Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close by, comfortable, clean/new

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Looking for an affordable hotel in Memphis, we crossed the river and found the Clarion. Recently renovated, the hotel was great. Hot food at the continental bkfst, a warm indoor pool, comfy mattress with a topper and soft pillows. My family slept well and didn't hear a thing -- walls were thick. Easy to get to and, on the weekdays we stayed, not at all crowded. Would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Falsely advertises room service and restaurant.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
There was a room service menu in the room but when called we were told they don't have that service anymore. How hard is it to remove the literature from the room books? Then when we tried the restaurant there were 3 tables of people eating and we were told we would have to wait at least 20 minutes because they hadn't gotten their food yet. So they obviously are not staffed. What's the point of a large restaurant with lots of tables not in use?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very clean. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean. Updated. Great breakfast.
Cons: Earlier breakfast.
We arrived late after booking online. The staff were friendly and fast. The room was clean and comfortable. Security staff were visible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Friendly place to stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: This isn't a perfect place, but no major problems.
Location: Gambling around the corner is a draw for those who like it. Central location to the sights of down town Memphis, Tenn.
Hotel staff was friendly, helpful and informative. I stayed two days and the first night the hotel clerk was very helpful in directing me to the casino buffet to eat. I thought that was great because the food was plentiful at a fair price. It seems like all of the staff were very friendly and helpful when I asked them questions such as where was the location of various touring areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Will Work In A Pinch

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was not terrible. It is older. The pool, although nice, was way too small for the hotel and we were overran by a group, shortening our swim time. Breakfast was good, and the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We were here on business and had a great stay, Will stay here again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Indiana

Easy place to stop and go

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay if traveling I-55 to I-40 but don't want to detour all the way into Memphis for a hotel. Easy access from the freeway but the surrounding neighborhood isn't the greatest. Hotel itself is clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast had a good selection but all the food was really salty. Our room had a problem with the heater, but this was a one-time thing. During previous stays we had no issues with the room. Not a place to stay for your honeymoon, but a good choice when traveling through the Memphis area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, IL

Nice hotel 15 min from Beale St

Posted May 16, 2014
Close to blues on Beale St. Very clean and comfortable. Affordable with helpful and professional staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com