Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Romantic idea, but

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The staff at the hotel were very nice and the room was well decorated. The whole affect however was of being cramped. Small room, no lobby. The entrance is in "Juliet's" courtyard, which sounds fun, but it is a big pain fighting your way through the crowds every time you go or come. It is centrally located. In general, didn't think the experience was up to the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Romantic hotel across from Juliet's balcony

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: The hotel is in the center of the old city, not far from the Roman Arena and the main square, and a short walk from the historic bridges nearby.
Il Sogno di Giulietta - "the dream of Juliet" - is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel fronting on the courtyard facing Juliet's balcony in the center of Verona. We were upgraded to a large and very comfortable room on the top floor that had a picturesque view over the rooftops of the city. It featured a canopy bed and a large bathtub for two with spa jets. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The location is convenient to the main sights of Verona. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Tunbridge Wells

Location, Location, Location...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Where it was. the simple professionalism of the staff. the beautiful appointment of the room.
Cons: Difficult without a new front door.
Location: On the doorstep is the Piazza Erbe, with the Piazza Signori right next door to that. A leisurely 10 minutes is the Arena and the Piazza Bra.
Beautiful hotel, fabulous central location, only marred by its proximity to the, frankly awful, Casa di Giulietta. Fighting graffiti-scribbling tourists to make the front door is a pain. Once inside it is lovely and once 10 metres from the tourists gawping at the sarcophagus stuck on the wall to make up the fictitious balcony, you cannot fault its position. And get a guided tour. You learn so much more than the books tell you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

A poor experience

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The staff need to change their attitude. And if you arrive after 7.30pm and do not know the code to get in, then you will be stuck outside.
Location: It's in central Verona so there are lots of interesting places nearby.
This hotel is full of itself. Which is a pity because the rooms are ok. But the staff think they are the most important people in the world. And it is quite inconvenient staying at a hotel in the middle of tacky tourist site.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Well situated but noisy during the day

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: High quality of the rooms- size, furniture and fittings, bed linen and towels. Good breakfast
Cons: Reduce the hours that the courtyard is open to the public. Provide a terrace on the roof
Location: All the main sights, restaurants, bars and shops are a short walk from the hotel
The Relais de Charme is close to the Piazza d. Erbe and is within walking distance of the main sights of Verona. There is no dining room but a very good breakfast is served in bedrooms from a self selection menu that one leaves outside the door the previous night. The main disadvantage of the hotel is that it shares the courtyard with 'Juliet's house'. It is open to the public from 8.30 to 19.30 and attracts large numbers of deluded tourists (Juliet is a fictitious character) to see her balcony (build c. 1935). At times this makes it difficult to enter and leave the hotel and means that one has to keep windows closed if a room overlooks the courtyard because of the noise. The rooms have air-conditioning. We knew about this before we booked. This is a well appointed hotel but is probably not worth the price if you are going to use your room much during the day. It's a pity the hotel does not have a quiet terrace to relax outside in the shade during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joefrom Tierra Verde Florida

Perfect place

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredible room,balcony over looking the courtyard.....even with the mass of tourist it was so quiet with the doors shut.....at night was wonderful to have the courtyard to ourselves....will surely return there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Key location, not far from any of the main attractions of the city. 5 minute walk to the Arena.
The location was superb, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was lovely; especially the whirlpool bath. An excellent place to stay in Verona, near Arena and other tourist sites. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grahamfrom Londom

Perfect location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect place for a stay in Verona. It was incredibly central and perfect for a trip to the arena for the opera. Our room overlooked Juliets balcony and I got some great photos of the scene with and without the crowds that visit during the stay. The staff could not have been more welcoming and very useful for recommendations for restaurants and places of interest. We will be back I am sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

TERRIBLE Experience!!! Read review before booking!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We booked this place 6 months ago for our 10th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival we were told there was a 'problem' with the booking and they moved us to another large hotel. What actually happened was they booked another couple into our room as they were staying longer than us and would be worth more money to them!! We were booked for 3 nights. Absolute disgrace!!!!!