Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Well fitted hotel close to shopping.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Generally good. Meals a bit pricey wih little selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

A clean and quiet property.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The room was clean and we were able to sleep well thru the night. Comfortable beds, nice linen and towels. Morning breakfast was good. You could order off the menu or have the buffet. We would stay at this property again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Exceptionally average at luxury price.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
For a hotel in Langford, overlooking Costco, they charge a pretty penny. Pros: Check in/out was easy and fast. Plenty of parking. Reasonably modern building. Cons: Not soundproof, or even sound resistant. We could hear every sound in the hall. It gets old at 3:00 a.m.. Hard beds, cheap pillows. Room was cleaned, but not clean. 2 beds, 2 adults, 1 teen, 1 towel. Not attentive, the reservation was for 3, set the room up for 3. Traffic to/from hotel is 20 minutes easy. Could almost drive to inner harbour hotels and stay in actual luxury for the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an over night stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The room was like a clean little box. Nothing aesthetically pleasing. The only mirror outside of the bathroom was set at a height for those over 5' 4
Location: It is located close to the View Royal Casino & next door to Costco, so there are things to do near by.
The Hotel is further from Victoria than I expected. This turned out not to be an issue for us, but it is represented as a Victoria hotel. This Hotel would be ok for those needing a clean bed for the night. The parking was pretty tight. When we arrived back from Victoria to our room there was no parking spots at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Hotel is not sound proof. You will hear everything

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The hotel itself was lovely and the staff was excellent however you could hear the people walking and talking above, beside and out in the hallway. Not condusive for a good nights sleep. If this hotel was a little more soundproof I would not hesitate to recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Close to places where we need to attend.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, firm king size bed; polite server in restaurant.
Cons: Inform us that our room is connected to a suite to be taken by a family of younger children.
Location: Close to Hwy 1 and the garden cemetery we need to go to.
We had a reasonably good breakfast buffet in the hotel on the day we arrived even though it was late morning, but the next morning breakfast buffet which we ate at 8 am, was a poorly prepared left-over meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Comfy relaxing stay after a long day of work

Posted Jun 27, 2015
All was perfect after a long day of work. Staff is friendly and it's quick to check in
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not Victoria!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
While listed under Victoria, hotel is in Langford 20 km from harbor area downtown. Located in a commercial area next door to Costco. Rooms small. Staff not well informed. Local eateries close at 9PM and hotel food adequate but over priced for quality. Also, if coming from BC Ferry landing in Sydney and coming down Hwy 17, you have to drive another 20 min to get to hotel. Maybe ok if visiting family or friends in Langford. MAK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Clean and Convenient

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very Clean and modern, good coffee in the lobby. very convenient.
Location: Lots of golf nearby, not that close to downtown, but an easy drive (traffuc can be a bear on weekends)
Nice Hotel, bar and restaurant are nice. some first floor room windows actuall border the oustside restaraunt. As in, if you stepped through the window, ou could join a table.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Diane, Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we provide. And just as glad that you didn't walk through the window to get to the patio, but enjoyed it just the same!! We look forward to welcoming you back to Victoria and Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It was an ok stay but the bathrobe had lipstick on it that wasn't ours...there was no accessibility to the shampoo, conditioner , and shower gel for the tub and the blow dryer only worked if u plugged it in half way!! The staff was excellent!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Diane, Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Victoria Gateway. We were sorry to hear of the mark on the robe as this is not our usual level of cleanliness. This, as well as the accessibility of the shampoo and conditioner, is something we can use as a learning tool for the staff ,and we appreciate you letting us know. We do hope that you will visit us again on your next visit to Victoria