Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Royal Tunbridge Wells

Location, Location, Location...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Where it was. the simple professionalism of the staff. the beautiful appointment of the room.
Cons: Difficult without a new front door.
Location: On the doorstep is the Piazza Erbe, with the Piazza Signori right next door to that. A leisurely 10 minutes is the Arena and the Piazza Bra.
Beautiful hotel, fabulous central location, only marred by its proximity to the, frankly awful, Casa di Giulietta. Fighting graffiti-scribbling tourists to make the front door is a pain. Once inside it is lovely and once 10 metres from the tourists gawping at the sarcophagus stuck on the wall to make up the fictitious balcony, you cannot fault its position. And get a guided tour. You learn so much more than the books tell you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A poor experience

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The staff need to change their attitude. And if you arrive after 7.30pm and do not know the code to get in, then you will be stuck outside.
Location: It's in central Verona so there are lots of interesting places nearby.
This hotel is full of itself. Which is a pity because the rooms are ok. But the staff think they are the most important people in the world. And it is quite inconvenient staying at a hotel in the middle of tacky tourist site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well situated but noisy during the day

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: High quality of the rooms- size, furniture and fittings, bed linen and towels. Good breakfast
Cons: Reduce the hours that the courtyard is open to the public. Provide a terrace on the roof
Location: All the main sights, restaurants, bars and shops are a short walk from the hotel
The Relais de Charme is close to the Piazza d. Erbe and is within walking distance of the main sights of Verona. There is no dining room but a very good breakfast is served in bedrooms from a self selection menu that one leaves outside the door the previous night. The main disadvantage of the hotel is that it shares the courtyard with 'Juliet's house'. It is open to the public from 8.30 to 19.30 and attracts large numbers of deluded tourists (Juliet is a fictitious character) to see her balcony (build c. 1935). At times this makes it difficult to enter and leave the hotel and means that one has to keep windows closed if a room overlooks the courtyard because of the noise. The rooms have air-conditioning. We knew about this before we booked. This is a well appointed hotel but is probably not worth the price if you are going to use your room much during the day. It's a pity the hotel does not have a quiet terrace to relax outside in the shade during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: Key location, not far from any of the main attractions of the city. 5 minute walk to the Arena.
The location was superb, the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The room was lovely; especially the whirlpool bath. An excellent place to stay in Verona, near Arena and other tourist sites. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

TERRIBLE Experience!!! Read review before booking!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We booked this place 6 months ago for our 10th wedding anniversary. Upon arrival we were told there was a 'problem' with the booking and they moved us to another large hotel. What actually happened was they booked another couple into our room as they were staying longer than us and would be worth more money to them!! We were booked for 3 nights. Absolute disgrace!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Oscar from Monterrey

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location and Rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent Location
We had a great time, and everything is walking distance from the Hotel. Excellent service and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gdawg

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Surprising in location, attention to detail, comfort, and luxury.. All better then expected. A pleasure in the best possible location in Veroba
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great romantic place to stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: romantic room and location. Convenient to all the other sites in Verona.
The location of the hotel, could not have been in a better location, especially if you love Romeo & Juliet. The hotel entrance is in the courtyard where the famed balcony is referenced in Shakespeare's story. The staff are awesome, very, very helpful and accomodating. The rooms were very nice, and comfortable. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous b&b

Posted May 30, 2014
Beautiful room, friendly and helpful staff, and the courtyard to yourself after 7.30. The only issue is that the air conditioning only comes on if the outside temp I'd above 24. We would normally open a window but the street is very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr&Mrs from UK

Most Central Location in Verona

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Lovely rooms. Friendly staff shoe spoke fairly good English.
Cons: Airport shuttle only went as far as the train station - had to use public bus from there, not ideal with large cases. No red wine in mini bar!
Location: Very central. Easy access to everything in the old town area.
Excellent central location, though a little noisy at the front due to the hordes of "romantics"! Lacks a bar area or main eating room - breakfast served in bedroom.