn't waist my time again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It was ok. The staff was hit or miss as far as good customer service goes. The hotel itself is a bit dated, but it was a good price so that made up for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom No. California

Lousy-Dirty-Noisy-Not Close To Beach

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Loved the front desk people. They're friendly and know area. I liked that the breakfast was cooked to order (hash browns, eggs, sausage).
Cons: Hotel getting much needed renovation. That will help. Needs double-pane windows to cut traffic noise.
Location: Hotel ISN'T near anything, especially the beach. Drive north or south for ten mins either way for food/stores.
Not close to anything! One sports bar close by-didn't look great-it's a drive to anything else. Hotel looks dirty, half the lights in room not working, it smelled, 1 wash cloth, 1 hand towel, 2 bath towels--worn out. An almost gone roll of TP in bath-no spare-water tastes bad. Room faced noisy US 101--70 yds away. Breakfast just okay-hash browns, eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins and dry cereal. WiFi works great-free but provided by third party-not for banking or buying stuff, streams video well. People at desk are GREAT! Hotel is remodeling so may be better in a few months. Won't stay here again even after remodel because too close to highway and no restaurants close by. If you stay here, tip the front desk folks-they're good, friendly, hard-working people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san pedro, ca

Big rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Fast check in, comfortable, clean, spacious room. Convenient location for travelers.