Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
Recommendedby Anne from London
Still good but not great...Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel before but was less impressed this time. The weather was really bad so the 15-20 min walk from Verona/Piazza Bra felt very long. It was rainy and cold but still the room had no electric kettle so we had to order hot water via room service or pick up a tiny pot of hot water in the bar every time we wanted a cup of tea (and buy the tea!). On our last night the room safe broke, leaving us without our passports, and the receptionist did not take our concerns very seriously, almost laughing at us when we feared not being able to travel home the next morning.. Having said that the stay was very good, good beds, lovely bathroom and good size room, though we struggled to maintain a good temperature so had to ask for extra blankets for the night but other than that we were comfortable. Due to the weather we had room service dinner 3 nights and the food was amazing and the waitress very nice! the breakfast buffet was -as last time- really good, great variety of food and open until 10.30 so even when we slept in we could still have breakfast! I would definitely go back!
for Business Travelersby Penglai from US
close to fieraPosted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bad WiFi serves, small room but $371.57 per night.
Recommendedby John from Seattle
terrible locationPosted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We picked this hotel because we thought it would be easy to get to from the train station, but it's located on the far side and in the middle of nowhere. When we finally got there our entire floor stank off smoke and the bed was the wrist on our trip.
for Everyoneby piers from manchester
Hotel FieraPosted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Good value
Cons: It is not situated in an attractive part of the city, however it was only 10-15 mins away from the city center by public transport at under 3€ return
Location: Nothing nearby but close to all the rest of Verona
Comfortable hotel with air-con a little way out from the center of Verona, useful shuttle service to the Arena
Recommendedby A verified traveler
Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
for Business Travelersby Rhonda from Silver spring
Very nicePosted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, rooms are small and you can everything around you. Location was ok , but I would stay again
by JP from London, UK
DO NOT book unless you want a bad experiencePosted Jul 4, 2013
Cons: Everything! Not a single redeeming factor about this hotel
Location: Extremely badly located. Terrible.
Terrible service, bad food, even worse location for such a beautiful city. Night staff extremely rude and looked down on me for bothering him. Internet did not work No control over room a/c DO NOT BOOK!
Recommendedby A verified traveler
adequate-no morePosted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
wifi was abysmal (unusable) for the five days I was there, and despite notifying management of the fact there was no improvement. Business like staff-not friendly, location was not ideal for tourists on foot as it was a fair way out from town centre-. Room was clean but I wouldn't recommend it, or go back there.
Recommendedby JR from Houston
"Not at this time" was standard hotel responsePosted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we asked if they could turn on the AC for our 85 degree room, the answer was "Not at this time" because only the general manager could authorize it and he was out of the hotel and did not like to be phoned. When we asked if the refrigerator in our room could be fixed, we were again told not at this time. Assistance from the front desk was sparse except for one single African gentleman who would always try his best when he was on duty. Dinner service was extremely slow and entrees were so poor they had to be returned, but our bill was still charged a "service charge" which is an automatic tip. During complimentary breakfasts, coffee, juices and food, especially eggs and meats were constantly running out. When staff was requested to bring refills they responded rudely and very slowly.
for Couplesby A verified traveler from New zealand
Clean and tidyPosted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and free breakfast
Cons: Dodgy Wifi connection
Being about a 25 min walk from the train station and 40min from the centre of town, this place was further away than we expected. However, it was very clean and tidy. The Internet was a bit annoying as it kept cutting out and timing out in our room and we had to keep asking for new access codes.