Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
The office staff not very friendly and helpful. However great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Berit Hjelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fint sted, men vi ble stuet bort annet sted

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
vi reiste en gjeng, og to av oss ble såkallt oppgradert, det innebar at vi ble splittet fra de andre og bodde i en leilighet 10 min gange fra hotellet. det var litt ovveraskende, når vi ønsket å bo på samme hotell. selve hotellet var veldig fint, fin beliggenhet
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frankfrom Broomfield, CO

Utterly Fantastic!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a great place! You literally enter the hotel through the courtyard of the "Capullets," as in Juliette, as in Romeo and Juliette. A stay in the hotel allows private usage of the Capullette's courtyard where a bronze statue of Juliette is adorned. It is nice since the building and courtyard is a "Historical Site" of Italy so the public has access until about 7:30 in the evening, but is all yours afterward. Rooms are beautiful with king size beds and adequate airconditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom California

10.9.14

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little pricey for the area but a great place. Our room was great, breakfast was very nice being served in our room. Had a great view of Juliet's balcony from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanfrom Pensacola

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negative was the actual placement in Juliet's garden, the crowds made it difficult to Get in and out but that could be overlooked easily. The staff were helpful in every way!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Romantic idea, but

Posted Oct 2, 2014
The staff at the hotel were very nice and the room was well decorated. The whole affect however was of being cramped. Small room, no lobby. The entrance is in "Juliet's" courtyard, which sounds fun, but it is a big pain fighting your way through the crowds every time you go or come. It is centrally located. In general, didn't think the experience was up to the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Romantic hotel across from Juliet's balcony

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Location: The hotel is in the center of the old city, not far from the Roman Arena and the main square, and a short walk from the historic bridges nearby.
Il Sogno di Giulietta - "the dream of Juliet" - is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel fronting on the courtyard facing Juliet's balcony in the center of Verona. We were upgraded to a large and very comfortable room on the top floor that had a picturesque view over the rooftops of the city. It featured a canopy bed and a large bathtub for two with spa jets. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The location is convenient to the main sights of Verona. We enjoyed our stay very much.