Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Good location and reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from Piazza Bra . The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean although the decor was a little tired. We were at the back of the hotel so our room had no view, but was quiet. Not luxurious but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights in Vetona
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel and would stay here again.
Location: A great walk around the bridges, river and Juliets Balcony. There is a direct train and bus to Lake Garda (there are buses outside the station).
I wanted a hotel close to the train station and city centre. This was it. The hotel is a short walk from the station (just follow the signs for Centro/Arena). From the hotel the walk to the city centre is less than 10 mins (turn left and walk straight into the centre centre) Check in was easy and the room was very comfortable with a great bathroom and lots of nice touches in the room. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. The hotel provides free wifi also.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location. A few minutes walk to the centre.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Size of room.
Cons: Feel the foyer is a bit dark , which makes it a bit unwelcoming.
Location: Few minutes walk to the Arena for the Oera. Everything is really near. Cathedral well worth a visit.
Quick check in. Pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely room. Ensuite very nice. The jet shower didn't work , wasn't a problem. Would have been a nice extra. Comfortable bed. Lovely towels. Nice breakfast room with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel in the old center

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, good bar area, close to old part.
Location: The old colosseum, the nice squares and tons of bars and restaurants.
The rooms were nice, and were close to the sights. Had a good outdoor patio for drinks, and they always gave us free snacks with them. Was nice and new looking in the lobby. Right on the main street so fairly easy to find.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA USA

Good location, but a bit dated

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The best aspects of this hotel are its location and its breakfast. The facility seems a bit dated, and the room we occupied for 2 nights (#229) was near some mechanical equipment that ran night and day, though I was able to sleep despite the noise. The room was rather cramped, but did have nice electric window blinds. Wi-Fi required a few unique codes to activate for each device, which was rather annoying. The electronic system for indicating "do not disturb", etc. seemed rather impractical. The breakfast room was very busy the day we used it, with several tour groups. Food was generally good, in large quantities (for Europe).
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel in Verona ideally situated.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a good location and the accommodation is of a good standard. Also, family friendly.
Cons: Porter service for bags to apartments and someone to explain your room etc.
Location: Train station is a quick walk ideal for visiting Venice or Lake Garda. Also, close to the town so easy access to the main attractions, shops etc.
A good hotel situated close to the railway station and town center. Family friendly; we had an apartment that contained everything you needed and both beds were comfortable. A good breakfast with plenty of choice. I would highly recommend and would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkley, MI

Great hotel but they nickel and dime you

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the downtown, nice room.
Cons: We should have been informed about the extra charge for parking.
We decided to stay here on our last night in Italy before flying out of Verona. The hotel is close to the downtown area and the facilities were very nice. However, our view overlooked the heating/cooling equipment and looked like an alley. This would not have been a big deal for the stated price but they charged an additional $90 because we were traveling with our two children. I hardly think setting up a room for four people is unusual and should incure an extra charge. In addition, when we were asked if we needed to use the garage facilities for our car it was never mentioned that this would be an additional 24 euros for a 12 hour stay (literally-5:30 p.m -5:30 a.m.). After paying nearly $400 for the room this was disappointing to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by hotel Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, we are sorry that our Hotel didn’t meet you expectation. We are furthermore sorry to hear that you felt tricked, so we checked again your reservation and the bill. We charged the amount that was written in you reservation, and since you paid in advanced we only charged what was expected from your reservation. As per the garage and the other extras: 24 euro are 20 euro of garage and 4 euro of the city tax. The city tax is due to our Council: we only collect the money for them The garage has a cost of 20 euro: our employees inform about this at the check in, and if not it is specified in the web site you booked through. We hope that we clarified what happened, and since we only charged what was due we do not feel to have tricked you. If you have any other questions or needs, please feel free to contact us. Best Regards Hotel Firenze Head Office
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

15 minutes walk from train station

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no need to improve it
Location: 15 minutes walk to the town centre
best hotel we have ever stayed in carnt fault it we stay in this hotel everytime we visit verona
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely peacefully well located hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the spacious rooms and the decor.
Cons: Everything was very nice
Location: Walk 10 minutes pleasant and easy flat walk to the Arena and Plaza Bra and other historic buildings and markets. Also great access to train station.
Loved the decor in the rooms, fresh, clean and classy Italian with heart. The location is 10 minutes easy walk to the arena and main sights yet peacefully located in lovely wide street several minutes from the station by taxi or a 10 minute walk. Nice breakfast buffet and extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrogate

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: The hotel is on the main boulevard that leads directly to the arena and main piazza.
It was our wedding anniversary and the hotel staff had sent a chilled bottle of prosecco up to our room which was a lovely gesture. The room was ideal, huge bed, fresh bedlinen every day. Lots of bathroom products. Tea and coffee making facilities which is always a plus. The hotel is in such a great location, everything is in walking distance. All the staff were friendly and helpful when asked. Breakfasts are great, huge selection of fresh fruits, cheeses, hams, scrambled eggs, bacon, frankfruters. Coffee machine, lots of pastries, in fact there was something for everyones taste.